Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works 4 me
 from Leesburg, FL,  Nov 23, 2009

I have 3 cats and they drop lots of hair. My other vacs were hard to push around and used bags. I find the dirt cup to be easy especially since I can see it fill up and know to stop and dump. The level settings are easy too ,,from floor to thick carpet. The suction with the hose attachment really works well too. I have had this Bissel for almost 3 years. I wash the filters in the sink. There has been no problem this whole time. I don't vacuum every day; just about once a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from meherrin,va,  Jan 29, 2010

I alittle worried about geting this vacuum, due to it being refurbished and the price due to it. A part was missing when I got it and they gave a credit for the part missing. This was a wise thing for me to do.I love these vacuum.I have had alot of others too. It get everything up and I mean everything. So make you have everything you don't want to be taken up. Now I don't have to vacuum every day like I use too. It does a great job getting all the dog hair up too. I am very happy . Plus if something does happen I got the warrarty for a replacement free. So you really can't go wrong. I found out that my rugs and floor were more dirty then I knew. For how many time I had to empty. So if you do need a vauum this is it for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellnt for pet hair
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 29, 2013

The vacuum worked fine for a couple of months. Of course I had to replace one of the filters. After a while it began to make a loud sound and get clogged. I purchased a warranty, but could not get a replacement. I was given a credit in which I used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embarassed at how well this worked
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 23, 2012

After taking this out of the box and putting it together, I decided to try it out on my living room area rug. With one small dog, no kids, and what i thought was a previously functioning vaccuum, if figured how bad could it be.... I was soo wrong! The vaccuum's dirt tank had to be emptied immediatly following 2 small area rugs! It picked up a ton of dog hair that i didnt even realize was there! Great vaccuum at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Titusville, PA,  Mar 25, 2010

it arrived and my husband put it together. i had already swept with my old machine but couldnt wait to use it and was disgusted with all the dirt and hair my old sweeper left behind! im so pleased with this machine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from MI,  Dec 14, 2009

I could not believe how dirty my carpet was!! This machine really picked up not only ALL the dog hair (we have 3 dogs) but it picked up a TON of dirt. We also have horses so you can imagine all the "stuff" that gets drug in the house even though we remove our shoes at the door. It does make a "whistling" noise and even though it is "refurbished" it had quite a few scratches on it that is why I gave it 3 stars for appearance. I'll take it in to get the whistling noise looked at. Be sure to purchase the extra warranty especially if you are like me and use it ALOT. Like others said it is heavy but the "self propel" helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We want one for our other home!
 from Oregon,  Apr 30, 2012

We purchased a second home in another state. House was only one year old, but owner had a dog with a doggy door to the outside. We put the few pieces together and started to work. Wow, the dirt and hair just kept coming up. Did a marvelous job! An aunt and uncle were visiting and could not believe how this machine worked! Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Never had a Bissell, but we'll buy another!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Apr 26, 2012

This is the 3rd refurbished product from here and I have been very pleased with all the products I have bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm so pleased wth the produce
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent except for putting it together.
 from Matagorda, TX,  Sep 16, 2011

The suction on this vacuum is really great. I use it for a beach cottage and it pulls the sand right out of the carpet...it looked like half the beach was there. I emptied the cup when it was half full because the sand and grit is so heavy, but the vacuum never faltered. I have used it only twice, and so far I am happy with it. I can tell more once it is used more frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to work well so far. Have used it twice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bis sell pet hair vacuum - Wow, great cleaned
 from Athens, Georgia,  Nov 7, 2013

Have never bought a reconditioned product before. VERY pleased. Vacuum works wonders. It does pick up all pet hair, dander and dust. I was shocked on how poorly my other vacuum preformed. My house has no pet odors because this product does such a great job. I do empty the collector after each room to insure great cleaning. The first week I vacuumed every day because I continued to fill the vacuum. I have two in side dogs so pet fur is a continuing problem but with this vacuum I feel that the floors are cleaner then ever. I would recommend this unit, even reconditioned, to friends and family especially if they have pets. I have two great grand babies crawling and playing on floor daily and now feel confident they are playing on clean floors and carpeted areas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished=missing parts
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 29, 2013

Refurbished = missing parts. Received my vacuum and it was missing an important piece so so not able to see if it works on pet hair.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above average describes it
 from Florida,  Jul 4, 2013

It's an OK vacuum, but nowhere near the higher end...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plugged in/plugged up
 from Idaho Panhandle,  Jun 6, 2013

Online it sounded wonderful. I have dogs and a vacuum cleaner geared to pet hair removal was exactly what I was looking for. In reality...it plugs up. Repeatedly. So I can use it...but I also have to take it apart and unplug it repeatedly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Theoretically...good. In practice? Plugs up over and over and over and over and....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Orlando, Fl,  Mar 24, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about getting a refurbished vacuum, but my hesitation was proven to be uncalled for. It has been a great vacuum and works really well. I'm very happy with the purchase and the quality. My room mate and I both have medium sized dogs who shed a decent amount and this vacuum picks up all the hair without a problem. It has a great and easy canister to empty all of the stuff it picks up and makes for an easy clean up. I'm really happy about this purchase and would definitely recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum is of pretty good quality. Mine was refurbished, but overall very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have pets, buy this
 from NH,  Feb 16, 2013

I bought one of these new about 5-6 years ago. It is amazing at cleaning up the pet hair from my two long-haired Persian cats. My only complaint (and why I did not give 5 stars) is the bearings on the beater bar wear out and the bar needs to be replaced. A relatively easy DIY job for around $25. I've had to do it twice, but like this cleaner so much, I felt it was worth it rather than risk buying something else. I stumbled on this deal trying to help out my girlfriend who needs a new vacuum to clean up after her 3 long-haired cats (no, it's not a birthday or valentine's present LOL)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The problems with this upright
 from Colorado,  Jan 2, 2013

I should have read the Amazon reviews for this vacuum before my purchase, or should I say the negative reviews. They were dead on. The refurbished vacuum was missing one of the onboard tools, which I overlooked as not a big issue. The first use blew me away as the dust container filled with debris just in my living room. Fast forward to week 2. The filters clogged and I could figure out why the debris wasn't filling the lower container as it should. Upon inspection I realized that it was sucked up into the top against the filter clogging the filter. I used a pencil to dislodge it, which resulted in dust & debris raining down on the vacuum, my floor & me. Disgusting!!!!! Cleaned it thouroughly, thought it was a fluke & vacuumed again week 3... same story. This vacuum is too heavy, hard to maneuver, no edge pick-up, leaves lint on the edge of my area rugs and is a nightmare to unclog/empty. I wish I could return it & I still may deal with the obvious hardship & send it back!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Deserves no stars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the only vacuum I've had that picks up all the pet\ hair I get from my 3 cats. It works very well & is easy to emply.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although this is a refurbished product, it works very well at picking up pet hair from my 3 kitties!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissel pet hair duel-cyclonic vacuum
 from ohio,  Dec 18, 2012

Took about 10 min. to put together, used it immediately. We just vacuumed a few days earlier (please keep in mind our cat passed away a few months ago), the dust and dirt it picked up was surprising. This vacuum replaced a well known bagless that had died (it wasn't very old and did what we thought was a good job) . Our old vacuum was about as heavy as this bissel, but the bissel is more easily manuverable. The only problem I found is in shipping, there was no packing paper or "peanuts" etc., the outside of the box was not securely taped, causing the box to partialy open on one end , causing the "cage cover" over the vibrater brush to open and a small plastic guide for the cover to break off. Fortunetaly the cover snapped back together with out a problem and did not impact the vacuum from working properly. So far it has been a good decision to purchase , I would recomend this very highly...AND I didn't have to pay big $ for a new one !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Powerhouse Vacuume
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 19, 2011

This is an amazing vacuum. I keep getting dirt and cat hair out of my carpet every time I vacuume. It makes me feel like I am really getting something accomplished when I use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!!!!!!!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 9, 2011

It worked great for the first month or two, then it started making a HUGE noise, blows dirt EVERYWHERE, and doesn't work at all like it did when first purchased. The holder for the hose always falls off if you have to use the crappy on board tools as well. Suction is terrible, and the pet hair tool doesn't even pick up any hair! PLEASE save your money and get something else, unless you want to throw your money away.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top