For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This cleaner does an excellent job of cleaning carpets. Important to read the instructions carefully as I did not and it did not clean very well. After reading and doing exactly what it said the carpets came out beautiful. Suggest you purchase more solution as the small bottle that comes with the unit will not do a whole room. I am 70 years old and had no problem cleaning the room myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cleaner
 from La Crosse, Wisconsin,  Aug 8, 2011

I am very pleased with this cleaner. It is very easy to use and I have no problem filling with solution and emptying the water. Before I bought this machine, the only complaint was having to empty and refill often. If you want the capability of a larger container than you would need to purchase a more expensive machine. I would recommend this cleaner and I have three dogs. Pat-L.XXXXX, Wisconsin

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished but broken
 from Tulsa Ok,  Apr 26, 2011

water would not come out, heater did not work, would not suck up any water that did come out and front of machine had stress cracks from the screws and the bottom where the brushes are is all cracked

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor but I am sure great when brand new
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from CT,  Jan 5, 2011

It has the suction power of Bissels more expensive machine without the frills I have had on the more expensive Bissell models. I Miss the carry handle, separate cleaner solution container, and larger tank. It does the same job. I have 2 dogs so I use it often on both carpet and kitchen floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome carpet cleanter
 from co,  Mar 14, 2012

This machine is very user friendly and does a great job. It was easy to put together and use. The water tank is small and must be changed fairly often, but if it were alot bigger the water would make it too heavy to handle easily. My carpets and rugs are looking great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cleaner
 from Miami,  Feb 28, 2011

I used this cleaning machine on my carpet and also my tile floors. It worked great in both areas. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the tile floor attachment did not come with this cleaner. I would pay a few dollars more and get the one with the attachment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Rotonda West, FL,  Dec 4, 2011

cleaned carpet of year old coffee stain, really a nice job; also made couch & love seat look almost new (they are 10 years old).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use, does excellent cleaning of floor & furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Florida,  Jul 6, 2011

Love this steamer, it's easy to use, floors dry quickly and inexpensive. I have a dog & a cat, and feel the need to shampoo my carpets at least once a month, this machine is great, quick and efficient. I sometimes use a little fabuloso or bleach if necessary... hasn't harmed the machine's performance. Not particularly impressed with the hand-cleaner, :( but works okay for pet "messes" also works decent on hard floors too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not totally satisfied
 from long island, ny,  Jun 10, 2011

I think it's a decent product. It's nothing like having a professional come to your house to clean, but i do see a slight difference. I thought it would be a stronger machine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Harrisburg, Pa,  Aug 12, 2010

I previously borrowed my friend's Bissell to clean my rugs. He had an earlier model and it worked just fine. When my daughter moved to a new apartment, we bought this model and I just got done using it for the first time. I am in my 50's and I have cleaned quite a few rugs and floors. This machine far exceeds the results you will get with one of those rentals from a home center. The rugs in my daughter's apartment had been cleaned twice professionally but an odor remained. I could not believe how much dirt and other debris this cleaner collected. I am pretty convinced that any of the Bissell cleaners listed will satisfy but, I can tell you for sure, this one works! By the way, they have improved this one from the earlier models so it is much easier to refill, clean, etc. It would be nice if the tank was a little bigger but it works so well I can't complain about that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the pet owner.
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Nov 22, 2012

I love this carpet shampooer. It's easy to use and works very well. I have a house with light beige carpets, three cats, and two dogs. The dogs are constantly tracking dirt in. I use this shampooer every couple months and it's really amazing how much dirt comes out of the carpet. There's also some extra attachments, I think for cleaning couches and whatnot, but I haven't tried those yet. I'd recommend this deep cleaner to anyone - it's very high-quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very high-quality. Very good product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deep Clean
 from Atlanta,  Feb 4, 2012

I have a 2 yr old daughter that spills alot and I was going to have my carpet professionally cleaned but I decided to give this deep cleaner a try and I'm glad I did. I'm looking at my carpet where stains used to be and they are gone. Great product for the price and easy to read and operate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 29, 2012

The "heating" of the cleaning solution and water is great as it powers out dirt and the carpets dry faster. I do suggest a big bottle of shampoo as the sample doesn't cut it size-wise, and Bissell does make a hypo-allergenic cleaner that is "green" so it is safe for pets. The Hoover advertises its superiority, but I have owned both and this machine is better by a wide margin!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the dirt out!
 from Delhi, NY,  Jan 2, 2012

This is my second bissell Pro heat cleaner and I love it. My daughter uses it for her cleaning business and I use it too on the household rugs. Easy to use and not a heavy clunky cleaning machine like some others. You can't go wrong with the price and easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a Good Job Cleaning
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 1, 2011

This steam cleaner does a pretty good job cleaning your carpeting. However, the container that holds the water and solution is rather small. You have to constantly fill it back up. I have a small apartment and I had to fill up the container about five/six times to do a one bed room apartment. I had a Hoover steam cleaner before buying this unit and it had a much bigger container to hold the water and cleaning solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a big unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
southern gran
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2011

This carpet cleaner is easy to operate and is not too heavy. It has done a great job on my carpet and throw rugs. I shopped around and found Overstock has the very best price. I have bought many items from Overstock and have not been disappointed yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use this at least twice a month.
 from Lakeland, Florida,  Jul 25, 2011

I have four boys and a Siberian Husky and I really get to use this often, I love it, I dont know what I would do with out it. Great product, and an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cleaner
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 22, 2011

This is a good quality steam cleaner that is easy to use. The instructions are very clear and the design makes things simple. With pet stains, I had to go over an area MANY times to get it clean, but that is probably to be expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from OH,  Jun 13, 2011

Very happy with the delivery and performance of this cleaner!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Chicago IL,  May 23, 2011

Used this on my light gray, almost white carpet, and they are now fantastically clean!! This is much better than my old shampooer, lighter, easier to use, all around a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top