Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Carpet Steam Cleaner
 from Sim Valley,  Oct 14, 2010

Excellent machine. Draws a lot of dirt out of the carpet. Get some stains out. Efficient and effective. Only complaint is that the fill tank and return tank are kind of small and have to be emptied and refilled every 10 minutes or so.......but for the $$$ I can't complain.... 2 or 3 24 hour rentals of the Rug Doctor buys this machine for you!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product.
 from Canby, OR,  Jul 12, 2011

Have recommended this product. Carpets and furniture look very good. When used as directed, it is great. The stains came out with a little more work. Every thing dried quickly. Received the Brissell Steam Cleaner within five days of ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked as hoped. got the dirt out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a little hesitant to buy the refurbished unit because of some mixed reviews, but I just couldn't pass up the price difference. And I am glad I didn't - this thing is like brand new. I had it put together in just a few minutes and was on my way to cleaning the carpet. I cleaned a hallway and a large "great-room" to start out with because those areas had the most wear/most traffic, and I must say I was impressed. My expectations were pretty low going in, so the deep cleaner definitely blew me away. I used the advise from most of the other reviews - I vacuumed the area thoroughly, then cleaned the area using the supplied Bissell Deep Cleaning solution, and finished up by going over the entire area again with just water - and the carpet looked and felt incredible. I think the feel was what surprised me the most, I expected the carpet to be clean but I didn't think it would restore the "plushness" of the carpet fibers. The Deep Cleaner does spit out little hair balls as you clean, but I consider that a feature, not an issue as some reviewers did. It made it really easy to clean up the hair and excess carpet fibers and it also meant the hair wasn't getting clogged in the cleaner or poured down the drain. Not a big issue - but do expect to empty and refill the water/soap bucket on a fairly regular basis. It is really easy to do, and removes and replaces very easily in the cleaner. I guess if you wanted a larger bucket you could pay for a larger machine, but this one worked great for me and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell ProHeat Cleaner
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 30, 2012

As per most reviews the filling and emptying of the solution is a real pain... However the cleaning was excellent, it got deep down dirt and dog hair out....So if you have lots of carpet to do, maybe think twice about this cleaner. If you have small to medium areas to be cleaned, do not hesitate at all to buy it !!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, expect that from Bissell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 11, 2012

For the price this is an excellent item. If you are looking for something that is going to clean your rugs as well and as QUICKLY as one of the professional models you rent from a super market, then this is not for you. However once I realized that I was moving it too fast to suck up the water and I slowed down and took my time it did a great job for something in this price range. I would definitely recomend this to others.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and works just like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good news, bad news!
 from Utah,  May 2, 2012

I order from Overstock regularly with no problems, so I was disappointed when I received this item and saw that the plastic section on the front was cracked all over and was even missing pieces that had broken off. This did not happen during shipping, as the missing, cracked off pieces were not in the box. Unfortunately, this piece is what sends out the soap and sucks it back up. The good news is that I registered the item with the manufacturer's site and discovered that the broken part was easily replaceable. I called them up and they shipped me out a replacement part ($14.99) for free. So now it works fine! You get a 90 day warranty on the refurbished item with the manufacturer, so be sure to sign up. When you do, you are able to purchase additional attachments that are well priced and handy! You will get 10% off and free ground shipping. I'm just so happy that I didn't have to figure out how to return this huge item because of one part! Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Proheat Deep Cleaner
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Apr 4, 2012

I gave my carpets a real renewing cleaning with the Bissell Proheat Deep Cleaner. It was easy to use. Ebay acted on my behalf and I was forwarded the missing auxilliary parts. This was much appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excwllent,m except for missing auxilliary parets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Proheat
 from Northern California,  Apr 2, 2012

This product does an excellent job on my 15 year old carpet. There is alot of traffic with the tracking of debris from the outdoors inasmuch as I have two cats and two dogs {who also shed}. The product heats up quickly and the accessories are super easy to use and help remove stubborn stains. The product is an ideal size and and it is very easy to clean and put back together after doing so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from interlachen, fl,  Mar 23, 2012

I used the shampooer the weekend after it arrived, it was easy to assemble, just about 5 minutes, it has powerful suction, and the carpet dries very quickly because of that. I see less reappearance of stains which is also probably because of the rapid drying. I am happy with this cleaner over all of the other shampooers i have owned, rented and borrowed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does a better job then other machines i have owned or rented, especially the suction, carpet dries quickly, less reappearance of stains in days following cleaning. like the heating element.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Investment
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 15, 2012

My husband had no problem with this one. I loved the way it cleaned the carpet. One of the best that I have used. Good investment so therefore, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Bissell 25A3R quality was on of the best that I have used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
puts the pro in proheat deap cleaner
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

I wish I had purchased this a long time ago, as I think it would have been capable of taking out even more stains that have been set in carpet for years now. Definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. User friendly, not heavy, and does what it says it can do
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from On The Waters Edge, Florida (formerly NYC),  Dec 27, 2011

Very fine product, great purchase. Was hiring someone to come in and it cost quite a bit of money. Purchased this product and am very pleased with the results. I actually did a better job with it than the hired professional I formerly used. Not kidding. A great machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, works terrific!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The unit was exactly as advertised.
 from Bloomfield, Ky.,  Aug 31, 2011

We have never had a deep cleaning Steam Cleaner, so it was a pleasant surprise to find a unit as user friendly as the Bissell. We have not been in a position to clean a total carpet, but have used it to remove several areas of stain, and it performs and works as claimed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ease of assembly and the usage prompts helped hilight the quality of the Unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The unit looked and performed as shown in the ad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected
 from North Carolina,  Oct 17, 2011

I was about to replace my carpet it was so dirty. I live in NC where the soil is red from the high iron oxide content and my carpet is medium beige. When I moved the furniture you could easily see the difference in the carpet color. After the first cleaning I could not believe how much better the carpet looked. One month later I cleaned the carpet again and now I can barely see a difference between the carpet that was covered by the furniture and the carpet that was in the main walkways. I am more than just pleased with this cleaner. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Macthed exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpets are much cleaner!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2011

Love this machine. Our carpets look almost new even though they have been high traffic areas. This machine did the trick!! Well priced and arrived quickley. Eassily assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Vancouver, WA,  Oct 5, 2011

This was the best price I could find for a model that had good reviews. I cleaned 800 sq feet of rental carpeting in less than an hour immediately after unpacking. I was so impressed with the ease of use that I took it home and cleaned my bedroom carpets the next day. The extra heat from the steam option seemed to ease out imbedded stains and helped the carpets to dry quickly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't tell it was refurbished. Everything was in the box and it worked great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Beaufort SC,  Oct 2, 2011

I am thrilled with the cleaning power of this machine. Cleans much better than any of the rug cleaners you can rent. I have wool Persian rugs and it did a fantastic job on them. The colors are brighter and they smell so nice now. Very strong suction power and they dried so quickly. Easy to fill and empty. Wish I had bought one sooner. Told my daughter she definitely should get one , especially with my two grandsons .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks brand new and so easy to operate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock comes through again!
 from Butler, PA,  Sep 19, 2011

Overstock.com is my go to site for everything. I always check there first and they've come through again. I absolutely love this carpet cleaner and for the price I am sure you can't top it. As several people commented it doesn't hold much water and it has to be emptied and refilled frequently. Other than that there is no down side. It is a nice looking machine and it cleaned my carpets beaufitully. It has probably already paid for itself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used it 6 times, then it stopped sucking.
 from California,  Sep 6, 2011

At first it worked like a thing of beauty, rinsing my doggy carpets cleaner than they'd been in a year. But suddenly the thing stopped sucking, and by then I'd squirted a gallon of water into the carpet. Had to lay on towels and turn on fans for 2 days. I looked on line to see if this was a common complaint, and lo and behold: it is a very common complaint with this model. I threw it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Cleaner
 from California,  Aug 17, 2011

Great product, just like brand new, works very well, makes carpets like brand new again. I have 2 small dogs, and it picks up hair and everything, would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like brand new, works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top