Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfert for my uses.
 from West Virginia,  Aug 25, 2012

this was exactly what I needed for my home. If you have a larger home then you might want to consider a wider model, but this did the job exactally as I needed. It navagates perfectly and as an arthritis "sufferer" the smaller unit makes it lighter, BUT you do have to load and unload liquids more often, ( but this is what I needed to be independent)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality met all the stated goals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, if manufacture quality control was better
 from WA,  Aug 19, 2012

I will start by saying Overstock.com is great and the product arrived as described. The problem is, it would not work when i took it out of the box. I followed the instructions and the unit would not spray any liquid at all. It would spray from the hand tood but not from the spray bar. I really needed this to work so i took it apart and found that the spray heads were clogged with something like oxyclean. Bissel evidently did not do any final testing before shipping this "refirbushed" unit. I finally cleand the lines (after about two hours) and it now works great. You can take your chances but i would not do it again unless i really needed it. I am really dissapointed in Bissel and will really think before buying their products again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would not work on receipt until i worked on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate (but non working on reciept)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine does a really good job.
 from Canton, OHIO,  Jul 23, 2012

This machine came on time, my wife uses it she said it really doe's a good job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? super
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is really great, the wife really loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problem to report
 from Memphis,TN,  Apr 24, 2012

No problem to report,because I order the wrong Bissell.I have return and bought a Bissell vacuum cleaner. That works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem to state
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from East Coast,  Apr 10, 2012

We have had this machine for over a year and it is still working great- recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not working
 from Dallas Texas,  Apr 3, 2012

Bissell 25A3R pro heat was not working, no water came out of the main floor piece only on the hand tool. I sent it back the same day as received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product Great price
 from Arkansas,  Mar 12, 2012

Great carpet cleaner. I was skeptical about the all in one clean water/dirty water system, but it works great. I bought this to clean a few 5X7 area rugs and occasionally my car carpet and it works great for this. I wouldn't recommend it for wall to wall carpet, the water tank isn't big enough, but for area rugs and upholstery it is fantastic. It is smaller than others I have used, which I really like. I get it out if someone spills anything on the carpet and just using the suction it pulls it all out of the rug, don't even have to use the water. The price was great. It has already paid for itself (vs. renting a steam doctor) and I've had it for a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Don't care about the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job well
 from The chilly Twin Cities,  Mar 4, 2012

Just as the other reviewers had noted, the machine cleans very well. However, the major drawback is that I have to constantly re-fill the solution receptacle, my old 15-year old steam cleaner that was replaced by this one, had a one gallon tank that would let me do a whole room with just two refills, now this one has to be refilled at least 8 times for a normal size room! boo...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Largo Florida,  Feb 24, 2012

The plastic hose holder used to hang the hose and hold the attachment broke off almost immediately. It utilized small plastic "hooks" of a very inferior design. I drilled holes and attached the hanger with screws as had been designed on the lower hose guide and everything works fine. I was disappointed in the fact that I had to "retro fit" the hanger as everything else seems to be of excellent quality. Sometimes one small flaw can ruin an otherwise reliable product. If I was not able to fix the problem I probably would have been forced to return the cleaner. Additional note: If you select "Join Club O" prior to submitting your review you loose all your entries. Perhaps you would be better off displaying that option after users select "Submit Review".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cleaner works well and is, for the most part of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 2, 2011

Great product and you can't beat the refurbished price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from sc,  Oct 7, 2011

Everyone should have one to maintain the cleaness and freshness of their carpet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good,exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dispenses the cleaning solution well and picks up the dirty water well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Cleaner
 from Garland, Tx,  Sep 30, 2011

Buying this carpet cleaner was to have it available when needed and to clean the carpets once of month. Saves time and money by not having to go to the store and rent one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This refurbished steamer is worth the purchase
 from brunswick, oh,  Sep 21, 2011

works great. cleans good and leaves my carpet fluffly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This does the job
 from Abilene, KS,  Sep 13, 2011

I have owned a Bissell before and it was a larger one. But I really do like the fact that the front cover comes off and you can wash it out, I have a cat and dog and my old Bissell kept getting hair stuck in the front sucktion cover. So this one is much easier to clean. It is also not as heavy and doesn't take up as much room when storing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is very good
 from Norwood,MA.,  Sep 8, 2011

I'm so happy with this product .The heat help a lot and this deep clean is very good but is only for small areas because the tank is too little but I still liked .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and easy to used
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Aug 9, 2011

Aside from a "refurbished" sticker on the cleaner, the product looked brand new. Used it approx. two days after receipt, and it did a great job of cleaning my most soiled carpet in the family room. Since the water tank is somewhat small, it requires refill after about 15 munutes use. It uses a good deal of cleaning fluid, too. All in all I would say it was a great bargain. Time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looked identical to the depiction on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cleaner looks brand new, and worked very well during its initial use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine for the price
 from South East Idaho,  Aug 3, 2011

great mach ine for the price, cleans well and cleans up well after use. easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Batavia, Illinois,  Jul 30, 2011

Have only used it once, but was easy to assemble and directions were easy to follow. I like that you can actually see the dirt being lifted out of the upholstery when using the attachment. The only difficulty I encountered was knowing exactly how to empty the "bladder" of the dirty water. Still not sure I did it right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to operate; easy to assembly; instructions easy to follow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived timely and was what I anticipated
 from Rock Falls, IL,  Jul 20, 2011

The machine performed well and was very easy to use. Stubborn spots took a little more attention but all in all I was very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product arrived in good condition and performed as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!
 from Pearland, TX,  Jul 17, 2011

We have multiple pets and this machine made quick work of cleaning up after them. The carpets looked almost new again after use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought