Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bissell 39N7A hard surface steamer
 from Hamburg NJ,  May 22, 2014

I used this to clean the shower. I have hard water that is treated with a water softener and the residue builds up in the shower stall. This did make the task easier, but I still had to use some effort to make my shower shine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Michigan,  May 20, 2014

I bought this to replace a steamer that was at least 10 years old. Believe me when I say that the technology has improved a lot in those years. This takes up very little space and allows the user to deliver the steam on demand, which is a big improvement over my last model. There are several options for use, including adding an extender to the nozzle to get the steam into complicated spaces. The materials and workmanship seem adequate, and I expect to use it for a long time to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as mighty as I thought
 from fredericksburg, va,  May 13, 2014

Not as powerful as some of the other reviews indicated. Lasts about five minutes before needing a refill. Ok for stove, but not much else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Mar 6, 2014

The steamer comes with a garment attachment but I find it difficult to operate given that you need to hold the unit and then the hose with attachment...need one more hand to then hold the garment! Otherwise, it performed how I expected and I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 12, 2013

Awesome product. Wish it would last a little longer before having to add more water. You have to stop and let cool enough to open top to add more water. It has taken the worst dirt off a tile floor in kitchen. Worth the money,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Forked River, NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

We bought this to clean our cooktop and it works great. There is plenty of steam power and the attachments made the job easy. Gets cooked on dried on junk out of all the cracks and worked excellent cleaning the cast iron grates also ( don't know if you have ever had to clean them, but they are a pain in the neck before)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from salinas,ca,  Jul 14, 2013

it tips over due to the design, no leaking but have to make sure u r holding it or be careful when u have it standing while u r using it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great buy!!!!!!!!!!
 from FL,  Jun 13, 2013

I am very please with the product. It arrived on time, everything in this website seems to be great!!!!!! I am telling everyone about overstock.com Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LK
 from New York,  May 8, 2013

This little machine works great when cleaning grout, cleaning the bathroom and kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 8, 2013

It steams really well. My wife cleans just about every thing that needs too be steam cleaned. Uses on the window screens, bathroom, kitchen sink, and anything that has to be germ free. For the money it's a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. east too use. well made for durability.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken cap and used merchandise
 from Kiel, WI,  Apr 5, 2013

The pressure cap arrived broken and there was water scale indicating it was prior use. If its Bissells' fault or Overstock I DO NOT EXPECT TO HAVE USED OR DEFECTIVE ITEMS DELIVERED AS NEW.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Subpar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2013

When I opened the box, there were no directions or manual. I was able to download a sheet with brief directions. i filled the chamber but had trouble with the knob on top. Not sure if it was supposed to be flush with the unit. Nothing in the directions tells you. I began to use it but was disappointed with the small amount of steam

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected more steam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? According to my experience, not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This little guy probably does a good job in a really dirty area. However, my house is relatively clean, and I wanted to make the "nooks and crannies" sparkling. It's not strong enough to do that. If I have to wipe up the dirty water after steam-cleaning, I want it to be worth the effort. I used this cleaner in the bathroom for 10 minutes and was not "blown away" by the results. In short: worth it for super dirty jobs but not if you want perfectly clean crevices

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Recommend This
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 21, 2012

I have only used this once, but was very underwhelmed. I expected it to shoot lots of hot steam that would really disinfect. What comes out is more like a VERY WET mix of water and lukewarm mist. I will probably use it from time to time, but frankly I was expecting more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product does not clean hard to clean areas.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 19, 2012

This product didn't clean hard to clean surface...product only handles very small cleaning jobs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steam shot
 from lake city, fl,  Mar 19, 2012

i gave this as a a gift they are happy with it. it was a gift i have not used it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell is a USA company so less give it a go.
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 20, 2011

I was looking for something that would take Mold around the bath tub but I didn't want to use cleaners. If you mix the wrong chemicals you can be very sorry with the fumes you get. I haven't used it yet but from the reviews it should do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Should work great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks great but the only way to tell is by using but I don't ssee any problems with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought