Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This actually works
 from Bristol TN,  Apr 30, 2014

with two house dogs this is a necessary tool, even nice puppies have accidents. This is the real deal - easy to use- directions simple- parts all go together very nicely, works efficiently and quick. You just fill one side container with water and cleaner product - set the machine on top of the stained area and turn it on - viola ! it dampens, brushes and vacumns up the mess and puts it in the holding container on the other side - you can clean several areas with one container of fluid . I have used it on some old stains and it worked too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phew! Easy clean up!
 from Jericho, VT,  Apr 24, 2014

Must have for those with animals living in the house. Easy to use, great clean up, and simple to operate. I'm so glad I purchased this. I have a full size (heavy) rug cleaner and what a pain it was to haul that around to clean up small spots!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific for small spost
 from Indiana,  Feb 11, 2014

We have an older cat who tends to have accidents and this does the job for the small spots.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine performed as advertised.
 from Lawton, USA Oklahoma,  Dec 23, 2013

I've used this machine several times and find that with the proper cleaning solution, it will do the job. The machine will save me some back breaking work in the future. Just turn it on and it "does it's thing".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome cleaner!
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Oct 2, 2013

This is my second Bissell compact cleaner. The Green Machine worked well for years and I didn't think I could do better than that but I did with the SpotBot Pet cleaner. The automatic rotary function is awesome and the suction is great. Definitely a great value. The ratings helped me choose this one and I don't regret it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot Bot Cleans up after pet accidents
 from Port Angeles, Wa,  Sep 21, 2013

I only wish the "spot" coverage was a little larger, otherwise I really am pleased with this cute little cleaner. I works quickly, is not too heavy for me to move around, and it really does get the yuck out of the rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SpotBot
 from Sa Ca,  Aug 20, 2013

This is a must have if you keep pets in the house. I raise puppies and I m on my second SpotBot I use daily when I have pups in the house. Wine spills mom dogs get sick grab the SpotBot..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is the bomb!
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Jul 19, 2013

This is the best cleaner I have ever owned. It even helped me get dark blue fingernail polish out of a beige rug!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This little wonder really does clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as can get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from Roseburg, OR,  Jun 7, 2013

So nice to the spots out of the carpet. They had been in there a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 from pasadena.ca.,  May 14, 2013

does a good job on small spots. love the 2 speeds and very easy to use. I wish the brush was larger. I love that you dont have to empty the was liquid when done so that it is ready to use again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact Cleaner
 from Waynesboro, GA,  Mar 28, 2013

Bissell used to be an excellent product, but over the past ten years I have been disappointed in both their vacuums and now in this compact deep cleaner. Maybe I just don't read well, but the instructions are not clear and after using this product just three times, I have offered to give it to a friend if she wants it. Since she hasn't picked it up yet, I am assuming she doesn't. Can't say that I blame her. It is a hard-to-use, almost useless utility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As well as could be expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SpotBot Pet
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 13, 2013

This is my second SpotBot. I have a cat and use it often. I litterally wore out the brushes on the first one. After four years te seals began to leak. I deffinately got my moneys worth. The second one is even easier to use and fill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best product on the market. This is my second one. The first one I wore out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As many others found, I notice that this works well for quickly cleaning up a mess but not quite as well for set in stains and that there is a lot of water/solution left on the carpet when the machine has finished. Since this is marketed for pet accidents I would hope they could get more suction to really get up the solution and get the liquid out of the carpet and also work on this dirty water tank not dripping when you empty it. I have a full sized carpet cleaner also and got this for those small areas that kids and pets make messes at and it works well for that application. I would recommend it but note its limitations also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the investment for those with pets
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

Great product. I just wish the spot covered a larger area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hands free!
 from Virginia,  Oct 25, 2012

This is a great little machine if you have pets. My dog did a number on my light carpets after getting sick from her shots. She also chews on her foot and leaves little spots all over. Also the kids spilling drinks and a messy husband leaves spots all over the place. This little machine is great because you fill it up, put it over the spot and hit a button. It cleans it right up and works excellent on new spots. Old spots just need another application. I like it better than the large clunky machines, because mostly it is just spots that need cleaning. ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from near Pgh., PA,  Aug 14, 2012

The cleaner is very light and easy to use. I had several old pet stains on white carpet and they lightened, but did not come out completely. I have used the machine non new "accidents" with very good results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from Round Rock Texas,  May 30, 2012

It worked so well I had to go back over the carpet with my large machine But had not realized how dirty my carpet had got !!Excellent for using when my old dog has frequent accidents ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Eagle Idaho,  May 19, 2012

We have the occassional pet accidents. It works great and make clean-up easy. The machine comes with only sample solution, so you'll need to immediatelly purchase more in order to use more times than the initial test.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift for my puppy sitter
 from NYC,  May 3, 2012

I bought this for my adult daughter as payment for her watching my puppy when I travel. I'd read the reviews and was concerned about leakage, etc., so I also bought the extended warranty. Nevertheless, she put the spotbot on her rug, and within a few minutes action, it was clean. For me, much better solution than boarding my dog!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, great results.
 from St Louis, Missouri,  Apr 4, 2012

we have two elderly Siamese cats and this product is perfect for cleaning up all those little accidents, easy to use and handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top