Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Professional Plus Cleaner
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2011

I can find no defect with the product. It cleans better than the professional carpet cleaners. Light and easy to use. I should have gotten one of these years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, water tank is a bit small
 from Manhattan, KS,  Aug 10, 2011

Works well, water tank is a bit small and has to be empted often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a deal!
 from Ca.,  Aug 10, 2011

This carpet cleaner worked way better than I even expected. The carpet in our rental was very dirty, but it cleaned up ground in stains and dirt beautifully. Love saving the money on a refurb.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It may be a refurb. but the quality can't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cleaner
 from Port Hueneme, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

This cleaner works very well...my rug looks brand new again. I used the pet stain solution from Bissell, and it took care of a faint cat odor that I had been trying to get rid of. The tank is pretty small, but it is larger than tanks on other cleaners I have used. My only concern is that this machine is very bulky, so storage in my small condo is not ideal. This cleaner is easy to move around, and the tank is easy to remove and put back. I have only used it once, but so far, so good! I will definitely be using this machine frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit disapointed!
 from Sacramento, CA.,  Jul 11, 2011

It does NOT come with the "spraying crevice tool". You must buy seprately. I didn't realize that and when I called Bissell I was treated with "uh ha!" and that will be around $8.00 if you would like it with tax and shipping!! I couldn't believe the attitude that I received! I know that Bissell is a good product but be aware that that part is NOT included and that when you call you just may get attitude!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Shampooer than expected
 from Northeast, PA,  Jun 14, 2011

This is the best birthday gift I ever bought for myself!! I am completely satisfied with my Bissell Cleaner. I wasn't sure if it would be as good as the description claimed but it heats the water you add and comes with an attachment to clean the stairs or your furniture AND also came with a bottle of cleaner! The only negative reviews I read before purchasing claimed the water container was too small for some people. But it's the perfect size for me. I didn't want to be struggling with a huge tub of dirty water. This has a pail of water with a handle and it can easily be removed to empty and refill. This is honestly well worth the investment. I'm so glad I ordered it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected ...
 from SoCal,  May 31, 2011

I have a P.I.T (Puppy In Training) Yorkie. Some days he gets the paper with delightful regularity and some days my carpet looks like a massive test strip for ketosis. This cleaner gets the carpet clean! I mean clean! It gets next tot he walls, and really works. It's easy to manuver because it's so light, and that helps too. Now, if Bissell could only make a puppy training machine ...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok cleaner
 from SoCal,  Mar 30, 2011

I got this cleaner and used it many times as I have 2 grandkids, 4 teenagers and 4 dogs at my home most of the time. It cleaned the carpets just as good as any comm cleaning company did! It was amasing how much hair and stuff it would p/u even after a good vacuuming. It only got a 4 as it broke way tosoon but thats why you buy the extended warrenty. It was working great for about 5 months then the drive sprocket on the motor sheared off. OS was great at handling the warrenty portion! Just ordered another one as I love having clean carpets ever month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?
 from NY,  Mar 23, 2010

I am thrilled with my purchase. The cleaner is easy to use, and does an excellent job with minimal effort from the user. Like others said, you have to replace the water often, but it's easy. Refurbished unit is like new; a great way to save money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 9, 2010

bought this to do my own carpets, and worked great. took most of my stains out, can't complain about the stains I let soak into my cream colored carpet, but stains looked way better, barley noticable. Other than that, it's easy to use, stores easily and the hand tool is great for small jobs. If you are looking for a good carpet cleaner at a reasonable $, this is it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Ventucopa, ca,  Oct 23, 2014

Love this cleaner! It has a small tank, so you have to refill it a lot. So far I have cleaned almost my entire house and with the exception of the belt going out it has done an amazing job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not used
 from mo.,  Sep 6, 2014

we have not used yet and there for this is a waste of my time and yours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 17, 2014

Perfect machine if you have a dog and grandchildren. Easy to use and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Dec 28, 2013

I almost forgot I had bought this thing (until Overstock asked me to review it) since it has been in the hall closet since bought and tried the first time. It, simply, doesnt, work. Do not buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Dec 13, 2013

This machine continues to do the job each and every time, have never had any issues with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bisssell ProHeat Deep
 from Ovid, MI,  Jun 10, 2013

Bought the item and bought the two year warranty. Went to clean my carpets yesterday and the dispenser that allows the solution to be used started coming loose, causing the solution to not go onto the carpet. A 3 hour job ended up into an 8 hour job, with me having to go and borrow someone else's carpet cleaner. My warranty expired 3 months ago. I borrowed a Hoover that had a spinning brush and EASY dispensers to add solution and empty dirty water. That's my new purchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pro heat
 from ky,  Apr 9, 2013

good choice cleans as well as the professional cleaners

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks brand new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not look refurbished and cleaned like a new one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Petersburg va,  Apr 1, 2013

Works good. No issues with it which was a concern since this was a refurb

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with it since it a refurb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The carpet cleaner I was looking for.
 from Kent, WA,  Jan 21, 2013

After having a broken water heater we needed to clean some carpets. We had rented them in the past but found this one to be perfect. The upper attachment hose rack was broken when we received it but we called the factory and received a replacement promptly. This is a great carpet cleaner for the home owner,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great cleaner for a home owner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Vermont,  Jan 9, 2013

I owned a Hoover carpet cleaner a few years ago and was very unhappy with it. It was bulky, heavy and the handle on the water container broke multiple times in the first 6 months of use. I brought it in to be repaired (under warranty) more times than I can count and had it in the shop more than in my home. 2 weeks after the warranty ran out, so did the Hoover. I was reluctant to purchase another carpet cleaner, but was in need of a deep clean and loved the price. I figured I could return the Bissell if it did not meet my needs, no loss. I am THRILLED that I took the chance and made this purchase. The cleaner is easy to use, heats it's own water, has great suction and - best of all- the water tank is easy to fill and clean and is durable! I wish I had bought a Bissell the first time around and saved myself the year long headache.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought