Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 May 16, 2015

This was a gift. They like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 23, 2015

easy to use, both as electric broom and hand held, easy to empty out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YMK
 Apr 21, 2015

I LOVE my Bissell Pet Vac! I live in a 3 story house and have 3 dogs, I couldn't continue to drag my regular vacuum(also a Bissell) up all those stairs for the daily light cleaning that needed to be done. I started my research for an electric broom type of item and found the Bissell Lift-off Pet Vacuum. The best feature is that it is lightweight. The other great features are that it has a rotary brush so it not only sucks up the dirt and hair but sweeps it as you go and you have the option of turning the brush on or off while in use. Another great and actually possibly the best one is that you can vacuum your area rugs no matter how lightweight!! It cleans them beautifully without sucking them up into the vac! That alone was worth it to me, I have small area rugs everywhere and now I can just vacuum them daily and don't have to wash them as often. The section of the vac that holds the debris is a removable hand vac so it is really versatile. The price was great and as always, the product has lived up to the Bissell name and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good idea
 Mar 12, 2015

This has hardly any suction and the charge doesn't last very long. I ended up just using the dust buster part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were spot on!
 Feb 19, 2015

I have 4 pets - two cats and 2 dogs, so I have my share of daily pet hair and messes. This is light weight and picks up everything! Easy to handle - much easier than pulling out the vacuum. I absolutely love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 Feb 4, 2015

Good product. Delivers as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design and powerful pick up
 Jan 27, 2015

I have already used this vacuum several times since receiving it a week ago. I have several cats so this has been perfect, picking up cat hair and stray litter from both wood and carpeted floors. It also dissembles easily so I can use the hand vac for the stairs. I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift Off-Vacuum
 Jan 15, 2015

This is a nice little cordless vacuum set. I have a small house. It only has carpeting in the bedrooms, all the other rooms have tile floors. the vacuum is rather quiet and it picked up quite a bit of dirt and dog hair throughout the house. It is light, easy to maneuver, and easy to to clean. The hand vac is conveniently placed for easy access. This not the most powerful vacuum I have ever had, however, it suits my present need just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small jobs!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 7, 2015

Wanted a vacuum that was light weight, no plug, with good pick-up. this is the perfect vacuum. I use it on my rugs also and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 25, 2014

Holding up well - very convenient and lightweight - even my 102 year old grandmother uses it ... great for quick pick ups or doing the whole chore!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Waconia,, MN,  Oct 5, 2014

I first saw this vacuum recommended by Good Housekeeping and had an easier time finding it on Overstock than locally and it was less expensive. It is a wonderful product--picks up hair (pet) and dust in some ways better than my canister vacuum. If I had a small house, this would be my only vacuum. It bends to go under furniture and I love the cordless feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful vacuum
 from california,  Jun 7, 2014

Charged first time. Wouldn't ever charge after. Poor pick-up and charge didn't last on first time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cordless Vac
 from Arizona,  Jun 6, 2014

For easy pick up jobs this is great. We have wood floors, area rugs and carpeted areas and you can go from one to the other easily for those fast clean up jobs. Empties easily. Great vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sucks! (No pun intended...ok, yeah it was)
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  May 24, 2014

It says it's designed to pick up pet hair, but when i used it at my house my dog's hair would plug it up after about 5 min. Battery won't hold a charge. Take forever to have enough juice charged up to run. Terrible suction, it wouldn't even pick up bread crumbs. I would not buy this product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell vacuum worked great for awhile
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2014

Although I really liked the Bissell when I first received it, I am now disappointed that within a year of using the product, it's stopped working well. The stick vacuum worked great in the beginning but now after only 8 months, there is no suction. I've cleaned every part of this vacuum and it still doesn't pick up like when I first received it. The handheld still works well, but I wouldn't get another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't work on carpet
 from Utah,  Mar 20, 2014

This product works on a flat surface, like wood, tile, etc, but not at all on carpeting. Had I known this, I probably wouldn't have purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum I Ever Purchased.
 from Illinois,  Mar 13, 2014

I rate this Vacuum as excellent because of it's price. This Vacuum is so easy on the back. I have tile floors and I wanted a Vacuum that was easy and quick. I love this exact model even though it was listed as a pet vacuum. It is so much more. Don't have to drag it, plug it in, and the hand held one on the handle is the best. So your getting two for the low price of one. If this one ever gives out than I will purchase another one. I'm also going to purchase 2 more for my daughter's for Christmas. Overstock you made me happy again with this purchase. Great price, fast delivery, and great service:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't second guess buying this!
 from Huntington, WV,  Dec 14, 2013

I recently noticed my "as seen on tv" sweeper wasn't picking up well. Not that it really did in the first place. It finally stopped working all together when I had pondered getting something better. After much research, I decided to go with a stick vacuum versus a sweeper in the hopes of it picking up better. I really didn't know what to expect with the reviews I read here and on the manufacturers site. I decided to take a chance as I have a spot steamer from the same manufacturer, and am pleased with it. The portability is great. I love the fact I'm not tied down to a power cord. It does take a while to charge, and the run time is limited. I believe it said around 12-13 minutes before it needs charging again. I do wish that was better, but it is what it is. My sweepers run time was 45 minutes, but it didn't pick anything up. This stick vacuum picks up litter and hair that the other sweeper never did. The stick vacuum is far more convenient than getting your full size vacuum out for in between messes or just touching up the carpet. So many of the other items out there doesn't work well once you get past hard flooring or low pile carpeting. We have medium pile carpeting, and it didn't bog down one bit. Whether it will work on longer pile remains to be seen. I really wouldn't think it would be a problem. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Is Good...with Bissell!
 from Beverly, MA,  Nov 29, 2013

This may be little but wow what power it has. So easy to maneuver with and easy to keep clean and remember the hand held part comes out and back in easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Light Weight Vacuum
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 22, 2013

I gave this as a gift to my sister. She is extremely hard to please and I wasn't sure if she would actually like it. As it turns out, she not only likes it but raves about how well it picks up. It's easy to use both as a hand held and stick vacuum and holds a charge long enough to clean a 3-bedroom carpeted house. I would definitely recommend this vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought