Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Vermont,  Aug 30, 2012

I love my new sweeper! I was pleasantly surprised by how effective the vacuum was. It is small and fills quickly, but can be easily removed and even washed in the sink. When I use this sweeper, my floors feel squeaky clean and lovely. It is perfect for cleaning my pottery studio floors after a day of work. I love that the pads are machine washable. I will probably end up purchasing more because because I have a very large, old house with all wooden floors, and each pad is good for one 16X18 room before it really needs a wash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MACHINE
 from Northern California,  Dec 30, 2011

I'm not sure if anyone REALLY enjoys moping their floors, but this wonderful product makes things so much easier. Within a matter of 15 minutes I had my large kitchen floor and small bathroom floors sparkling and squeaky clean. Heat up is super fast. A quick pass-over was all it took except for a few extra grimy areas I had to leave the machine sitting on and trigger activated for the 12 seconds recommended to clean heavily soiled areas. The machine is very easy to fill and the water tank still had half the water when I was done,. so no refilling necessary for me. The only issue I have is that I had to go over the extreme edges of the linoleum with a paper towel to pick up the dirt -- so the "edge" cleaning isn't great but it's a small price to pay for how well this machine cleaned my floors. If Bissell made this machine without the built-in vacuum, the cleaning cloth would extend further into the edges and I wouldn't have to clean up edges of the floors by hand with a paper towel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TRUE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TEXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for very light cleaning
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

This would work well for very light or daily touchup. I have a big dog who brings in dust and dirt from the yard. Does not do well for pet hair. When I used the product it basically turned the dust to mud and left my floors streaked and dirty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably works for daily use or on mostly clean floors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really pleased with the sweeper/steamer
 from Greenville, Ms 38701,  Jun 26, 2012

The product is just so so to me.It picks up loose crumbs and such alright, but for the steam, a warm wet cloth would do the same.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. steam does not seem as hot as I had thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Hanford, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

This is a great product. Picks up the debris as you steam or you can just steam if you've recently vacuumed. Love this! My floors are so much cleaner than mopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good? color wasn't a concern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great! Love steaming my floor as it picks up debris.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive product review
 from South Bend In,  Nov 8, 2011

Works well, speedy delivery, cleanest floors in my zip code

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last A Steamer That Works
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 8, 2011

I love it because once I put it together, which only took a few minutes, I was ready to go. Doesn't need expensive cleaning solutions. It is compact, light weight, and user friendly. Best of all, it really works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use. Light weight. Effective. Best of all it really works to get rid of pet stains. Only uses water. Floor looks and smells sanitized. I love it, and I hate to vacuum or sweep. This is a great solution.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Minnesota,  Jan 17, 2014

Just make sure to test a small area first when using it on wood floors. It steamed off the holloway floor shine I use to keep my floors shining .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Arcade, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

It works nice but it does leak. i haven't figured out how to stop. so have to empty container when finished.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell sweep and steam
 from buffalo,New York,  Jul 29, 2013

Great pryoduct always bissell you can trust.'Its dependable I like being able to sweep up as I clean. Also easy to empty the dust and the crumbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate '(
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't work well
 from Stuart, 'Fl,  May 30, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my sister, and after using it, she returned it. It did not work at all for her. she was very unhappy with the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't work well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, use it every week
 from Orlando ,Florida,  May 17, 2013

Like the product it cleans well, nice to have the brush that picks up small items on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

my floors look worse after I clean with this machine than they did before! streaks everywhere, floors super wet. I usually have to give it another pass with a dry towel so it can dry up otherwise we have to wait 15-20 mins before we can walk around the house. would NOT recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No sweeping power.
 from New York,  Sep 17, 2012

I would not recommended this product. No sweeping power, streaks left on tiles when using the steaming pad and it does not maneuver easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2012

the cleaner does what it says it does and the kids love the idea that it cleans and sweeps at the same time. They love it so much I am thinking of getting one for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i have no complains, the kids love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell steam mop
 from San Jose, Ca,  Mar 1, 2012

Great experience with O.com. Quickly ordered. Price good. Arrived exactly on time as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tops. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but not as good as hoped for
 from Texas,  Jan 24, 2012

Got this because I wanted to clean my floors in one step. It works for light duty but ndoes not do well with pet hair. Also, although I accept that it sanitizes, not rinsing away the dirt makes me feel like there are dead germs all over my floor....their little carcases still there.....just dead. For a deep clean, I feel better with traditional methods....maybe sanitize after. But then....that's THREE steps....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top