Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I had, in the past, a regular sized carpet cleaner, that I found I didn't get out very often because it was heavy and hard to clean afterwards. Then I read the reviews on this, and it is what I wanted. Easy to use, Lightweight, and doesn't take up nearly as much room as the big one did. Just remember this is not a large unit. The path of cleaning is half the size of a big one. I primarily wanted one for the stains that pop up a month after a carpet cleaning company has cleaned my carpets...or pet stains, or grandchildren mishaps. So for me, this is perfect. Lots of suction, easy to use and clean, and if I wanted to or needed to, could easlily clean my whole house and skip the professionals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I opened the box, screwed in the two screws with a phillips screwdriver, filled it up and starting cleaning within 10 minutes of receiving it. LOVE IT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was sxactly as represented in the ad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very efficient carpet cleaner
 from Bothell WA.,  Apr 16, 2012

For being a small machine and at a very good price I was very surprised at how clean it got my carpets,(especially with 3 cats & 2 year old! Very simple to put together and use!!!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verry well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ReadyClean Light Weight and Easy to Use
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 25, 2012

This ReadyClean was very easy to use. I have area rugs with definite traffic areas and the dog's favorite places to hang out. It was easy to fill, light weight and did a good jod of cleaning spots and also larger areas. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product appearance same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to use, great for touch ups, especially when you have pets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 40N7 ReadyClean Upright Deep Cleaner
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 8, 2012

this a great little steam cleaner. it is not for use for heavy soiled commercial areas types. great for home area carpets and small to medium sized rooms. it is small - would just take too long to do since cleaner head is only about a foot wide. but overall the suction is great. you have to vaccum first to get the main solid dirt out of the carpets but after that, you can actually see more dirt coming up into the steam cleaner. emptying often, i'd say you get i full "tank" of water for an 8/10 room if you go quick. if very soillded, you may have to fill up twice and empty twice. easy to empty and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for small jobs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am sooo pleased.
 from norfolk, va,  Jan 10, 2013

As a mommy of 4 cats. Could not be more pleased. Vaccume first, but the paw dirt that came up was alarming. My carpets look almost like the day I had them installed. I HIGHLY reccommend this product. Performs far beyond what I hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate. Assembly no brainer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Winona, MN,  Nov 16, 2012

Lightweight, easy to fill and empty. All in one unit is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N.A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 40N7 ReadyClean Upright Deep Cleaner
 from Clatskanie OR,  Jun 5, 2013

Nice little carpet cleaner. I just moved to a house with carpet and I have an older dog who has accidents. I keep it handy and it's perfect for spot cleaning and small cleaning projects. I hope to remove the carpet but there is the old linoleum under with the glue. Sigh! Will be quite a project to get that up and refinish the floors. Until then I will be using this great little carpet cleaner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet cleaner
 from Cordova, Tennessee,  Apr 12, 2013

Small and light enough for my unfortunate disabilities. Storage doesn't take up too much space. Not loud or irritating. Perfect to clean up the li'l mess's my my li'l grandchildren make... Accidentally or not. Pet friendly too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from New Orleans,  Apr 16, 2013

When reading the reviews I read only one bad review, it was about the quality of the plastic. Turns out the plastic is NOT terribly cheap. I mean its a vacuum not a kids toy. Cannot express how great this item is, my upstairs is cream colored berber carpeted (approx 1,000 sq ft) I did the entire upstairs just before bed in 30+ minutes and it was dry by the next morning. It removed ALL the spots (3 cats , a dog and a husband). Although the cleaner is on the smaller side for the actual time it took and the quality of the cleaning I will use this as my carpet cleaning source, no more commercial cleaners and no more renting a machine. Seeing it is light weight and store rather compact I will also use for quick spot cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for small jobs
 from Sun City Arizona,  May 28, 2013

this is the lowest of the bissell line of carpet shampooers, but I only need it for a few floor rugs nothing major. For my carpeted bedrooms I wouldn't use this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price and what I needed it for it's just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Powerful
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

If you need an upright to get the stubborn stains out of carpet, this one is a budget-conscious choice. It doesn't heat the water, which I think would make a difference, but it did a great job nonetheless. My rug had set-in stains from pets and it did a good job overall. I think in the future it will be best used on new stains, right away. The best thing is that it covers a wider area than the "spot bot" type machine, so you can do your whole carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum is lightweight and mostly plastic, but seems to be well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the site said it heats the water. This is not the case.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet cleaner
 from ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

This works great.I have used numerous times and it is wonderful. It cleans so well and so easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect great investment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really impressed
 from Western Maryland,  Oct 29, 2012

I have had lots of carpet scrubber's but for a small job this can't be beat. Easy clean up and easy to use. It's easy to travel with take it any where. A must have if you have children or pets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really impressed on how well and easy this little carpet scrubber was to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful piece of equipment for cleaning rugs.
 from Cody, Wyoming,  Oct 25, 2012

I used it the day I received it. It did a excellent job on my area carpets. My carpets did not look that dirty until I dumped the waste water out. Plus the machine is not heavy at all....easy to move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be made quite well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described to the T.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Deep Cleaner
 from west virginia,  Sep 17, 2012

This is very good product. It cleans well and is very easy to clean and light weight!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good things do come in small pachages
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jun 15, 2012

I had my doubts when I first received this product. But I was able to clean all the carpets in my house and they look great! It's easy to handle and very light. Great cleaner at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good carpet cleaner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems pretty good so far
 from Panama City, FL,  Jun 4, 2012

Have only used it once so far, but it seemed to suck up a decent amount of dirt. My only complaint is that it is very loud, so maybe wear earplugs and use it when no one else is around. At first I thought the carpet seemed very wet when I was finished, but when I turned on the ceiling fan the carpet was mostly dry an hour later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked OK for a few times now doesn't work
 from Houston,  Aug 17, 2014

After just 6-7 uses over a 9 month period this no longer works well, it's leaky and if you leave the bottle in the machine it will leak out the entire contents which we learned the hard way.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Carpet Cleaner
 from San Luis Obispo county, CA,  Jul 25, 2014

Not big and over sized cleaning head. I needed a cleaner that would not be a chore to use. This is it. Not a great dirty water collection capacity but enough to do one room before emptying. Assembly is important, if you don't get a tight fit on handle and motor section cleaning fluid will not feed into cleaning head. Great size for quick clean up and spots of constant use. Lifts dirt up and carpet is still looking clean after a month, no mystery spot return.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Carpet Cleaner
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 24, 2014

What I like most about this carpet cleaner is that it is light weight and easy to use. I bought another deep cleaner years ago but ended up donating it because with my lower back problem it was too heavy for me to use. If you have any spots on your carpet, you do have to get those out by hand because this cleaner will not do it. The directions do tell you to do this yourself. The only negative about this cleaner is that when the cleaning liquid gets low (or out), the foam starts spraying out of the vents in the cleaning container when using it. So fill it before it runs out completely then that won't happen. For the price and with low shipping cost, I am very satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top