Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best little product ever!
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 29, 2014

A friend of mine has this machine and I finally got around to buying one from Overstock.com because it was an excellent value. I used it on some set-in pet stains the very moment I got it out of the box and Voila~no more stains!!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who owns a household pet (or has children and/or a husband!) Mine is a refurbished item and it looks and works like brand new. Overstock.com will definitely get more of my business.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like new
 from Iowa,  May 25, 2014

I had been pricing this item in the stores but decided to check out Overstock. I cannot tell this is a refurbished item. It came in packaging that would make you believe it was brand new. I used it right away and it removed a set in stain I had previously tried to remove a couple of times where our dog had an accident. Super easy to use. Fill the tank. Set it on the spot and walk away. Perfect for pet owners if you are housebreaking or have an older dog that is having trouble holding his/her bladder.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing machine at a fabulous price!
 from Metuchen, NJ,  May 7, 2014

This machine is amazing! It's ridiculously easy to set up, cleans without effort, and the result is amazing with a subtle but lovely scent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved our rescue dog's "forever home"
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 25, 2014

We got a dog from a breed rescue who wasn't housetrained. Not only that, but our perfectly-housetrained dog saw him making messes on our carpet and thought "Going outside is for suckers!" and started doing the same. And since they were both sneaky about it, we often didn't find the evidence until it had stained the carpet.The reconditioned spotbot from Overstock got out even old stains from when Mr Rescue first got here - it worked great when I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added just a few drops of cleaning fluid intead of the recommended amount. It got rid of not only urine, but stains from *** (from when Original Dog got sick a while back). The only reason I don't give it a 5-star rating is that I wish it did a better job of drying the area it washes - I have to leave a rag/towel to soak up the moisture over a freshely-washed area for fear of staining the floor underneath.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and all in one cleaning
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Mar 26, 2014

Was a refurbished product so cosmetics were slightly different from the package and photo. Had to double check that yes it was the pet version, the name on the machine did not say pet, just spotbot. Nice size samples of cleaner included, and the solutions are easy to find at the store. Love the automatic cycle features on it, allows a quick set up and walk away while it cleans the area. Much handier than pulling out a big carpet cleaner or having to rent one for a small area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SpotBot Pet Cleaner
 from Colorado,  Jul 8, 2014

Worked beautifully for my small dog--didn't have to lug out the big shampooer. Much more convenient for smaller stains and not only for pets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Cotati, CA,  Jun 23, 2014

I love my SpotBot. Work great for cat messes, food and beverage spills, and tracked in dirt. The hose attachment makes doing a strip of carpet easy. Good for doing a few row where a bit of dirt gets tracked in where people take their shoes off. Works on thick rugs, got out enchilada sauce cleaned within a few hours of spill, and both new and old coffee stains. My only issue was that the first time I used the SpotBot I had a leaking issue with the fluid tank. After messing with it for a few minutes I got a good seal and the leak stopped. Haven't had issues in subsequent uses. Pets or no pets this is a great item to have around the house for carpet maintenance. Not too loud, equal too/quieter then a vacuum. Let dry on towel before putting away, brush will be damp for a little while.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for all spot cleaning and pets
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 15, 2014

We have 3 kids, 2 dogs and 2 cats. We are house training a puppy and this is a great carpet cleaner for cleaning up dog poop stains from the carpet (either fresh or set in). Very easy to use, just put in water and cleaner, set the cleaner over the spot and push a button. In one or two cycles, the carpet is clean. I have had to blot with a dry towel to dry the spot better, but this is easy to use and gets the job done quickly. Also, you can leave the water/soap mix in the tank which makes your next cleaning easier, just plug and push a button. We have used this in our home and in the cars and it works great equally in both.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 33N8R SpotBot
 from Brownsville Tx,  Feb 12, 2014

The Fresh water tank is a little small but works GREAT!!!! I have used it now 4 times and works GREAT!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 33N8R Compact Deep Cleaner
 from Senica, Md,  Feb 12, 2014

Performed very well, and easy to use. I always pretreat with Bissell Spot Remover an hour before cleaning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Disappointment
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 5, 2014

The product arrived in good condition. When I opened it and reviewed the username, there were big stickers inside changing the warranty to a 90 day warranty and saying that it had been refurbished in Mexico. I didn't see any of this mentioned in the Overstock information and I believe I should have. The vacuum works well for pet spots. My biggest issue with this is what happens if it's not working well on the 91st day?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top