Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bissell Canister Vac
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 10, 2011

My home was built in 1953, and is all hardwood floors. I can zoom this little guy from room to room without a problem (could use a longer cord). I love the telescoping part of the wand..it makes cleaning a lot easier on my back. It has great suction for hardwood, I wish it had a rotating brush for carpets though. Great vacuum for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, as always from Bissell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 66T61
 from Deer Park, Wa.,  May 21, 2012

This vacuum cleaner is just what I wanted. I needed one that was light weight and efficient. It does exactly what it was advertised to do and it's light weight enough that I can use it without getting a sore back. Thank you!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's impressive and just what I'd hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's everything it was advertised to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Works Great!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 13, 2012

This vacuum is great! It looks just like the picture...which is awesome because this is a nice looking vaccuum. It works great on wood floors AND carpets. You have to take a little more time on the carpets I think but it cleans up everything. I love how organized the tools are and how easy it is to change the canister.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and powerful
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

We have been looking for a vacuum that could do both rugs and wood (we have lots of it) and this is the first one that we have used that is excellent on both. I like the adjustable suction and the attachments work well. The size is perfect for my small NY closet and the retractable cord is a great feature (I hate to twist cords back). The only negative thing I can say about this machine is that I did not buy it years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is actually better looking than the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor suction and quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 15, 2014

I did research different little vacuums before purchasing this one. I was so excited to get it and use it. The suction seemed like it was going to be really good because it has a strong suction, it just didn't last. I literally used it three times and the suction is terrible already. I clean houses and have used many different little vacuums prior to this one, and I have never been so unhappy with a little vacuum. In the first house I used it in, I got half-ways done vacuuming the hard floors and it shut off and wouldn't turn back on. It wasn't a blown fuse, it was the vacuum overheated. I didn't even use it for 30 minutes before this happened. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. There are many other vacuums out there that actually work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Kailua Kona, Hawaii,  May 31, 2013

The Bissell Bagless Opticlean is a fantastic vacuum! I have always preferred a canister style for vacuuming due to versatility and ease and this vacuum does NOT disappoint! All the attachments are easy to use and storing the unit is great because it is compact! I love my new vacuum! When I ever need a vacuum in the future, it will definitely be another Bissell!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The vacuum was true to it's picture! The blue is so pretty, even my husband likes it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vacuum is so efficient and easy to use! The power and thoroughness of it's action makes housecleaning even faster & easrier!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on target! I was excited about it before it came and I was NOT disappointed!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell
 from satellite beach, florida,  Mar 8, 2012

the bissell works great and the price was better than the local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum great
 from New York,  Oct 11, 2011

Vacuum works well but cord needs to be about 10 feet longer. to short

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far its good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The most aggravating, frustrating piece of junk. Roll over and over lint, tree needles, fluff, dust and finally bend down and hand feed it into the vacuum, only to have it fall out again. Suction feels adequate. I've cleaned and unclogged 100 times, using coat hanger. Nothing changes a thing. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Seaattle, Wa,  Jun 1, 2014

I bought this vacuum after reading the reviews. More people liked it, then didn't. I should have listened to the didn'ts. It worked okay for a little while and then the suction quick. Air is coming out of the hose where it connects and it won't tighten. I have only had it for 6 months and it is close to worthless. I don't think I will buy another one online because I can only get a partial refund. What a waste of my hard earned money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, little vacuum
 from Algona, Washington,  Sep 20, 2013

Bought this for my mom, she had bought another brand only for it to break on the first try, soooooooo, I have had good luck with Overstock, and checked out all the models they have, finally settled on this one, and it`s very good, easy to use and great suction!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything but the dust cup.
 from Richmond, CA,  Sep 4, 2013

With a newish allergy to most/venomous arthropods, including the microscopic ones, my vacuum cleaners get put through their paces at least daily. The Opticlean held promise: the size is moderate, manageable. The cord retracts: makes for crazy convenient cord-cleaning, through a surface wipe on its way back onto the reel. The mechanism is pretty flawless. Never failed. You can drag the machine up and down concrete garage stairs by its hose and it will follow happily along. The thing has guts. Thing is, it spills them every time you use it. The dust cup is an obscene design snafu wrought by a team of folks who've never ever cleaned a home before. The dust cups' flaws are many, each fatal. The first emptying may have you consulting the user's manual. Then gawking, muttering, cursing, groaning in disbelief that the crap you just spent money and labor eradicating from your home, at many times an arm's length, allowing for easy-ish removal of, say, tiger moth or carpet beetle larvae from your baseboards and ceilings with not too much risk of [if you're me] eye injury or contact dermatitis, and the loss of pride in the purchase that is about to deny any future business you might have brought to its maker. Emptying the dust up takes something like 6 steps, all require use of both hands, and direct intimate engagement with the [potentially deadly, guaranteed Pigpen-style redistributed] debris. Open the main canister, and find a clear brittle curved-channel-laden other canister. The machine won't run if that canister is not placed just so, and just so is hard to achieve when the thick weatherstrip falls away from its component parts, around use 3... But before that happens, you'll have to lift the canister out, set it on something solid, and apply some force to a latch on its front. It will then fall open to something like a gaping maw, forcing confrontation with the stuff you vacuumed up. Nice. Nicer is the next step: using both hands, you must either fake a hinge opposite that latch or growl a little louder as the cup falls apart into two components;either way, you will now get to wait for the cloud of dust and whatnot to settle. Then you get to use one of those hands to fish out the larger-than-a-mcron debris now trapped in the curved channels. These are not accessible except by probing finger. This is b*llsh%t. I had to ask a friend to empty the dust cup on my third warranty-replaced unit, one day, after sucking up a couple tiger moth caterpillars. They're huge, black, cobra-like when distressed. I cowered in another room while he fumbled with the machine a while, after which he had to o home and shower. It wasn't til the next morningn I realized he'd thrown the dust cup away with the dust. Caterpillars spooked him, too. Outrage at removal of this key component of this critical tool, which I'd paid too much for, turned to gratitude when I altered the main compartment to accomodate vacuum bags. Then I ditched the telescoping, floor-gouging, steel attachment tube with the plastic version from a shop vac, applied btter adhesive and swankier weatherstrip, and figured I was in business. Not so much. I might have compromised on suction to more easily dispose of [vacuum bags vs. debris], but the filters presented their own motor-overclocking suite of problems. The power, maneuverability, and super-useful luxury feautures like adjustanle suction are all out of proportion with each other attribute, and each of those with the ridiculous trials of dust cup emptying. This machine should be a simple elegant implement for success. Instead, it fails miserably to suck. Even with a replacement warranty, the thing can become a burden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Great Vacuum
 from Cooper City, Florida,  Jun 17, 2013

Awesome Vacuum! I would recommend this to anyone with pets. The suction is excellent and you can adjust it. I will use Bissell from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love IT!
 from Michigan,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought this vacuum for our trailer because it is quite compact and I thought it would fit perfectly in our storage compartment. I was right, it is a perfect fit and the attachments fit along perfectly as well. I have used it so much on our two week camping trip (more than I'd like actually) but I love it! It is exactly what I wanted/needed and am so glad it worked out! Well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has great suction and moves around smoothly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it does exactly what it says
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 May 5, 2015

Bought this for a friend and she just loves all of the different attachments and how well it picks up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I dislike having too vacuum, but this canister Vac is easy to pull and has a powerful motor. Oh yes and its a breeze to empty out the dirt. Gary

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Vacuum
 Apr 19, 2015

This does the job, no bells and whistles and gliding balls. It picks up dirt and most objects with little fuss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ADORE my vacumn!It works excellently on carpets & floors.Its easy to clean & the attachments work great on furniture,blinds,curtains,etc.Its lightweight & smoothly moves from room to room & I use my foot to easily push large button on sweeper part to go from carpet to floor & back again.It safely & effectively works on ANY carpet or hardwood floors.It also looks good too.I totally recommend this to anyone wantibg a great canister vacumn.I also use it in my garage to vacumn out my car & its GREAT & lightweight.Easy to carry or pull around the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Mar 9, 2015

a little awkward to tote around but a good solid buy, works well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Poor suction. Gave away to Goodwill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought