Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OWNED FOR OVER 3 YEARS AND LOVE IT
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 8, 2011

I LOVE THIS MOP!! IT IS TH BEST WHEN COMPARED TO THE OTHERS I HAVE OWNED/USED AND HEARD ABOUT FROM FRIENDS AND FAMILY MEMBERS. PER MY RECOMMENDATION ABOUT 10 FRIENDS AND FAMILY MEMBERS HAVE BOUGHT THIS MOP AND WE ALL MOVE IT. WE ARE ALL DOG OWNERS AND LOVE THAT WE DO NOT NEED ANY CHEMICALS TO CLEAN. JUST ADD WATER! NO DANGEROUS CHEMICALS LIKE IN A SWIFFER WET MOP (THERE IS ANTI FREEZE IN THERE... HORRIBLE OR PETS AND KIDS!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 26, 2010

I had a Shark Steam mop that was flimsy and broke after eight months. It cleaned well and had great steam, however it was not made very sturdy. I bought the Bissel six months ago and have had nothing but problems. Steam barely exsists. Water pours out the sides and bottom. The machine gets hot to bad the water comes out luke warm if best. Do not waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have looked at other brands
 from Elburn, IL,  Nov 15, 2011

Even though I bought this steamer for an excellent price, I should have paid more $$ for better quality. So far I have had to contact Bissell 2 times for replacement parts. First it was leaking and then it wasn't producing any steam. All this within only 6 months of buying it! Plus, I had to pay for one the parts because that piece wasn't covered under warratny! It does get the floors pretty clean and I am still using it. I do wish I had looked at other products first and I likely will not buy another Bissell product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my llittle Bissell!
 from Pine Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

The mop head is little larger than I like but all steam mops have large mop head. I've searched high low for smaller mop head in the past. However, I had to settle for a larger one and I chose this one! It was little heavier than I thought or wanted but I'm happy with it. I started using my steam mop and love it. I even had my husband try it. And that's so unlike him. LOL! I read some reviews about people having issues with leaking. The reviews also depends on the user. I took a chance and ordered it. I think if you don't set the water bottle in correctly and you don't tighten the rubber washter to the cap, it would cause some leakage. Otherwise, I'm still happy with my little machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little steam mop
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

I really like this little steam mop. I have laminate flooring & can't get it too wet. Doesn't leave much moisture after you pass over an area & dries pretty quick. Very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does as delivered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leaky and dissapointed
 from Westchester< N.Y.,  May 26, 2012

In all fairness I had this steam mop before. I purchased it from HSN and it was excellent and lasted for years. When it stopped working(probably because we have hard water) I needed another one right away. I ordered from overstock and used distilled water this time. Unfortuneately this steam mop has never worked as well as the first one I had. It might just be this particular mop is defective.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a dream !!
 from Bethany Beach, DE,  Feb 13, 2012

It is so easy to clean my tile floors………..love it The swivel head makes it easy to get under cabinets and int corners

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why use anything else
 from Kentucky,  Jan 2, 2012

Easiest way to clean your floor. This is the second one I've owned Other one lasted four years. I have used it on laminate, tile and vinyl flooring. Works great on them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this knee saver
 from Ohio,  May 15, 2012

Love this steam mop. I used a friends which is what made me buy mine. I clean houses and allof my clients want me using it on their floor. I am trying to get them to buy their own. I want mine to last . The first time I used I noticed it looked so much cleaner than when I would get on my hands and knees scrubbing. I had doubted, now I'm a believer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality hope it lasts me a long time, cuz I plan on using it forever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Clean Clean
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 14, 2012

It took a bit of getting used to, but really pulled the dirt and stuck on things off the floor. The floor was a little dull afterward, but it didn't take long until the shine popped through. We have a 110 pound Doberman and he isn't a very tidy eater. This cleaned up his eating area quick and thoroughly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for tile floors
 from Arizona,  Mar 2, 2012

I am pleased with this product, it was just what I was looking for, tank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easier than a mop!
 from New York State,  Feb 18, 2012

Easy enough to use on whim. I thought the floor would dry faster due to the steam, but that's not really the case. It dries in slightly less time than regular mopping, but not really like you are hitting the floor with steam (which would be more instantaneous). It is otherwise a nice unit that I am content with. Also, you should try to use distilled or demineralized water to keep the life to the steam mop nice and long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Sturgis MI,  Dec 13, 2011

this cleaner does a very good job on my kitchen and bathroom floors. I like te fact no chemicals since I have two small dogs so cannot hurt their feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 1, 2011

I really like this mop (seems funny to call it a mop). It does a great job. The mop is not too heavy and it has a large mop head. The water bottle that came with it didn't last long before it started leaking. I had to order a new bottle and that was a little frustrating, but once it came, everything is working A-OK. Love the steam clean....no chemicals to worry about and the steam is hot and does a fabulous job on my tile floors in the kitchen and the granite floors in my bathrooms. Highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like this steam mop. It's not too heavy and it has a large mop area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will never use a regular mop again!!
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2011

I love this mop!!!! I use to hate mopping, and now it's still a chore, but I don't procrastinate like I use to! This works great on my tile floors, and picks up any mucky spots very well with little to no effort on my part. I brag about this mop to my friends, and it was a great investment. Mine doesn't leak like other reviews have mentioned - not sure if that's a defect of their mop or they just aren't attaching the water holder correctly - it slides in and out and snaps easily on mine. I highly recommend this mop - and I even saw a commercial for a new vacuum/mop one they made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As decribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for cleaning tile floors!
 from Kirtland, OH,  Aug 25, 2011

I also have a Shark Stam Mop, and I think that this one is better than the Shark. It is easy to uses, and it pushes with less effort than the Shark. It does a great job cleaning. We use it in our Arizona home which gets a lot of dust from the desert. It does a great job cleaning. Sometimes it leaves streaks, but I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product works very well on our tile floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 31N1 Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 22, 2011

I did my research online and found this one to match what I was looking for. It works well. Different than the Shark I had before, but still get the job done. With the Shark, I used to see the steam coming out. This one is sturdy, don't see the steam coming out, but could feel the floor warming up. Overall, I am happy with it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisabulls23
 from Austin, tx,  Aug 19, 2011

Great price and product is excellent with good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Second one. I have owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is great,cleans best i ever seen.
 from kintnersville,pa,  Aug 12, 2011

the only problem was the packing,the box was all split open,and the bottle of liquid leaked onto everything.besides that the mop works great,really cleans deep,was shocked the dirt it took off the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great,does the job!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Mop
 from Milwaukee WI,  Jul 22, 2011

This thing worked great when it first arrived, but the plastic that secured the water container to the back broke after a month. It is now useless as it wont generate steam. Loved it, but VERY poorly made. Waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really rotten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bissell 1940 Powerfresh Steam Mop
Today $99.99
Compare $122.97
Save 19%
(19)
Oreck 'Steam-It' Steam Cleaner
Add to cart to see special price
(39)
Shark S3101 Steam Mop
Today $49.99
Compare $117.41
Save 57%
(23)
Bissell 46B4A Steam and Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner
Add to cart to see special price
(18)
Shark S3501 Upright Steam Cleaning Mop
Today $69.99
Compare $128.90
Save 46%
(19)
Back to top