Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best little product ever!
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 29, 2014

A friend of mine has this machine and I finally got around to buying one from Overstock.com because it was an excellent value. I used it on some set-in pet stains the very moment I got it out of the box and Voila~no more stains!!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who owns a household pet (or has children and/or a husband!) Mine is a refurbished item and it looks and works like brand new. Overstock.com will definitely get more of my business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like new
 from Iowa,  May 25, 2014

I had been pricing this item in the stores but decided to check out Overstock. I cannot tell this is a refurbished item. It came in packaging that would make you believe it was brand new. I used it right away and it removed a set in stain I had previously tried to remove a couple of times where our dog had an accident. Super easy to use. Fill the tank. Set it on the spot and walk away. Perfect for pet owners if you are housebreaking or have an older dog that is having trouble holding his/her bladder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing machine at a fabulous price!
 from Metuchen, NJ,  May 7, 2014

This machine is amazing! It's ridiculously easy to set up, cleans without effort, and the result is amazing with a subtle but lovely scent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved our rescue dog's "forever home"
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 25, 2014

We got a dog from a breed rescue who wasn't housetrained. Not only that, but our perfectly-housetrained dog saw him making messes on our carpet and thought "Going outside is for suckers!" and started doing the same. And since they were both sneaky about it, we often didn't find the evidence until it had stained the carpet.The reconditioned spotbot from Overstock got out even old stains from when Mr Rescue first got here - it worked great when I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added just a few drops of cleaning fluid intead of the recommended amount. It got rid of not only urine, but stains from *** (from when Original Dog got sick a while back). The only reason I don't give it a 5-star rating is that I wish it did a better job of drying the area it washes - I have to leave a rag/towel to soak up the moisture over a freshely-washed area for fear of staining the floor underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and all in one cleaning
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Mar 26, 2014

Was a refurbished product so cosmetics were slightly different from the package and photo. Had to double check that yes it was the pet version, the name on the machine did not say pet, just spotbot. Nice size samples of cleaner included, and the solutions are easy to find at the store. Love the automatic cycle features on it, allows a quick set up and walk away while it cleans the area. Much handier than pulling out a big carpet cleaner or having to rent one for a small area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this as I have 3 small dogs that are not used to carpeting and was getting it confused. I should have just gotten the full sized unit. It doesn't seem to clean as good as I had hoped, and does nothing for set-in spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Mar 31, 2015

It works amazing! I use it all the time. Very simple to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brian
 Mar 13, 2015

Excellent specially for price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New
 Mar 11, 2015

Purchased for my daughter to clean carpet in her new apartment. Easy to use and store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 Mar 3, 2015

Although the power light was on, the machine would not function despite trying every troubleshooting tip in the manual. I probably won't buy a refurbished item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Jan 29, 2015

It turned my cream colored carpet back to its original color!! Great to have with pets in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spot bot
 Jan 22, 2015

have not used yet but it came in good condition and ready to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martha S
 Jan 10, 2015

didn't do as well as I thought it would-dissappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product that Exceeds Expectations
 from Germantown, TN,  Jan 3, 2015

I found this product to work and function better than expected. It is great. Simple to use. Very effective on even the toughest of stains. A great find!!!!!! Simple to set-up. Easy to fill water and cleaner container. Plug it in. Place it over the stain. Press the desired cleaning level - normal or severe. Voila. The beeper goes off when it is done. Start the process again on the next spot. Uses minimal amount of chemical/cleaner per container. Oxy energized is great for the toughest of stains - though I found it to be unnecessary for my many pet stains. A suggestions... the Bissell pre-treat spray seems to add an excellent 'assist.' Warning.... the spot area gets very clean - and may show up that the rest of the carpet needs to be cleaned as well. Fair enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Spot Remover!!
 from Illinois,  Nov 22, 2014

Easy to use! Does the job! Removes small spots totally! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little spot remover
 from central CT professional,  Nov 12, 2014

I have 2 dogs and a teenage son needless to say this product is useful to me. seems to work well on spills and oops accidents! light and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD LITTLE CLEANER
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Nov 5, 2014

GREAT BUY, MUCH CHEAPER THAN DEPARTMENT STORE, FAST SHIPPING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tennessee,  Nov 4, 2014

I already owned a Spot Bot that received lots of use since I have cats. I guess I wore it out. I was looking for another one just like it since it worked so well. I didn't think I was going to be able to replace it with the same machine because of the price. I was hesitant about getting a refurbished unit but decided to give it a try anyway because I wasn't getting one at full price. It arrived quickly and when I opened the box I was very pleasantly surprised! It looked brand new and all of the parts were there. If it had been used before there were no signs. I used it right away and it worked perfectly. I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot vaccum
 from california,  Sep 16, 2014

It was ok. It cleans slow and only a small spot. So really just literally good for spot stain vaccum that really needed it. Jut don't put too much soap in or what is recommended because itmakes carpet still leaving soap residue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
every parent with carpet needs one if these!
 from Jackson Mississippi,  Aug 1, 2014

My 14 month old seems to have mega skill when it comes to pooping and having it find a way out of his diaper. Add to that thick ultra plush beige karastan carpet and you have a disaster waiting to happen! You plop the bot down over the spot and the 8 inch diameter scrubbing action takes place. The set in action takes 6 min while the surface stain is only 3 minutes. I use only water and the physical scrub works great. I am sure I will use the two sample chemical packs periodically but happy as can be. The wand is cleverly designed like the green machine so you can spray or just suck up stuff. 100% satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought