Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than my central vacuum
 from Hastings on Hudson NY,  Dec 13, 2014

I purchased this product for the front hall travel on my ivory oriental rug. I tested it out on a few of my other rug and was so amazed at the pick up quality for a manual vacuum. I now use it almost exclusive instead of dragging out the central vacuum hose and dragging the central vacuum around the house. It works great for bare floors as well as varying height carpets and rugs. I love this item. I am planning to purchase one for each floor of my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Southern California,  Nov 25, 2014

Love how it sweeps up the "scraps" that the dust mop finds! Better than getting the heavy vaccuum out. Size fits neatly in broom closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HANDY, HANDY, HANDY
 from San Diego,  Jul 25, 2014

This little sweeper is so handy and so easy to empty. My husband just loves it for a quick sweep-up. He is the one who uses the vacuum cleaner because I have back issues so he helps with that part of the house-cleaning. This Bissell sturdy sweep does a very efficient job and if you are looking for something for a quick, easy sweep up of your carpet and floors, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total comvenience
 from South Carolina,  Jun 26, 2014

I needed something to pick up things on the carpet without bringing out the big vacuum cleaner and this carper cleaner does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and productive tool.
 from Hilton, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

This is a real treat for quick cleanups. It's quiet and doesn't need a plug to get the job done. Because I have a heavy vacuum cleaner and a small area requiring maintenance this is perfect especially being an elderly person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 29, 2013

This is great for my house, rugs are low, not thick, wood floors that are more rugged. I can't handle a vaccumm cleaner so well anymore do to multiple sclerosis, so thcts is a perfect and very solid substitute that will never break, like all my other electric vaccums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

HATE THIS. Definitely a return even though I'll lose shipping cost. Kudos to Overstock for delivery because it arrived next day. DOES NOT WORK ON NEW PORCELAIN TILE AND WOOD FLOORS. I'm disabled and have one good arm, so a broom and dust pan is hard to manage. I thought this should be the solution. After several passes, it often doesn't pick up anything. I leave my patio doors open and occasionallly get a dry leaf blown in. This sweeper never did pick it up. A small, very dry leaf! As for other particles, it was hit and miss. Mostly miss. Even when it would successfully pick up, if I looked behind me the object would spit out the back side and be on the floor behind me. I have small area rugs and it seemed to pick up off of those without the vacuum cleaner sucking up the whole rug. Absolutely worthless.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHILD-SIZE delicate and flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell sweeper
 from Corpus Christi TX,  May 9, 2013

Bought for son's partially carpeted efficiency apartment. Works great! Like the double dust trays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had one previously that was all beat up over the years, and wanted to replace it. The new one is considerably smaller, but works very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had one previously that was all beat up over the years, and wanted to replace it. The new one is considerably smaller, but works very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sweeper
 from chester.pa,  Feb 16, 2013

It is very easy to use,I use it on my wool rug pick up everything.Im very please with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together,easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Sweeper review
 from Westford, MA,  Oct 1, 2009

I have owned this type of carpet sweeper for years and it saves pulling out a vaccume and is fast and picks up dirt great on carpet. I purchased this particular one as a gift for a friend and she has not stopped bragging about it. She used to vaccume once a week but uses this every day as it's light, fast and does a great job. I would never be without one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wish I had saved the box and return receipts for this clunker. Because it would be returned to Overstock! I'm a teacher and I bought it to use in my classroom, but the handle falls off every single time I use it, and yesterday the rubber piece around the bottom completely flipped off. The custodian is trying to use tape to get the handle to stay on, but it's not working. If you do buy this carpet sweeper, SAVE all the packaging because you will be returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought