Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This little sucker really works!!
 from North Atlanta Suburbs,  Apr 20, 2011

Before Christmas, when they were running tv commercials for this item, I thought "what a waste of time, it's too little to do anything" - boy was I wrong! I have a min-pin who doesn't always use her puppy pads, and a deceased min-pin who no longer has a need for puppy pads, but his 'legacy' lived on in the form of stains on my carpets! I used to keep my full-sized Hoover steam cleaner in the living room to use on a daily basis with the first dog. The rugs still retained their yellow outlines, even though I was running Oxy-clean and 2X the amount of cleaner through the machine - it just wasn't enough. Enter the Spot-bot. It is incredible. You place it over the spot, push the button, and the thing really works! There are 2 settings - surface stains and set-in stains. The 'set-in' stains feature uses 1/2 of the resevoir of fluid, while the 'surface' setting uses 1/3. The chemicals are very expensive - you need to buy 2 - one is *** and the other is *** - and they don't last long at all due to the amounts you have to use. I am afraid to try other chemicals for fear of breaking something. What I've started doing is making a batch for set in stains, but using the surface stain setting - this has been working beautifully. I've even went back over some of the more stubborn spots with plain water and that worked as well. Last week I spent one day spot-botting all over the house - probably 20 spots, and they are more than 90% gone! The surface or recent stains are totally gone. The ones that had been cleaned with the big machine over the years came up as well! I have gone from thinking this was a stupid idea, to thinking how ingenious it is! Also, because it is so small and light-weight, it's easy to use, empty, and get on with life - unlike my full sized machine that was such a pain to fill, empty, and lug around. While not exactly Tiffany's jewelry, it is still one of my favorite Christmas presents!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it -works perfectly
 from CA.,  Oct 26, 2012

Spot Bot does the job perfectly, It has picked up nail polish re mover stain,, doggie whoops-pee, spilled coffe and has lessend the dark old carpet stains. Only 1 downside to this purchase: You have to use 2 types of cleaner liquids for each use.So, be sure you buy a few of each, not cheap - try Kohls or WalMart.. You fill the tank 3/4 with water, then add both liquids to the top. Works only for about 3-4 minutes, doesn't scare my canaries nor my dog - rather loud, but temporary washing sounds..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no problems in use for 2 months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have more description, & w/bhelpful to advise consumers to buy many of the cleaner solutions required to use,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for little messes and stains
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 23, 2013

This little cleaner is perfect for little spills and stains. If you have a tuff stain in your carpet you just can't get out...this little cleaner will do the trick. It's also great for pet accidents. It cleans and sucks everything up with no effort on your part. Perfect, I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect little cleaner, strong and works well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY TO USE AND IT WORKS!!!!!!
 from OH,  Nov 28, 2012

I HAVE A BEIGE COLORED CARPET WITH SEVERAL PET STAINS AND DRIED ON BROWN SPOTS.........TOOK THEM ALL OUT FIRST USE! EASY TO USE, SIMPLE AND EFFECTIVE............I LOVE THE SPOT BOT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from texas,  Sep 27, 2011

best carpet cleaner use with bissell cleaner no return of stains after dry like other machines!!! have multiple pets and now no stains!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very useful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great
 from Bayville, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

this little machine cleans the rugs better than my big rug cleaner. It is compact and easy to carry from room to room and my rugs look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little machine!
 from conifer, co,  Jan 1, 2013

Just put it over the spot and walk away. This works great. It has even removed some old spots. It is very easy to use and we would buy it again. If you have pets you need this machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy to have, easy to use
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 17, 2012

With four dogs, this little cleaner has gotten a lot of use. It's not complicated to use, and nicely compact to carry around. The only problem I've encountered is that when I clean a spot, the circular area that I've cleaned looks much lighter/cleaner than the carpet surrounding it. If you're starting with a very clean rug/carpet to begin with, that wouldn't be a problem though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from SPRINGFIELD, TN,  Nov 17, 2012

WITH DOG IT IS A MUST HAVE! THIS HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER IN OUR AMAZING NEW HOME! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO MAY HAVE A DOG WHO HAS THE OCCASIONAL ACCIDENT AND THAT WANTS HANDS FREE CLEAN-UP

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IS GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has been great for all of the pet spots!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Oct 12, 2012

Great machine for dealing with "accidents"; just wish it was quieter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ny,  Oct 2, 2012

I like the machine however needs quick refills & emptying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good/efficient for small jobs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? enpughh detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cleaner.
 from East Tennessee,  Sep 8, 2012

Works great for when my little Yorkie gets sick or has an accident. I really like it for my camper. Nice small size is perfect for the camper and quick clean ups.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jun 4, 2012

I ordered the product with cautious hope. I LOVE that I can push a button and it works while I work on other things. AND it actually cleans the carpet the way I want it to!! So much so that I can see the true color of the carpet and clean more to make sure it matches again! :) I wish it came with more product so I could have done more immediately, but I did find product easily at local stores. Well done, Bissell!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product met my expectations and then some!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 33N8 SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this machine because I have an upstairs and a downstairs and did not wish to continue carrying my large rug shampooer up and down the stairs anymore. Why did I wait so long? This machine is incredible!!! I absolutely love it! You put it on a spot and in less than five minutes, the spot is gone. It is lightweight and easy to use, I might not ever use my large shampooer again! I would highly recommend this item to everyone without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was as though I had purchased it in a major department store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific for small spost
 from Indiana,  Feb 11, 2014

We have an older cat who tends to have accidents and this does the job for the small spots.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine performed as advertised.
 from Lawton, USA Oklahoma,  Dec 23, 2013

I've used this machine several times and find that with the proper cleaning solution, it will do the job. The machine will save me some back breaking work in the future. Just turn it on and it "does it's thing".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome cleaner!
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Oct 2, 2013

This is my second Bissell compact cleaner. The Green Machine worked well for years and I didn't think I could do better than that but I did with the SpotBot Pet cleaner. The automatic rotary function is awesome and the suction is great. Definitely a great value. The ratings helped me choose this one and I don't regret it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot Bot Cleans up after pet accidents
 from Port Angeles, Wa,  Sep 21, 2013

I only wish the "spot" coverage was a little larger, otherwise I really am pleased with this cute little cleaner. I works quickly, is not too heavy for me to move around, and it really does get the yuck out of the rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SpotBot
 from Sa Ca,  Aug 20, 2013

This is a must have if you keep pets in the house. I raise puppies and I m on my second SpotBot I use daily when I have pups in the house. Wine spills mom dogs get sick grab the SpotBot..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is the bomb!
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Jul 19, 2013

This is the best cleaner I have ever owned. It even helped me get dark blue fingernail polish out of a beige rug!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This little wonder really does clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as can get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top