Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easier Than an Upright
 from Marietta, Ohio,  Oct 19, 2013

This is much easier to use than my old upright. I especially like the storage compartment for the attachments and I love the retractable cord feature. I do wish the crevice cleaner was longer though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the job!
 from CA,  Oct 11, 2013

Light, strong and reliable vacuum. Use it daily, with dog and cat in our household :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic vacuum for hardwoods and tile!
 from Goodyear, Arizona,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this canister vacuum after reading the reviews on Overstock. I have tile and hardwood floors in most of my house and needed a vacuum that worked well in picking up cat hair. This one is fantastic!! It now takes me 1/3 of the time to vacuum the house. It's not really great on rugs but if you need one for wood and tile, this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, little vacuum
 from Algona, Washington,  Sep 20, 2013

Bought this for my mom, she had bought another brand only for it to break on the first try, soooooooo, I have had good luck with Overstock, and checked out all the models they have, finally settled on this one, and it`s very good, easy to use and great suction!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything but the dust cup.
 from Richmond, CA,  Sep 4, 2013

With a newish allergy to most/venomous arthropods, including the microscopic ones, my vacuum cleaners get put through their paces at least daily. The Opticlean held promise: the size is moderate, manageable. The cord retracts: makes for crazy convenient cord-cleaning, through a surface wipe on its way back onto the reel. The mechanism is pretty flawless. Never failed. You can drag the machine up and down concrete garage stairs by its hose and it will follow happily along. The thing has guts. Thing is, it spills them every time you use it. The dust cup is an obscene design snafu wrought by a team of folks who've never ever cleaned a home before. The dust cups' flaws are many, each fatal. The first emptying may have you consulting the user's manual. Then gawking, muttering, cursing, groaning in disbelief that the crap you just spent money and labor eradicating from your home, at many times an arm's length, allowing for easy-ish removal of, say, tiger moth or carpet beetle larvae from your baseboards and ceilings with not too much risk of [if you're me] eye injury or contact dermatitis, and the loss of pride in the purchase that is about to deny any future business you might have brought to its maker. Emptying the dust up takes something like 6 steps, all require use of both hands, and direct intimate engagement with the [potentially deadly, guaranteed Pigpen-style redistributed] debris. Open the main canister, and find a clear brittle curved-channel-laden other canister. The machine won't run if that canister is not placed just so, and just so is hard to achieve when the thick weatherstrip falls away from its component parts, around use 3... But before that happens, you'll have to lift the canister out, set it on something solid, and apply some force to a latch on its front. It will then fall open to something like a gaping maw, forcing confrontation with the stuff you vacuumed up. Nice. Nicer is the next step: using both hands, you must either fake a hinge opposite that latch or growl a little louder as the cup falls apart into two components;either way, you will now get to wait for the cloud of dust and whatnot to settle. Then you get to use one of those hands to fish out the larger-than-a-mcron debris now trapped in the curved channels. These are not accessible except by probing finger. This is b*llsh%t. I had to ask a friend to empty the dust cup on my third warranty-replaced unit, one day, after sucking up a couple tiger moth caterpillars. They're huge, black, cobra-like when distressed. I cowered in another room while he fumbled with the machine a while, after which he had to o home and shower. It wasn't til the next morningn I realized he'd thrown the dust cup away with the dust. Caterpillars spooked him, too. Outrage at removal of this key component of this critical tool, which I'd paid too much for, turned to gratitude when I altered the main compartment to accomodate vacuum bags. Then I ditched the telescoping, floor-gouging, steel attachment tube with the plastic version from a shop vac, applied btter adhesive and swankier weatherstrip, and figured I was in business. Not so much. I might have compromised on suction to more easily dispose of [vacuum bags vs. debris], but the filters presented their own motor-overclocking suite of problems. The power, maneuverability, and super-useful luxury feautures like adjustanle suction are all out of proportion with each other attribute, and each of those with the ridiculous trials of dust cup emptying. This machine should be a simple elegant implement for success. Instead, it fails miserably to suck. Even with a replacement warranty, the thing can become a burden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An average vacuum
 from Panama, IL,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my first canister type vacuum. I guess I was expecting a little more. The suction on laminate and vinyl flooring is good but on carpet it leaves a lot to be desired. I do like the lightweight of toting it around my tri-level home. The uprights that I have had in the past are very heavy so this is a plus to have less weight to get from floor to floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boswell 66t61 New OptiClean Canister Vacuum
 from Carson, California,  Aug 2, 2013

This vacuum is ideal. It is light weight, has the necessary attachments to clean stairs. The only disadvantage is that the electrical cord is too short. Otherwise, the vacuum is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was lost at so many vacuum options, but when I used this I liked instantly. Not so noisy, light and with acceptable mobility. I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality corresponding with price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Bang for your Buck
 from US,  Jun 29, 2013

For the price, this vac is great for hardwood floors and carpet too. It performs better on hardwood floors as this unit does not have a power head/brush, but I like that because they can become inop. Seems to be well made; the only enhancement I'd like to see is a larger dirt cup as you have to empty this every/every other time you vac. For a 2-3K+ sq.' home, you may need to empty it twice when you vac. It has four filters--helps keep dust from entering into the home, but that also requires some maintaining. Overall, I'm very pleased w/it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Great Vacuum
 from Cooper City, Florida,  Jun 17, 2013

Awesome Vacuum! I would recommend this to anyone with pets. The suction is excellent and you can adjust it. I will use Bissell from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Opti Clean
 from York, Sc`,  Jun 6, 2013

This vacuum was for our upstairs, but when I opened the package it had some broken pieces of plastic under some gray tape. I would not recommend this product. The cord is not long enough to move the vacuum around a room. I am just sorry I had to go out of town and missed my 20 day window to return, especially sine it was broken o.n the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No power and a piece was broken on the bottom,but had some tape over it. I had to go out of town so missed my 20 day window to return.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 66T61
 from Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

This canister vac is great for lugging around the house. Not too heavy and full of suction. The only suggestion I have would have to had a rug, beater brush on the front but other than that, perfect little vac.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Kailua Kona, Hawaii,  May 31, 2013

The Bissell Bagless Opticlean is a fantastic vacuum! I have always preferred a canister style for vacuuming due to versatility and ease and this vacuum does NOT disappoint! All the attachments are easy to use and storing the unit is great because it is compact! I love my new vacuum! When I ever need a vacuum in the future, it will definitely be another Bissell!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The vacuum was true to it's picture! The blue is so pretty, even my husband likes it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vacuum is so efficient and easy to use! The power and thoroughness of it's action makes housecleaning even faster & easrier!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on target! I was excited about it before it came and I was NOT disappointed!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new vacuum!
 from Cabo San Lucas, Mexico,  May 29, 2013

I have bad dust allergies and live in a two story wall to wall tile floor house. Dust bunnies accumulate daily and I needed something with strong enough suction for cat hair. I love my new vacuum. Very quiet sound. Light weight so I have no problem going up stairs. I love the brush attachment so that I can vacuum the corners in the walls and blinds on the windows. Very easy to empty the canister. I think it is helping with my allergies too. I don't know if I would like this for a wall to wall carpet house because it is small, but works great for me with the tile floors and it sweeps really easily under the furniture. I would recommend to someone for houses with tile floors or kitchens and bathrooms. Great price and great product. I read another comment before buying about it having a short cord, and I did notice that if the cord were about 5 or 6 feet longer I could do the whole downstairs from one plug. As it is I have to change the plug half way through the vacuuming. That is the only drawback I have seen so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new vacuum
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 28, 2013

I love my new vacuum! It is a bit heavier than my old one, but rolls around easily. The suction is great - I have hard wood floors and use it with the brush. It really picks up the slightest dust/hairs. It is also pretty quiet. Overall very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy little canister
 from Central Illinois,  May 16, 2013

What a snappy device! It was easy to put together, and even easier to clean once the vacuuming is done! The suction is powerful, so much so that the dial to decrease the amount of suction came in extremely handy on the upholstery. I love the way the wand can be clipped to the vacuum to keep everything in its place, and the floor piece is phenomenal especially for my hardwood/ceramic floored home! I have cats as pets, and you wouldn't know for the ease of doing a little tidying up, and the excellent job it does. Definitely a GREAT value in my book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-bulit equipment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap hose
 from Florida,  May 2, 2013

not as good as my old dirt devil canister vac.Hose is cheap quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hose is cheap and the head does not swivel as well as i had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac for the price!
 from Indiana,  Mar 20, 2013

We just moved into a home with all wood floors and really needed something that would work for larger spaces. I had looked at many canister Vacs and picked this one because of the great price and reviews. I have used it for only a few weeks, but love it!! I can get all the way under the couch and dressers as well as clean the baseboards, lampshades and the curtains. This was exactly what I was looking for and very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good!!
 from Bastrop, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

I recently installed laminate flooring and need a good canister vacuum. This one is great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the Bill
 from Wichita KS,  Feb 15, 2013

This little vacuum is exactly what I needed. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought