Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adequate, but not great.
 from Montana,  Aug 27, 2013

I have a previous version of this Bissell spot cleaner that is green in color, and works great!! Got this one (the newer version) as a backup for my winter house. Let me tell you, the new one is smaller, less capacity for the cleaner and the dirty water, and harder to clean up after use. It has smaller holes to fill and empty the water, and no heater for the water in the hose....yet the same price. If you can find one of the older models, buy it. It does the job, cleaning up doggies oops and spills on the carpet, but more of a toy than a rugged piece of equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 5207A SpotClean
 from Sullivan IL,  Apr 23, 2013

I have found the Bissell 5207A SpotClean an excellent product overall. The only disappointing feature was the water distribution from the vaccumn head. It sprays out the sides instead of out the bottom which would have been better. I can live with it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was built with quality and attention to detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 17, 2013

I bought this to clean my sofa and it did exactly that. I would recommend it anytime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cleaner
 from Washington State,  Jul 11, 2013

This is a nice machine for small jobs. It is lightweight and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine for a small spot cleaner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok - useful for very small jobs
 Jan 25, 2016

This unit is ok - useful for very small jobs only, like for a 4 inch square of carpet. You can use it to clean larger areas with a lot of patience and endless repeated exchanges. Bissell used to make a little green clean machine that I used for close to 15 years before it died. I bought this unit to replace that one, and it simply does not do the great job the older model did. This one suffices, but was not what I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buddy
 Dec 30, 2015

didn't work - waste of money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work well
 Nov 16, 2015

I got one of these to remove some stains from a rug in my car. The stains didn't come out. I sold the car to my step son and he later used a carpet cleaner like you rent from the store and the stains completely came out with it. Hasn't worked well on stains in the home either. Not enough power to do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Nov 15, 2015

This item is great it's light weight, portable, and easy to use. It's so much easier to grab when your child has spilled something, pet has an accident, or child gets sick. It's easy to clean and stores just about anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consumer
 Jul 27, 2015

great for spots and excellent for stairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 5207A Spot Clean Portable Deep Cleaner
 May 19, 2015

Had to use it the day it arrived. Worked great on pet mistake. Sucks up dirt well. Easy to clean and empty. Not disappointed. But, truly for a spot/stain because you have to pretty much sit on the floor to get the spot or bend down for a while, which is uncomfortable - this is because the hose isn't that long - long enough to do a quick pickup. But, I do not regret buying it. Very useful. Works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to use
 Apr 22, 2015

I liked this for easy storage -- but it's kind of hard to use cuz you've gotta get down on your hands and knees. I kind of wish I got one that I could use standing up. The spot remover that comes with it works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cleaner
 Mar 21, 2015

Does everything it says and is so easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more pee stains!!
 Mar 19, 2015

My puppy gets nervous and wets when ever the wind blows!! This little machine is amazing!! So easy to use and even removed old stains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laurie Nickelson
 Jan 6, 2015

Purchased this to clean my furniture and small areas or carpet. Works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 19, 2014

I have only used it once- but was very impressed with how well it works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little unit
 from Connecticut,  Jun 7, 2014

i needed a small little machine and remembered when I had the little green unit. The green one was much more expensive and I saw no added value for what I needed to do. This was cheap and even here it was discounted even more. It is all plastic and it is small for small jobs. Professionals need not look further; this is not for you. For cleaning my kids cars and the few small dog accidents this is the best. You can use a small amount of solution for small jobs. No waste in mixing large quantities. The dirty container side fills quickly but dumping it is very easy and no issues. I found the small attachment delivers the water in the middle evenly, not on the sides. The larger deep clean attachment does have wild spray from the sides. I simply use one to soak and the other to vacuum up the water. Keep in mind this is a small plastic unit for small jobs and priced under $**. This is not an industrial heavy duty unit like a pro would have or you would rent. Its a spot cleaner. If you think like that you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cleaner
 from Minnesota,  Apr 15, 2014

I finally got around to using this on the furniture. It did a really good job. The difference is noticeable. It would be nice if the hose was just a bit longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best portable steam cleaner
 from California,  Mar 15, 2014

This little guy is light yet powerful. Made quick work of all the stains in my living room! I was very happy with the way this unit cleaned and how easy set up and clean up was. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT EVEN TURN ON!!!! and yes, I plugged it in
 from Everett, PA,  Jun 29, 2013

DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE. BUY ANYTHING BUT THIS MACHINE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches. So what--machine doesnt work!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 0%, and Bissell CS are IDIOTS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought