Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for newer carpets
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 11, 2012

I've had this cleaner for several years. The first time I used it was to spot clean upholstery, and it did a good job. The second time, I attempted to use it was to clean the living room carpet. The floor cleaning spray system didn't work. This required removing the fromt cover(six screws), and clearing the three way valve that fed the two front nozzles. Unless your mechanically inclined, thoroughly check out this refurbished unit when you first receive it. My experience is that it should only be used on deep pile carpets, and not on low pile carpets. It tends to leave low pile carpeting,such as entrance way indoor/outdoor carpeting, spotty, requiring steam cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good
 from Chicago,  Sep 4, 2012

I didn't expect this to work all that well, given the low price and relative light weight. . .but it does. It cleans old stains on carpet and rugs very well. It gets a lot of dirt you don't see, as well. It's quiet enough, the water tank is easy to fill and empty, and you don't have to be a rocket scientist to use it. The only thing I'd wish for is a power attachment for sofas, but at this price, it's a great bargain, less of a behemoth than a Rug Doc, and does what it's supposed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. it works and easy to snap pieces on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfert for my uses.
 from West Virginia,  Aug 25, 2012

this was exactly what I needed for my home. If you have a larger home then you might want to consider a wider model, but this did the job exactally as I needed. It navagates perfectly and as an arthritis "sufferer" the smaller unit makes it lighter, BUT you do have to load and unload liquids more often, ( but this is what I needed to be independent)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality met all the stated goals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I will start by saying Overstock.com is great and the product arrived as described. The problem is, it would not work when i took it out of the box. I followed the instructions and the unit would not spray any liquid at all. It would spray from the hand tood but not from the spray bar. I really needed this to work so i took it apart and found that the spray heads were clogged with something like oxyclean. Bissel evidently did not do any final testing before shipping this "refirbushed" unit. I finally cleand the lines (after about two hours) and it now works great. You can take your chances but i would not do it again unless i really needed it. I am really dissapointed in Bissel and will really think before buying their products again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would not work on receipt until i worked on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate (but non working on reciept)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine does a really good job.
 from Canton, OHIO,  Jul 23, 2012

This machine came on time, my wife uses it she said it really doe's a good job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? super
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is really great, the wife really loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problem to report
 from Memphis,TN,  Apr 24, 2012

No problem to report,because I order the wrong Bissell.I have return and bought a Bissell vacuum cleaner. That works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem to state
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from East Coast,  Apr 10, 2012

We have had this machine for over a year and it is still working great- recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not working
 from Dallas Texas,  Apr 3, 2012

Bissell 25A3R pro heat was not working, no water came out of the main floor piece only on the hand tool. I sent it back the same day as received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product Great price
 from Arkansas,  Mar 12, 2012

Great carpet cleaner. I was skeptical about the all in one clean water/dirty water system, but it works great. I bought this to clean a few 5X7 area rugs and occasionally my car carpet and it works great for this. I wouldn't recommend it for wall to wall carpet, the water tank isn't big enough, but for area rugs and upholstery it is fantastic. It is smaller than others I have used, which I really like. I get it out if someone spills anything on the carpet and just using the suction it pulls it all out of the rug, don't even have to use the water. The price was great. It has already paid for itself (vs. renting a steam doctor) and I've had it for a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Don't care about the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job well
 from The chilly Twin Cities,  Mar 4, 2012

Just as the other reviewers had noted, the machine cleans very well. However, the major drawback is that I have to constantly re-fill the solution receptacle, my old 15-year old steam cleaner that was replaced by this one, had a one gallon tank that would let me do a whole room with just two refills, now this one has to be refilled at least 8 times for a normal size room! boo...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Largo Florida,  Feb 24, 2012

The plastic hose holder used to hang the hose and hold the attachment broke off almost immediately. It utilized small plastic "hooks" of a very inferior design. I drilled holes and attached the hanger with screws as had been designed on the lower hose guide and everything works fine. I was disappointed in the fact that I had to "retro fit" the hanger as everything else seems to be of excellent quality. Sometimes one small flaw can ruin an otherwise reliable product. If I was not able to fix the problem I probably would have been forced to return the cleaner. Additional note: If you select "Join Club O" prior to submitting your review you loose all your entries. Perhaps you would be better off displaying that option after users select "Submit Review".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cleaner works well and is, for the most part of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 2, 2011

Great product and you can't beat the refurbished price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from sc,  Oct 7, 2011

Everyone should have one to maintain the cleaness and freshness of their carpet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good,exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dispenses the cleaning solution well and picks up the dirty water well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Cleaner
 from Garland, Tx,  Sep 30, 2011

Buying this carpet cleaner was to have it available when needed and to clean the carpets once of month. Saves time and money by not having to go to the store and rent one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This refurbished steamer is worth the purchase
 from brunswick, oh,  Sep 21, 2011

works great. cleans good and leaves my carpet fluffly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This does the job
 from Abilene, KS,  Sep 13, 2011

I have owned a Bissell before and it was a larger one. But I really do like the fact that the front cover comes off and you can wash it out, I have a cat and dog and my old Bissell kept getting hair stuck in the front sucktion cover. So this one is much easier to clean. It is also not as heavy and doesn't take up as much room when storing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is very good
 from Norwood,MA.,  Sep 8, 2011

I'm so happy with this product .The heat help a lot and this deep clean is very good but is only for small areas because the tank is too little but I still liked .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and easy to used
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Aug 9, 2011

Aside from a "refurbished" sticker on the cleaner, the product looked brand new. Used it approx. two days after receipt, and it did a great job of cleaning my most soiled carpet in the family room. Since the water tank is somewhat small, it requires refill after about 15 munutes use. It uses a good deal of cleaning fluid, too. All in all I would say it was a great bargain. Time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looked identical to the depiction on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cleaner looks brand new, and worked very well during its initial use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine for the price
 from South East Idaho,  Aug 3, 2011

great mach ine for the price, cleans well and cleans up well after use. easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Batavia, Illinois,  Jul 30, 2011

Have only used it once, but was easy to assemble and directions were easy to follow. I like that you can actually see the dirt being lifted out of the upholstery when using the attachment. The only difficulty I encountered was knowing exactly how to empty the "bladder" of the dirty water. Still not sure I did it right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to operate; easy to assembly; instructions easy to follow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top