Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT SMALL CLEANER
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Mar 1, 2012

THIS CLEANER WORKS GREAT FOR SMALL JOBS. WE HAVE ANIMALS SO WE WILL GET ALOT OF USE OUT OF IT. I HAVEN'T USED IT THAT MUCH SO FAR BUT IT IS VERY HANDY.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I HAVEN'T HAD IT VERY LONG
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Sport Bot
 from san diego,  Feb 29, 2012

great product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. it eliminates spots and does it very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workd like a charm
 from tx,  Feb 17, 2012

easy to order, arrived quickly and easy to use. the directions say to use only the company's cleaner, which did a good job. this probably will be most useful on newere carpet, because it cleans spots very well and if surrounding carpet is dirty due to ware and tear, the cleaned spot will probably be cleaner than the rest of the carpet .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 33N8 SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 28, 2012

Love it!!!!!!! Does a great job. Wish I had owned one earlier. would have saved me a lot of work and a much better job that I previously was able to accomplish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works pretty good. Spot cleaning is tricky!
 from California,  Jan 27, 2012

Good spot cleaner for a cat who gags and barfs easily. Getting it out is a hassle but the result is worth is. Better than cleaning by hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really hits the spot!
 from Ojai CA,  Jan 24, 2012

I ordered this for the occasional "spots" that suddenly appear on my carpet put there by one of my three Bulldogs. As long as the spot isn't large, it does a quick and efficient clean up. I was surprised at how quickly it worked. Very easy to use. This would be ideal for owners of smaller pets and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great on Stains!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 9, 2012

So far I love this SpotBot! If I had any complaints it would be that it leaves the spot area cleaner than the carpet around it. Otherwise it is wonderful. Easy to use, only a little louder than a dishwasher, and best of all... it removes the stains!! This product is a must for pet owners with carpet, and would be helpful for those with kids too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot bot
 from irginia,  Dec 14, 2011

purchased the Spot Bot , on recommendation from a friend who had one and whose carpets did look spotted or soiled due to her dog. Have used it once on some nasty yellow bile stains from pet vomit. has done a good job on muddy footprints as well. A good and handy tool to have on the shelf for just this kind of on the spot clean ups. glad I bought it. delivery was prompt. Mmk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of machine was good likeness to actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The spot bot is a good machine for cleaning up spots from pet dog on an oriental rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product did what it claimed to do. Used water extraction method to clean spot from dog on rug. easy to use, even for this klutzy homemaker!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had the little green machine, i gave it to a friend and purchased the spot bot to replace it. I am a fanatic about clean carpets and i am happy with it so far. It is easy to use and cleaning and storage are a snap. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is what i expected in a Bissell, I had a little before and loved it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was exactly what it says it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 28, 2011

Work fantastic! We have a new puppy, so this works great on the carpet if she has an accident before we can make it out the door. Whether you use it with the hose or leave it on the carpet for deep cleaning it works great and the cleaner makes the carpet smell fresh and clean when you are done. It is also very easy to use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to have when you own a puppy!
 from Chicago, Il.,  Nov 26, 2011

Took out the stain from a pet with no effort on my part! I love it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good machine
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 24, 2011

I was surprised a how well this works- saves me a ton in carpet cleaning fees. highly recommend to folks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stain remover!
 from Barstow, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

I purchased the Bissell 33N8 SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner as a gift for my daughter. She has a little pug that makes messes on her light beige carpet. She has used the machine for those, as well as coffee and food spills, and says that it does an excellent job on every type of stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Worker
 from North Carolina,  Nov 15, 2011

We had a long-standing pet stain from Stanley, our rescue pekingnese with serious infections. In fact that corner of the off-white shag area rug had deteriorated with continuing "accidents" and continued cleaning. The Bissell 33N8 SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner product, along with the accompaning Bissell Pet Specific products brought the rug back to perfection - no noticeable stain. It did take three cleaning efforts, but Stanley was very ill and stained often. Happy to report that Stanley is now in perfect health and the stain is "gone."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Understated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not live without my SpotBot Pet
 from Medical Professional,  Nov 11, 2011

This is my second SpotBox Pet. I had to give my first one to my son. I have 4 dogs that live in my house. I could not live without my Spot Box Pet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SpotBot
 from Geneseo, NY,  Oct 31, 2011

Glad I got it! Dog threw up on the carpet the next day. Stain is history!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works extremely well - especially on new stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little guy works great!!
 from New Mexico USA,  Oct 31, 2011

We have several house cats and this works well for set in or new stains/kitty booboos. (It's good for human caused stains too!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and performs as promised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is this supposed to work???
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 15, 2012

I wanted this machine for years and finally got it for our new house. I have used it for everything from older stains to dog accidents that are minutes old. It has never removed one stain! In fact, it seems to leve a new yellowish satin behind. Additionally, it tears at the carpet and leaves a circular ring from the scrubbing that I have to vigorously rub out. Do not buy this thing! You are much better off pouring boiling water on the spot then pressing a towel on it and leaving it for a few hours to soak up the water and stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsey
 from divorced suburbanite,  Jul 12, 2012

I had to return the first one due to pieces falling off after a couple of uses. This one isn't any better...just haven't used it enough for it to fall apart. Don't buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not excited
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 4, 2012

Not as excited about this as I thought I would be. It seems to just push dirt to the perimeter of the canister. Sure, the spot is really bright and clean (and stands out against even a ''normally' clean carpet), and it obviously pulls up some dirt/stain because you can see the dirty water...BUT, you end up with a nasty ring around a perfectly clean spot. Just not a fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem to be good quality parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top