Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 from East Jordan, Michigan,  Sep 24, 2010

Suction is great and comparable to the big machines you rent from Rug Doctor at the store. I love this little machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work
 from seattle,  Sep 17, 2010

refurbished failed, phone assistance poor, and service slower than frozen molasses. Company wants me to take to local repair man. Returning product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2010

I purchased this a few weeks ago expecting to receive a "used but refurbished" carpet cleaner. I am very happy to say that i received what looks to be brand new and "UNUSED" My carpets are light and were quite soiled. This cleaner worked great. My carpets are much cleaner looking! Does use a lot of solution but it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to have at home
 from Albrightsville, PA,  Sep 1, 2010

Pros: paid ***, good price. Worked well on our carpets took out the spots. Did pretreat with Resolve. Doesn't leave a lot of water behind. Went over same area 4-5 times. Cons: Hand tool has a brush but no automatic rotate. Tank is small refilled probably 5-6 times on a 1100 sq ft area. Started to spit out dirty carpet fibers in balls. Just picked them up as I went.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy performer
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 28, 2010

This machine was used on a variety of carpet surfaces and did perform fairly well. It was not able to remove a few old stains of undetermined origins, but on the whole did a good job. For regular cleaning it would be a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, my carpet *****.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 26, 2010

For weeks I'd been hearing my husband complain about the carpet and how dirty it was, how our landlord probably hadn't cleaned it before we moved in, how easily it became soiled, on and on. One day he fell asleep watching the home network; they had a rinky-dink looking cleaner there and I thought it would be a good idea to have one to clean the carpet and tidy up after spills and such. I don't have any children, but we wear our shoes inside at all times and the carpet is incredibly old and had plenty of stains when we got the apartment, but this machine did a pretty good job of getting them out. The only down side is it did not suction most of the water out of the carpet, a gallon of water went in and at most a quarter gallon came back out. I believe this is because of my landlord's frugality; he used generic office carpet with those plastic-feeling tight-twisted loops instead of the kind of carpet most of us want at home. Still, it was dry by the end of the day, and much much cleaner. I'm satisfied with this product just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 Aug 25, 2010

I have been borrowing my neighbor's carpet cleaner twice a year and it always did a good job but now that I have used my "new" Bissel PRoHeat I realized that it was only doing an average job. This machine is such a deal. You think the carpets and rugs are clean.......but they aren't! I'm very happy with it and it runs like new. Also is you want more attachments you can buy a various sites online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like new
 from Peoria, AZ,  Aug 19, 2010

works like new... no problems yet. good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from O.C , CA.,  Jul 9, 2010

All I need say is this is a value just waiting for u . Cleans great and looks good doing it. I was impressed and am so glad I went this route loaned it out and half payed for itself already, get one use it and see u will be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 from NC,  Jul 5, 2010

Excellent!!! My carpet is now looks very good! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light cleaning
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 1, 2010

The machine was in perfect condition despite being refurbished. It is good for light cleaning, but we will still need to have carpets professional cleaned a few times a year. The water tank is small, so it's best for small areas or you will have to stop and change out the water. Good for lightly soiled carpets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 25A3R ProHeat Deep Cleaner (Refurbished)
 from Holland, Michigan,  Jun 28, 2010

I have a Condo with almost white carpet. This machine was great for most of the areas, but for high traffic areas with stains, you will most likely need to pre-soak, scrub, then use this machine. The water reservoir is pretty small, so plan on filling it a few times. But overall, I really like it and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Cleaner
 from Fernley, NV,  May 26, 2010

Absolutely the best buy for the money. It cleanned the carpet as stated. Easy assembly and simple instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PROHEAT CLEANER
 from DALTON, GA,  May 25, 2010

VERY NICE CLEANER LOOKS AND RUNS AS IF BRAND NEW WOULD REVIEW AS A 5 EXCEPT THE APHOLSTERY ATTACHMENT SPRAYS WAY TO WIDE FOR ITS PURPOSE AND THE HEATER DOES NOT WORK ON THE HAND TOOLS, OTHERWISE GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Naples, FL,  May 18, 2010

After years and years and years of bringing that dirty Rug Doctor home from the store I finally have clean carpeting. Really clean carpeting. It's so easy to use and I'm shocked at how well it cleans. The best!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BISSELL CLEANER
 from Gatlinburg, TN,  Apr 14, 2010

Improvements to your old Bissell -- heats water, front plate removes for cleaning, hose attachment for furniture or spot cleaning. From a shopping network, I had ordered another brand carpet cleaner. Could not put it together, would not fit back in box, and the customer service for this brand was not helpful. Handyman put it together but the 2nd container did not fit. Returned it. Saw this on Overstock. It arrived in days, pretty much put together and iincluded extra screws. A must have . Although I have a Stanley Steamer contract and they come several times a year, it is good to have the back up for pet mistakes, or food or drinks that fall. By the way, this product is $100 more at the *****. Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Apr 14, 2010

We have 3 dog and they are not small 2 of them over 60 lbs and 1 cat. We were amazed by what this little machine picked up!!! we have used it 3 or 4 times by now and it works perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Deep Cleaner
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 9, 2010

I was not very impressed by this product. It just sprays on and sucks right back up. I would not call that a deep cleaner. It just cleans the very top surface of the carpet. I would not recommend this product at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 25A3R ProHeat Deep Cleaner
 from Cartersville, GA,  Apr 8, 2010

This product does a great job, easy to use. wonderful results on both carpet and furniture. I am very satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from St. Helena, SC,  Mar 18, 2010

I am 100% satisfied with this Bissell! It's the absolute perfect tool for cleaning up all of my kids' and pets' messes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought