Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING
 from B'ham, Ala.,  Jun 4, 2013

Thought my previous vacuum was good but this one is top over. I have 4 cats and out of the box this Bissell was so good it pulled the nap back up on the carpet. Haven't seen that in years. I thought I would have to replace the carpet. I would recomend this to anyone that has pets or high traffic. I bought the reconditioned one and added 2 years coverage. Terrific price even with additional coverage. Much cheaper than anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product works well, very pleased
 from queensbury, new york,  Mar 18, 2013

the product works very well and does a grat job on the carpeting, espcially with the pet hair, since we have two dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well built and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Redding, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

I was skeptical about it being refurbished but it looks brand new. If your giving it as a gift though, it does say refurbished on the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. It does an excellent job with pet hair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love the cleaning abity and no bag great on hair
 from disputanta, VA,  Dec 28, 2012

i love it great on my cat hair easy to use great missing part pet contour tool but don't realy need

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Wilkes-Barre, Pa,  Oct 16, 2012

This was a smooth transaction. I would shop here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactlly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good.
 from Tennessee,  Aug 14, 2012

This vacuum seems to really have power. We've only used a short time, but so far we are pleased. The only small issue we've had is the pet brush wouldn't clamp onto the base - but that wasn't really an issue for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Weymouth, MA,  Jul 21, 2012

I was hesitate to buy this product with it being refurbished but the reviews made it sound like it worked wonders. I agree. The box it came in was a little beat up but the product itself works great. I love it, picks almost everything up. Haven't had an issue yet. Manual was also included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Westland MI,  May 31, 2012

This is the best vacuum I've ever had, and I've had some of those $1000 ones. It is powerful, yet easy to manoeuver. The tools are easy to switch, and also very powerful. I clean the whole house (carpet, tile, drapes, everything!) in a very short amount of time. I love this thing! One of my best purchases ever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came in decent shape, works well.
 from TX,  Dec 28, 2011

Cleans great, lots of power. Picked up a ton of cat hair I had missed with other vacuums. Good product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One small piece of the plastic casing on the main chamber was broken off but this did not affect performance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As noted the vac does a great job
 from pa,  Sep 16, 2011

The vacuume shipped from Utah , came to pennsylvania quickly . the unit was refurbished but was packaged just like a new unit and seems to work just like a new vacuume.....very satisfied overall

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

High quality product.........................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Troy, IL,  Aug 31, 2011

I have two cats and this vacuum takes care of all of the hair problems we were encountering. I am pleased with my selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's what I anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Broken Arrow, Ok,  Aug 25, 2011

This vacuum is easy to use. Normally I don't vacuum because it hurts my lower back. Tools are easy to assemble and use. The vacuum sucks up hair and dirt very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum is in excellent condition, appears and handles very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would do it again
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Aug 23, 2011

I had been on vacation for two weeks with my dogs home with a sitter when my Kirby vaccuum died. So I really looked forward to receiving my new vaccuum and was anxious to use it AS SOON as it arrived. Assembly was simple, although there was a missing screw. I found one in my toolbox that finally fit. All the attachments were there and easy to use, except one had a piece broken off. (It didn't effect the usability.) All in all, I love the vaccuum. It's light enough for my 8 year old to carry up and down the stairs. It cleans my hardwoods and the carpeted rooms equally well (something my Kirby didn't do.) I would definitely buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vaccuum's quality seems very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
help!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 30, 2013

I can't use the vacuum because it came in several pieces and I don't have any idea how to put it together. If you're handy, I'm sure it's a great machine. I'll need some help getting it together before I can try it out. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO HEAVY
 from Boston<MA,  Apr 27, 2011

This vaccum is very powerful but it is also very heavy. I find it difficult to manuver. I have a bad back and I can feel the straining in my back during and after I use it. I would not reccoment it to someone with a back problem. Even when you just use the middle section it is still too heavy. If it were on wheels that would help.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money.
 from Phenix City, AL,  Jan 9, 2011

I have 2 dogs and 4 cats, so was excited to get a vacuum designed for pet hair. It worked well the first few months, but since then the suction has deteriorated markedly. The plastic parts seem to build up an electrostatic charge and hold onto dust, dirt and pet hair, thus clogging the entire mechanism. I have to take apart the entire vacuum several times per session. It creates more dirt than it picks up. Also, it spews dirt out the back. I have to start at the far end of a room and work backwards. The pet hair attachment clogs with cat hair and I have to take it apart to fix it. Takes me an hour to do a 1/2 job. will NEVER buy a Bissell product again. Buyer beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top