Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
flip it
 from arkansas,  Apr 9, 2014

i was not very impressed with the dry vacuum , but LOVE the wet vac! having a home with many animals, this is a must have! to be able to clean up little pet accidents in a moments notice without ever getting my hands dirty is a dream come true! it is light weigh and easy to use, the power cord is long enough to move a good distance, and the water containers hold enough to not have to constantly change them out. i would highly recommend for any home with pets. even though a good vacuum is needed before using to mop, it is worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

I really love this little machine. It's not too heavy. The vacuum is strong and does a good job. Then all you have to do is flip the machine over and you can wash your floors right after vacuuming. That is so convenient. The only reason, I did not give it the very highest rating, is because you have to clean the filter if you are just vacuuming. I don't mind after washing but it's a little bit annoying to clean after vacuuming. If they could design this so that dust and dirt from vacuuming could enter without first going through the filter, then i would rate this excellent. But, cleaning the filter is not all that hard.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cleaning
 from atlanta ga,  Mar 4, 2014

It is ok for small jobs.I like that it is light and easy to carry.I had a XXXXX but the model was discontinued so I purchased this and it does an ok job.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome little vacuum
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 22, 2013

I have dark hardwood floors which show all the dirt. I was trying to dust them with a dust mop, but it wasn't thorough. Finally, I bought this little vacuum as it not only vacuums, but washes too. It really picks up the dirt without spitting it out as it goes. It is light weight but heavy enough to give you traction. I love this little cheap machine. I have not used the washing part yet, but will soon. It also does not need bags so there is an additional savings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 5200B Flip-It Bare Floor Cleaner
 from Hampton, Ga,  Jul 18, 2013

Its a great machine as long as you or the person who is using it know how to do it. I've had two burn up because the person who was using it was trying to vacuum up a liquid with the vacuum side of the machine and not the wet side vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Happy:) I need easy and light, hoped for effective, got it. Shipment came faster than expected, Quality seems to exceed my price expectations, love that. I am truly happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, does its job, is easy to work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2013

It was less expesnive at Best Buy on sale. However, I really did not want to carry it home. It was worth the extra and the free delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 12, 2013

I am very pleased with the Bissell Flip-it Bare Floor cleaner. It is easy to assemble and use. The price was exceptional and the product is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Bissell floor cleaner is lightweight and takes little effort to figure out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from nj,  Oct 1, 2012

all over good product and good business and time was good also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great! :-)
 from Jersey,  Sep 29, 2012

I got this product a little over A month ago and i love it its light weight and works...i was Skeptical at first because i wanted a steamer. my floors are so clean! I'm happy with my choice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Sep 29, 2012

Have not used the vacuum yet but the steam clean did a nice job on my kitchen floor. The tank is not very big so you have to change it often but it does a nice job and does not leave the floor wet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell is a product that I have used for years.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 25, 2012

I just had all card floors placed in my home and this product works great. No more wringing out the mop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as shown on the box.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product its much easier to vacuum and mop the floors. I just had all hard floors placed in my home and this is thei best machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected more from Bissell
 from SC,  Jun 6, 2012

I kept the Bissell exactly 3 weeks than gave it to Goodwill and hope that someone else can work with it, I couldn't. Half the time the steamer didn't steam and the floor cleaner didn't pick up, just made a mess. Customer service was not helpful at all, told me that I must be doing something wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor cleaner
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2012

Not really working to clean my hard wood floor. Now this product is sitting in my basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works on lightly soiled floors
 from Camden, NY,  Apr 29, 2012

This will not clean hardened grime on tile grout or dirt that is ground into hard surface floors. That said, if you thoroughly follow instructions, do quick cleaning of spills, dust mop and use a conventional vacuum, the Flip-It Bare is a great adjunct to usual housekeeping maintenance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bissell goods are good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Darned good, two years later
 from No. Va.,  Mar 3, 2012

I didn't purchase this here, but on closeout at a big box store. I have a very large home and my lower level is nearly all hardwood, ceramic and linoleum in a mud room. Cleaning all these floors literally takes HOURS to be done right and it's tiring. My kitchen floor is tremendous and is the central place in our home for everything including me cooking 3x a day, three giant breed dogs always in and out, one bird, two or three kids and friends- you get the picture -never mind it leads to our mud room and laundry at one end and the backyard, pool, etc on the other. ALWAYS feet and dirt in and out. I had a cleaning service and all they did was "wipe" the floors and over time it showed on my grout. Well, Flip It to the rescue. It does what I consider a 3.5 star job and therefore worth the money especially over time. I would NEVER consider using this vacuum alone before cleaning my floors. It would be an abuse of the machine in all seriousness unless you have a tiny kitchen/floor area to clean. I use my Dyson with the flat floor attachment and get up all the hair and dirt and pencil lead and sparkles and peas. :) THEN I use the dry side for anything I've missed while I'm mopping and have had no issues. Most of the time I clean my kitchen floor twice- first with the bristle brush. I find the applicator doesn't always wet the floor enough so I keep a spray bottle handy. After using the scrubber brush, I use the pad. It does a GOOD job of cleaning the floors in a much shorter period of time than regular mopping would, it keeps me off my hands and knees, and it's nice that the floors are so dry when I'm done. I did order a spare pad (and recommend it heartily) and filter (same). I don't think it's as good on the ceramic (grout. darned grout. it's hard to get down to unless you use an old school mop, and you can hear the pad cartridge dragging on it) which is why I use the bristle brush first on it. So it's heavenly on the hardwood, good on the ceramic, very good on linoleum. Every once in a while I do get on my hands and knees and scour but for regular weekly cleanings, this is a time saver. Also, the cord is long enough to get most rooms and there's a handle in just the right place for either carrying it around or pushing down on to apply pressure to spots. Those are the good things. The bad things IMO are- you DEFINITELY must clean this sucker every time. Well, it's not really a bad I suppose, who wants stinky dirty floor water sitting in a bin in the pantry closet? Right. Ew. But there have been times when the husband person hasn't and it's a ALOT harder to clean if you don't do it as soon as you're done. It doesn't do edges well. I don't have a cow over this, just get as close as I can and wet swifter or sponge the edges that need it. It can be FUSSY. You MUST have all the parts locked in just so, all seals tight and in place or you'll just spray cleaner everywhere and it won't pick up well. Also, IMO it doesn't suck up as hard as it needs to, but it's not horrible, could just be better. It's noisy, very noisy. That's to be expected, but it makes my dogs crazier than a regular vacuum so they must be hearing something I can't. If you don't have dog hearing or dogs, you're good. Bissell/Hoover sell a few VERY good products for this machine, first being the Hard Floor cleaner. I LOVE it because it is safe to use on the wood AND tile, so no changing the dispenser chemicals from floor to floor. The grout cleaner is also good. There's a pet product too and IMO it's no better than the regular hard surface product. It's much less expensive to purchase online (hint!) than in stores. So overall, I'm happy with it and have had no issues with it not user-related. It will never replace a good hard scrubbing but it's very good for regular sized rooms in a regular sized home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what i wanted ,works well
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2012

Work very well .Recently i adopt 2puppies and it is constant cleaning after them but with this machine is 1-2-3 .cleans perfectly im soooo happy i have this machine , it maid my life so much easier and house smells clean .i recomend to all my friends with animals (we know iaccidents happens somitimes)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good-happy !works welll
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 5200B Flip-It Bare Floor Cleaner
 from North Dakota,  Dec 27, 2011

Have not had a chance to actually use yet, but the user says it is what she wants, so expect it will do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems a little light and "plastic" feel. Question long term durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from nj,  Dec 3, 2011

Very poor performance. I think that is overprice for such a product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't think so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Miami Beach,  Nov 3, 2011

This doesn't work at all. The suction for pick up is terrible and if you go over even the smallest rug it won't drag over it to sweep up. The wet/dry function is ok at best, it will do some cleaning. I would definently send this back if I had the receipt. I actually feel as though I'm using it wrong as its that terrible at picking anything up. The rubber around the rollers catches on the floor as well leaving you with a total arm workout to clean your floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the how well it works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top