Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great at first, then HORRIBLE
 from Missouri,  Oct 10, 2010

I was like most of the reviews I read, LOVED this vacuum the first few months - that's when the problems started. The beater brush wears out every 2-3 months! I contacted Bissell the first time it happened. The customer service rep asked me to turn on the vacuum so she could hear it. She immediately said it is the beater brush - apparently this is a very common failure with this vacuum. She said they would ship a replacement brush, please allow 2-3 weeks! Who can go that long without vacuuming?! Oh, they were also going to charge me, the beater brush is not covered under warranty. . . I told her this vacuum was only 9 weeks old - she agreed to comp the brush, I would still have to pay for shipping or she could give me a list of replacement dealers in the area and I could buy it outright. Asked to speak with a supervisor, ended up comping the whole thing and received it in 3 days. I was happy and continued on. . . Almost 9 weeks to the day, the thing started making the horrible noise again, this time I immediately knew what it was - sure enough, the beater brush again. I vacuum an average of 3 times a week and have a small to average size home with normal carpet. Believe it or not I am on my 4th brush now and the vacuum is just over a year old. The next time it breaks I will buy a different brand of vacuum. NEVER a Bissell again. Bissell will not take responsibility for this LEMON at all. They will not answer letters, they conveniently "drop" my calls, I WILL NEVER BUY BISSELL AGAIN and suggest you think twice. Good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read before you buy
 Mar 13, 2011

I read many reviews most bad, some good.I was extremely reluctant to purchase this vacuum for my wife but comparing it to the competition I had to take a chance. I purchased the extended warranty through overstock.com because I did not want to chance the claims of Bissell customer service being correct. Pros: Decent price, amazing sucshion, easy to use, really does an excellent job cleaning a huge mess. Cons: Had to purchase a tool which supposedly was included, it is a refurbished unit and had a large blemish in the fron under the handle, Overall I am very, very pleased. Clean up is super easy, changing filters also easy, everything is clearly labled, I love the turbo tool! I only picked up the manual to make sure all the parts were in the box. I would definately recommend. to anyone who is interested in a decent vacuum at a great price with a variety of toold onboard. So far it has been very dependable no issues whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2011

It is very good vaccuum. It picks up the pet hair and cleans quite nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum cleaner
 from Valparasio, IN,  Sep 29, 2010

I am very pleased w. the Bissell I have from Overstock.com Was really surprised how much of my cat's hair it picked up and cleaned it off the furniture as well.....really love the power and suction...Would and have told my friends about it.....one did buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum cleaner. I use it constantly
 from roanoke VA,  Apr 20, 2011

I love this vacuum cleaner.I was amazed at the power it has. I didn't realize how much dust, dander and hair from my pets were in my carpets. It's not there anymore ha ha ha!!! I have sang it's praise to my mom,sister and aunt that also have pets. I knew bissell had excellent products but this one exceeded my expectations. Overstock sent it quickly and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful, 5 stars for sure
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sucks (in a good way)
 from St Louis,  Mar 23, 2011

It really does get the pet hair up. We bought it as a second vacuum so we didn't have to drag the heavy one up stairs. Biggest complaint is that the pet brush that hangs on the front continually falls off. For the price, you can't go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell refurbished
 from new jersey,  Nov 24, 2010

It looked really beat up when I got it in the mail, but looks aside it works great, no problems, hope it stays that way, it is great for my shedding dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great Vacuum
 from Ct,  Oct 29, 2010

I can't believe how great this vacuum cleaner works. It picks up so much from my rugs. I have never had a vacuum that picks so much up. Easy to run and not heavy at all. I was alittle nervous about a vacuum that has been refurbished but it is like brand new. I have a dog and it picks up the dog hair like I have never seen!!!! Would definetly tell everyone to buy this vacuum!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Clarkston, MI,  Jun 11, 2012

The only complaint I have is that the attachment on the front falls off all the time, but it's not really an issue. The vacuum functions very well, like it's supposed to. I would absolutely buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 4104R vacuum
 from Lexington, KY.,  Mar 8, 2012

This vacuum is a hoss! It's rather bulky, with no self-propell mechanism but it is a super-sucker! I mena this thing is awesome at picking up everything! Every vacuum I've ever had has some weak attachemnt or gimmick that breaks and hopefully doesn't ruin you experience with it. This is true for this vacuum too... the flimsy "pet" guide in the front (flips up and down) is very suseptable to breaking and mine broke on the first use. Luckily it was just a nice idea that I don't think I'm missing too much. I'm happy with the vacuum, but the front pet hair guide is worthless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice mechanically
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have two labs, works great to pick up dog hair.
 from Janesville,WI,  Mar 7, 2012

Very quiet machine. The bagless part is great. You can actually see the cleaning in front of your own eyes.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end quality for a fair price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some drawbacks
 from Boston MA,  Jun 5, 2011

intake hose detaches while vacuuming. when working well suction is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 21, 2010

I must admit I was reluctant to purchase this vacuum. I have bought many vacuums over the years many of them were very exspensive and this vacuum will hold it's own with the best of them. The suction and pick up is great even though this was a refurbished unit, My only complaint would be that the company could have spent some time cleaning the unit up a little before resale. It arrived very dusty. Overall I love it and would recommend this vacuum to any of my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Vacuum
 from Greenfield, IN,  May 1, 2013

It is wonderful. I didn't realize how much my old vacuum was missing. This get everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a vacuum. Color doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth getting Refurbished
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 15, 2013

I had been looking for a new vacuum ever since my dirt devil died a bit over a year ago. I had my doubts about getting a refurbished one, but it works great! There is honestly no issues that I can find with it. It's so much better than my old one. The first time I vacuumed only one room, it filled the container with crap in only one go! My old one never picked it up so well, and the room actually looked different! I highly suggest it, for the price, quality, and effectiveness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was different, but not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works great, I've had it for over 8 months now. No problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from massachusetts,  Jul 15, 2012

I knew I was buying a refurbished unit, but very disappointed with the overall condition of the vacuum. Definitely scrath & dent, not even 100% clean. Suction is average, not as advertised. Won't be going after refurbished from the big O again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Vacume Works
 from Vermont,  Dec 24, 2011

We recived our item in about 7 days , we opened the box assembled our Vacume , wich was easy and plugged it in and it worked . When we used it it did the job it said it would do

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the Color is corect as its the color on the box it came in and i belive the color that was shown on overstocks web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product i bought is very good so far , as i have only had this item for less then a month ask me again in a year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I recived just what the description said i would
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Vacuum
 from atlanta,  Jun 27, 2011

Fast shipping on this, price was right. Vacuum is really nice and is working awesomely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mj
 Feb 21, 2015

Cleans and easy to empty❗️

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help was not provided;
 from Iowa,  Jul 10, 2013

Dog hair was not the problem. A shedding shag rug would clog up the wheels. For the money paid for it was ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small dog can chew on plastic with ease.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought