Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This little sucker really works!!
 from North Atlanta Suburbs,  Apr 20, 2011

Before Christmas, when they were running tv commercials for this item, I thought "what a waste of time, it's too little to do anything" - boy was I wrong! I have a min-pin who doesn't always use her puppy pads, and a deceased min-pin who no longer has a need for puppy pads, but his 'legacy' lived on in the form of stains on my carpets! I used to keep my full-sized Hoover steam cleaner in the living room to use on a daily basis with the first dog. The rugs still retained their yellow outlines, even though I was running Oxy-clean and 2X the amount of cleaner through the machine - it just wasn't enough. Enter the Spot-bot. It is incredible. You place it over the spot, push the button, and the thing really works! There are 2 settings - surface stains and set-in stains. The 'set-in' stains feature uses 1/2 of the resevoir of fluid, while the 'surface' setting uses 1/3. The chemicals are very expensive - you need to buy 2 - one is *** and the other is *** - and they don't last long at all due to the amounts you have to use. I am afraid to try other chemicals for fear of breaking something. What I've started doing is making a batch for set in stains, but using the surface stain setting - this has been working beautifully. I've even went back over some of the more stubborn spots with plain water and that worked as well. Last week I spent one day spot-botting all over the house - probably 20 spots, and they are more than 90% gone! The surface or recent stains are totally gone. The ones that had been cleaned with the big machine over the years came up as well! I have gone from thinking this was a stupid idea, to thinking how ingenious it is! Also, because it is so small and light-weight, it's easy to use, empty, and get on with life - unlike my full sized machine that was such a pain to fill, empty, and lug around. While not exactly Tiffany's jewelry, it is still one of my favorite Christmas presents!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it -works perfectly
 from CA.,  Oct 26, 2012

Spot Bot does the job perfectly, It has picked up nail polish re mover stain,, doggie whoops-pee, spilled coffe and has lessend the dark old carpet stains. Only 1 downside to this purchase: You have to use 2 types of cleaner liquids for each use.So, be sure you buy a few of each, not cheap - try Kohls or WalMart.. You fill the tank 3/4 with water, then add both liquids to the top. Works only for about 3-4 minutes, doesn't scare my canaries nor my dog - rather loud, but temporary washing sounds..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no problems in use for 2 months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have more description, & w/bhelpful to advise consumers to buy many of the cleaner solutions required to use,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for little messes and stains
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 23, 2013

This little cleaner is perfect for little spills and stains. If you have a tuff stain in your carpet you just can't get out...this little cleaner will do the trick. It's also great for pet accidents. It cleans and sucks everything up with no effort on your part. Perfect, I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect little cleaner, strong and works well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY TO USE AND IT WORKS!!!!!!
 from OH,  Nov 28, 2012

I HAVE A BEIGE COLORED CARPET WITH SEVERAL PET STAINS AND DRIED ON BROWN SPOTS.........TOOK THEM ALL OUT FIRST USE! EASY TO USE, SIMPLE AND EFFECTIVE............I LOVE THE SPOT BOT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from texas,  Sep 27, 2011

best carpet cleaner use with bissell cleaner no return of stains after dry like other machines!!! have multiple pets and now no stains!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very useful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great
 from Bayville, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

this little machine cleans the rugs better than my big rug cleaner. It is compact and easy to carry from room to room and my rugs look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little machine!
 from conifer, co,  Jan 1, 2013

Just put it over the spot and walk away. This works great. It has even removed some old spots. It is very easy to use and we would buy it again. If you have pets you need this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy to have, easy to use
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 17, 2012

With four dogs, this little cleaner has gotten a lot of use. It's not complicated to use, and nicely compact to carry around. The only problem I've encountered is that when I clean a spot, the circular area that I've cleaned looks much lighter/cleaner than the carpet surrounding it. If you're starting with a very clean rug/carpet to begin with, that wouldn't be a problem though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from SPRINGFIELD, TN,  Nov 17, 2012

WITH DOG IT IS A MUST HAVE! THIS HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER IN OUR AMAZING NEW HOME! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO MAY HAVE A DOG WHO HAS THE OCCASIONAL ACCIDENT AND THAT WANTS HANDS FREE CLEAN-UP

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IS GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has been great for all of the pet spots!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Oct 12, 2012

Great machine for dealing with "accidents"; just wish it was quieter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ny,  Oct 2, 2012

I like the machine however needs quick refills & emptying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good/efficient for small jobs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? enpughh detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cleaner.
 from East Tennessee,  Sep 8, 2012

Works great for when my little Yorkie gets sick or has an accident. I really like it for my camper. Nice small size is perfect for the camper and quick clean ups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jun 4, 2012

I ordered the product with cautious hope. I LOVE that I can push a button and it works while I work on other things. AND it actually cleans the carpet the way I want it to!! So much so that I can see the true color of the carpet and clean more to make sure it matches again! :) I wish it came with more product so I could have done more immediately, but I did find product easily at local stores. Well done, Bissell!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product met my expectations and then some!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 33N8 SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this machine because I have an upstairs and a downstairs and did not wish to continue carrying my large rug shampooer up and down the stairs anymore. Why did I wait so long? This machine is incredible!!! I absolutely love it! You put it on a spot and in less than five minutes, the spot is gone. It is lightweight and easy to use, I might not ever use my large shampooer again! I would highly recommend this item to everyone without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was as though I had purchased it in a major department store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cleaner but not enough suction
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 13, 2015

This is a great little cleaner but leaves the carpet very wet unless you push down when it is sucking the water back up. Even then it will leave the carpet damp. Putting a hand towel down & stepping on it will get the last of the moisture up. Worth it it you only have one small spot that's not worth pulling the big Bissell Upright carpet cleaner out. If you have several areas to clean or a large stain you don't want to use this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR PETS
 from INDIANAPOLIS,IN,  Dec 2, 2014

i HAVE SEVERAL CATSAND THIS WORKS GREAT, ON CARPETS AND RUGS ! BOUGHT 1 AS AN CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY MOM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Lapeer, Michigan,  Oct 4, 2014

I bought this as a wedding gift for friends with three dogs. I have a refurbished model purchased here years ago and I love it. I have seven cats and two dogs so "accidents" happen. It cleans carpets so well in a short amount of time, leaving them clean and really dry. Love the "set it and forget it" so I don't have to sit over it while it is cleaning. The brush option is great for cleaning spots that the head cannot get into. This is a must if you have pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 23, 2014

I waited until I could get a great price , plus use some O dollars, easy to use, does the job. Heavy, and takes up space, BUT not like a regular carpet cleaner would !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spot carpet cleaner
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2014

as I thought might happen....cleans the spot for the most part great....uses a bit too much cleaning product...AND if your carpet is not nearly new, does leave clean spots wherever used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 from Seattle,  Sep 14, 2014

If you have pets this is a must have the quality and price is excellent. I cannot tell you how many times it has been used for the odd patch here and there. I have 2 dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought