Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from West Central AZ,  Dec 29, 2012

Nice little size, long cord. Great for window tracks, stains that wouldnt go away in your sink. Nice weight not too heavy not too light. Good for little household cleanup jobs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true, just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steam shot cleaner
 from springfield, la.,  Dec 13, 2012

It is a great little productwe used it on our baths and kitchen. the second one we bought will be a Christmas present.I would recommend it to a friend.THank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for cleaning tile grout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible purchase
 from New Orleans, La,  Nov 19, 2012

At first, the product worked great. Then on day three, I filled it with water and it wouldnt do anything. The little light just stayed on. I evetually trashed it because it wasnt worth going through the trouble of returning. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from CA,  Nov 3, 2012

Very small. needs constant refill. You must wait for it to heat up then it's empty quickly and you must wait for it to cool down. Hasn't got the power I expected. More trouble to return it then to keep it on a shelf and pull it out if I have small job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product not what I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing works!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

I used this to clean the sliding window tracks (filled with gum, DIRT, bugs, etc.) and 2 bathrooms in a house that I just bought. It worked and it worked GREAT! The burst of steam is powerful and blasted the crud right away!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't clean at all
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jan 21, 2012

We were so excited to get this product for cleaning yet HUGELY disappointed. It did not make a dent on toilet cleaning, tile showers, shower doors, nothing. I also tried to clean around the sink edges and nothing. The steam was hot and it worked properly but definitely did not meet my expectations. We promptly returned it. Not sure if the more powerful other brands would do better, but with return shipping being 1/3 of product cost, I'm sticking to good old elbow grease!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but did not function well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy cleaner
 from Long Island gal,  Oct 11, 2011

Love cleaning with steam in my 3 bathrooms. Toilets come out shining and it is low cost way to use just plain old water...no chemicals! Easy to maneuver as this cleaner is ergodynamic for my hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well, lots of steam to clean my bathrooms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool little helper
 from Katy, TX,  Jun 5, 2014

Got this to clean my grill. So far I clean the exhaust fan above the stove, removed the green stuff below the window siding, removed mildew from sinks and became by toy for me as my wife dares me to clean things around the house. You may need to refill the tank a couple of times if the project is big, however I rather do that than having a heavy tool. Found it cheaper at ***, however Overstock matched the price. My wife is impressed!!! ;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 39N7A hard surface steamer
 from Hamburg NJ,  May 22, 2014

I used this to clean the shower. I have hard water that is treated with a water softener and the residue builds up in the shower stall. This did make the task easier, but I still had to use some effort to make my shower shine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Michigan,  May 20, 2014

I bought this to replace a steamer that was at least 10 years old. Believe me when I say that the technology has improved a lot in those years. This takes up very little space and allows the user to deliver the steam on demand, which is a big improvement over my last model. There are several options for use, including adding an extender to the nozzle to get the steam into complicated spaces. The materials and workmanship seem adequate, and I expect to use it for a long time to come.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as mighty as I thought
 from fredericksburg, va,  May 13, 2014

Not as powerful as some of the other reviews indicated. Lasts about five minutes before needing a refill. Ok for stove, but not much else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Mar 6, 2014

The steamer comes with a garment attachment but I find it difficult to operate given that you need to hold the unit and then the hose with attachment...need one more hand to then hold the garment! Otherwise, it performed how I expected and I'm very satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 12, 2013

Awesome product. Wish it would last a little longer before having to add more water. You have to stop and let cool enough to open top to add more water. It has taken the worst dirt off a tile floor in kitchen. Worth the money,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Forked River, NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

We bought this to clean our cooktop and it works great. There is plenty of steam power and the attachments made the job easy. Gets cooked on dried on junk out of all the cracks and worked excellent cleaning the cast iron grates also ( don't know if you have ever had to clean them, but they are a pain in the neck before)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from salinas,ca,  Jul 14, 2013

it tips over due to the design, no leaking but have to make sure u r holding it or be careful when u have it standing while u r using it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great buy!!!!!!!!!!
 from FL,  Jun 13, 2013

I am very please with the product. It arrived on time, everything in this website seems to be great!!!!!! I am telling everyone about overstock.com Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LK
 from New York,  May 8, 2013

This little machine works great when cleaning grout, cleaning the bathroom and kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small wonder
 from Phoenix, Az,  Apr 11, 2013

Small and easy to handle. Produces a good amount of steam - at first I was worried I would have to keep refilling to get the job done, but it goes and goes. Comes with all of the tool attachments - so of course I have had to try a few, and have not been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 8, 2013

It steams really well. My wife cleans just about every thing that needs too be steam cleaned. Uses on the window screens, bathroom, kitchen sink, and anything that has to be germ free. For the money it's a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. east too use. well made for durability.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken cap and used merchandise
 from Kiel, WI,  Apr 5, 2013

The pressure cap arrived broken and there was water scale indicating it was prior use. If its Bissells' fault or Overstock I DO NOT EXPECT TO HAVE USED OR DEFECTIVE ITEMS DELIVERED AS NEW.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Subpar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top