Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have owned this now for probably a year and used it very frequently as I have 4 small dogs. It is simple to use, does a large area of the rug at one time before having to empty the container and I appreciate the heating factor that keeps the water hot. I have owned other brands and they don't compare to the cleaning abilities of this Bissell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Cleaner
 May 26, 2015

good cleaner, couldn't get out dog poop stains from my living room rug. Quite heavy, easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durability issue
 Apr 11, 2015

Ran less than 90 days. Threw it in the trash

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent carpet cleaner
 from Bowie, MD,  Mar 4, 2014

This is a decent carpet cleaner for small spots. It would be a complete hassle to do a complete room with this thing unless the room was very small. For the price and the effort-I can do without it. The time it takes to whip this out, fill the tanks doesn't seem worth it for a small spill but b/c the tank is so small doing a whole room would require lots of changing of the tanks. It saved me once so I wont knock it completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This deep cleaner will meet your expectations.
 from New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2013

The Bissell 25A3 ProHeat Deep Cleaner is a wonderful product. It has pleasantly lived-up to my expectations. It has worked just as well as other much more expensive deep cleaners I've owned in the past. I can honestly say that I'm quite happy with this particular purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine for small areas
 from Slippery Rock, PA,  Oct 14, 2013

I would recommend this item for anyone needing to clean small segments of carpeting at a time. It did a great job removing even old stains and dirt and made my carpeting smell wonderful (the small bottle of cleaner was included). However, if you need to clean a large amount of carpeting, it would take an extraordinary amount of time to get through, because the compartment holding cleaner and water is just small enough that it needs to be emptied continuously. I actually didn't mind, however, because the performance of this item was outstanding, and I will just have to take a section of carpeting at a time until it's all done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome carpet cleaner for the price
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 7, 2013

I have a toddler and a newborn, so my carpet and rugs get pretty dirty. I've been spending about $** every 6 months getting my carpets cleaned in the past. After using this, I realized how much and can save by doing it myself. And it really does work great, just as well as the professionals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for houses with pets
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 21, 2013

This machine is marketed as "pet friendly" but is designed so that the belt moving the roller will easily stretch out due to pet hair and then the rollers will no longer work to pick up dirt. To get the roller working, a replacement part must be purchased. Additionally, brushes on side of machine hold pet hair. The fuse is easy to trip requiring you to turn off the machine, look up the manual and reset it. Care must be used to thoroughly set up the parts which are easy to not set up properly. Do not purchase, a better machine must be available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best wetvac ever, my 2nd buy!
 from Katy, TX,  Aug 19, 2013

i bought the previous model of the wet vac back in 2005. it still worked but i just wanted a newer one, so the 'old' one was 8 years old and still working! i like the built in heater, no one wants to boil water and pour. love the solution and clean water go into the same area, one less suction to worry about. there is a filter in thewater tank to block the big stuff, its outlined by a red 1.5 rectangle... check that frequently to make sure its not clogged. also love because the under bristles move out to wipe/clean that area... dog hair, carpet fibers build up so that a bonus for this model and the front clear plastic shield that moves the water from the carpet to the bin can be removed for easy rinsing... the best! anything that touches the mess should be able to get clean and on this model it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Rochester NY,  Jun 11, 2013

I am pleased with this purchase. I have used it regularly and it has really made a difference in the cleanliness of my carpets. It is easy to use and has an easy clean up system. It does however have a tendency to pick up lots of lint from the carpets which sometimes leaves a mess for you to clean up and out of the cleaner afterwards, but that could just be because my carpets are new and or really inexpensive. Overall, I would definitely recommend this item to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as viewed in the picture description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. It is easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from indio, ca,  May 14, 2013

This machine does a great job cleaning. Easy to use. My whole family has used it and everyone agrees that it does a good job!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Carpet Cleaner!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 10, 2013

I am extremely happy with this purchase. Really great. I love that it heats the water before it cleans too. I think that helps give a better clean. Item is light enough to move on high pile carpet easily. On the negative side, Overstock sent to me in the original box only. That would have been bad if it went directly to my house and sat at the front steps like that for hours. I told them how upset I was about it but it seems there is no way to guarantee they put it into an Overstock box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic Quality. Works very very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from California,  Mar 26, 2013

We recently moved into a house with dirty and worn carpets. We hired a carpet cleaning company, but did not like the result. We hired another company, but were still unsatisfied. We were going to have to replace the carpets, but I decided to try this Bissell Proheat first. Initially I wanted the higher model with 2 roller brushes, but decided to save a little money and go with this unit. I used it today for the first time on our shabby carpeted stairway. I used it both in an upright position on the landings and used the upholstery/stairs tool for the stair treads. It did a beautiful job! It was simple to use and simple to clean afterwards. We can postpone replacing our carpets now, and that's a good thing! I'm so happy I got this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great medium-sized rug cleaner
 from Pleasant Prairie, WI,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice smaller sized rug shampooer. It really does work well. Other than the water collection tank being on the small side, we really like it and have used it several times with very good results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well on all our carpets. But, it is better for cleaning a smaller area rather than a larger one because the water collection tank is quite small and has to be emptied frequently.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 23, 2013

My steamer was a very good purchase, it works well. Overstock customer service is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 22, 2013

Cleans the carpets well, there is a hassle with moving furniture around, but the machine iteself is easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 21, 2013

Great machine! I highly recommend it. Takes up majority of water, carpet drys in record time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Read the material ahead of time - turn heater unit on for a few minutes before cleaning. Does an excellent job!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked really well.
 from curlew, iowa,  Mar 20, 2013

My daughter used it and she has 3 active boys got her carpet clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
 from ARGOS, IN,  Mar 7, 2013

LOVE THIS I HAD A OLDER VERSION N WITH THE BUILT IN HEAT IT REALLY DEEP CLEANS EVEN ON LOW OR INDOOR OUTDOOR CARPET:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from NC,  Mar 2, 2013

I have a very active 3 1/2 yr old who loves juice as the beige carpet can attest to! I started with the Bissell cleaner Overstock sent with the shampooer but it just wasn't cutting it so I dissolved some Oxyclean in hot water, 1 Tbsp to the full pouch of water. Worked like MAGIC!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once I got it put together it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought