Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 19, 2012

This is a great little vacuum. I bought this item for quick pickups of crumbs and dog, cat hair that are on my kitchen and hardwood floors. It was annoying to pull out my big heavy Kirby to perform light duty chores. This little vacuum fits the bill for me perfectly! It's wireless, it has a pivoting head which makes it like driving a car. It has the power to pull up everything I've used it on so far. It has made my life easier when it comes to those quick clean-ups that I do almost everyday. But remember,,,this is a light duty vacuum! Expecting it to perform like an expensive Kirby isn't going to happen. What this vacuum was designed to do....it does GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built strong for the job it is intended to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Hampton, NH,  Mar 26, 2013

I can't believe I never bought one of these Bissell's before when they first came out. It's the best thing since sliced bread; for me any way and believe me, I had my old fashioned vacuum for years and years but now I won't even need it any more with this great product! When they say on the box that it lifts the pet fur right off the furniture; they're not kidding. It's incredible to use for any one with pets! Just a fantastic product. The ease of it is great and all very quickly done. So far using it everything comes right up off all the floors in the house (hardwood & tile) & even the little rug I have in front of the sink; it gets it whipped right in to shape in no time with this Bissell product. I honestly can't say enough about it. They've certainly come a long way with these things, now I wouldn't be without one if you paid me a million dollars! They're awesome in my book. Thanks, now go out and get one, quick, because there was only 1 left on the shelf when I got this one a few weeks ago AND now you know why!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't say enough about this product. It's SO easy to put together; once you take it out of the box, I don't even remember needing the directions it's so easy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They nailed it with the description of this wonderful product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 53Y81Floor Vac
 from Rosemead, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

This product is great for picking up hair (human and pet) without having to break out the full size vacuum. My house is all wood floors so I use it almost every day. The wireless feature is convenient but needs to be charged pretty much after each use. The hand vac is light and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in a pinch
 from Illinois,  Aug 7, 2013

This little vac is great in a pinch. It picks up dog hair just like I expected. I use it when I am in a hurry and don't have time to lug the "big guns" out.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell sweeper
 from dayton ohio,  Oct 25, 2012

Bissell pet vacuum....This sweeper does an excellent job of removing pet hair frosm wood floors. The swivel head makes it easy to get into hard to reach places. This sweeper is worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is just what I was looking for.
 from Manheim, PA,  Oct 16, 2012

I was looking for a lightweight vacuum as I have back problems. I picked this one because I could use it on carpet and hard floor surfaces, and can also convert to a handheld vacuum. I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works very well and is very lightweight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Sweeper
 from PA,  Feb 15, 2014

I was shocked at how poor this sweeper works. After following manufactures directions for assembly and charging, this sweeper failed to pick up anything other than fine dust. I have all girls and they tend to get hair all over the bathroom floor. It had to bend over and FEED the hair up into the unit. I have Electrolux sweeper and it performs like I would expect a cordless to perform. I returned this for a refund. It does NOT cut the mustard.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from West Hartford,  Dec 31, 2013

This is an average electric broom. I wish it had more power. It's great to get up little spills but the canister needs frequent emptying and also needs frequent recharging to keep the power going.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
souped-up dust buster
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 17, 2013

This is essentially a dust buster that attaches to a handle with a small sweeping attachment. It works fine for what it is (and picked up the Christmas tree needles ok) but don't buy this expecting a real, powerful vaccuum.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Vacuum!!
 from Woodhaven, NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I like it very much. My cat sheds hair like you wouldn't believe. That little fur ball, and this helps alot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cleaner
 from East Stroudsburg,pa,  Jul 9, 2013

Used in Family Room , Foyer AND Kitchen. with power left. used only for about 3 week's.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lightweight vacuum
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 18, 2013

Nice lightweight vacuum. Great for my small apartment but if you really need extra suction do not get this vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful vacuum
 from california,  Jun 7, 2014

Charged first time. Wouldn't ever charge after. Poor pick-up and charge didn't last on first time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cordless Vac
 from Arizona,  Jun 6, 2014

For easy pick up jobs this is great. We have wood floors, area rugs and carpeted areas and you can go from one to the other easily for those fast clean up jobs. Empties easily. Great vacuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sucks! (No pun intended...ok, yeah it was)
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  May 24, 2014

It says it's designed to pick up pet hair, but when i used it at my house my dog's hair would plug it up after about 5 min. Battery won't hold a charge. Take forever to have enough juice charged up to run. Terrible suction, it wouldn't even pick up bread crumbs. I would not buy this product!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell vacuum worked great for awhile
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2014

Although I really liked the Bissell when I first received it, I am now disappointed that within a year of using the product, it's stopped working well. The stick vacuum worked great in the beginning but now after only 8 months, there is no suction. I've cleaned every part of this vacuum and it still doesn't pick up like when I first received it. The handheld still works well, but I wouldn't get another.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't work on carpet
 from Utah,  Mar 20, 2014

This product works on a flat surface, like wood, tile, etc, but not at all on carpeting. Had I known this, I probably wouldn't have purchased it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum I Ever Purchased.
 from Illinois,  Mar 13, 2014

I rate this Vacuum as excellent because of it's price. This Vacuum is so easy on the back. I have tile floors and I wanted a Vacuum that was easy and quick. I love this exact model even though it was listed as a pet vacuum. It is so much more. Don't have to drag it, plug it in, and the hand held one on the handle is the best. So your getting two for the low price of one. If this one ever gives out than I will purchase another one. I'm also going to purchase 2 more for my daughter's for Christmas. Overstock you made me happy again with this purchase. Great price, fast delivery, and great service:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't second guess buying this!
 from Huntington, WV,  Dec 14, 2013

I recently noticed my "as seen on tv" sweeper wasn't picking up well. Not that it really did in the first place. It finally stopped working all together when I had pondered getting something better. After much research, I decided to go with a stick vacuum versus a sweeper in the hopes of it picking up better. I really didn't know what to expect with the reviews I read here and on the manufacturers site. I decided to take a chance as I have a spot steamer from the same manufacturer, and am pleased with it. The portability is great. I love the fact I'm not tied down to a power cord. It does take a while to charge, and the run time is limited. I believe it said around 12-13 minutes before it needs charging again. I do wish that was better, but it is what it is. My sweepers run time was 45 minutes, but it didn't pick anything up. This stick vacuum picks up litter and hair that the other sweeper never did. The stick vacuum is far more convenient than getting your full size vacuum out for in between messes or just touching up the carpet. So many of the other items out there doesn't work well once you get past hard flooring or low pile carpeting. We have medium pile carpeting, and it didn't bog down one bit. Whether it will work on longer pile remains to be seen. I really wouldn't think it would be a problem. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Is Good...with Bissell!
 from Beverly, MA,  Nov 29, 2013

This may be little but wow what power it has. So easy to maneuver with and easy to keep clean and remember the hand held part comes out and back in easily!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top