Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does a stellar job on new flooring
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 15, 2013

This mop is a no-brainer to set up and use. It heats up super quick and the floors, provided that they are newer, look amazing. I'd recommend "going with the grain" on the hardwood floors and not leaving it in place when you go to unplug the electrical cord (it will leave a mophead-shaped marlk on the floor where it is sitting. Otherwise, this little mop is a dandy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light weight steam mop replacing a Monster.
 from montery bay area, CA,  May 25, 2013

I needed to replace a 'Monster' steam mop, repaired once. I read all the reviews of all the models. And chose the Bissell on the firm's long time good name. I am very happy with it, especially how it will swivel 360 degrees. It is low so gets in next to things: cupboards, toilet, baseboards. And heats up rapidly, and you can refill the water tank as needed, not have to wait for unit to cool off. Also the pads wrap around with elastic and are nice and thick. The price is very good, I paid 2X that for mine and was so happy with having a steam mop, I ordered 'Monsters' for four daughters and daughter-in-law. Theirs are working fine, mine was the floor model/demonstrator so may be reason it didn't last as long. But I am so happy with my new Bissell steam mop was a good price and fast shipping from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is of excellent quality, I did a lot of online comparing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mop
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Apr 14, 2014

Have wanted a steam mop for sometime. Hard choice to decide which one. This mop has been great! Heats up quickly and the pads are easy to change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Killer
 from Scottsdale,  Apr 11, 2014

Bought a new Shark 6 months ago but no matter how slow or how many times I went over our stone floor a simple wet towel swipe would still bring up oodles of dirt. Thought I would try the Bissell 1940 based upon the reviews. WOW night & day difference. The mop picks up so much more dirt. In fact the cotton mops get so dirty they are hard to get clean afterwards. You can see the difference especially in the kitchen around our well used Viking stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful
 from Kentucky,  Mar 26, 2014

This has probably been one of my best investments this year. I can say I was truly amazed how easily the steamer glides over the floors and the results are amazing. When I think of all the hours I use to mop and scrub and worked tirelessly to clean my kitchen and laundry room floors, I can't begin to tell you how pleased I was when I used the steamer and was actually finished in less than one hour total! No bending, no getting on my knees, clean baseboards. DONE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell steam mop
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2013

Great product. One reviewer said that after the first time using it, she said she was surprised how dirty her floors were. She was right! After a few times, the dirt picked up was not as bad. You have to make sure the pad is wet to start cleaning. I use the high steam all over my 2 tiled baths, porcalin tiled foyer, wood kitchen and dining room floors.The mop section is large, I would like a smaller one to get around toilets and small appliances. The pads wash great in the washer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is easy to use. The directions were easy to follow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Philadelphia, PA.,  Jun 21, 2014

Just used this for the first time-very easy to assemble. The only complaint is that the water tank is difficult to remove from the broom in order to fill it up, etc. I have hardwood laminated floors and it cleaned them beautifully. I went to Bissell.com and you can purchase demineralized Eucalyptus Mint water to use for an added fragrant cleaning and also replacement pads. The floors dried very quickly and would definitely recommend. Great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2013

The product works well. I would have hoped the brush would have been able to work better on the grout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works well. I used it on the max level for my living room and hall and I had to refill before I was finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great! Great price!
 from Beavercreek, OH,  Jan 28, 2014

I love this steam mop. I use it frequently. I always use distilled water which makes the unit last much longer. Overstock.com always has great prices and quick delivery. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SD,  Nov 13, 2013

I had a shark steam mop and it streaked so bad. I still used it until it died. This one only streaks if the pad gets really dirty, which with 3 dogs and 2 kids happens. but I just switch on a clean one and then no streaks! Makes my floors look like new. I love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our recently purchased co-op has hardwood floors. The unit was vacant for 2 years. I swiffered the floors twice and the pads were black. The floors still felt dirty. So, I ordered this steam mop based on the reviews. It really works! My floors have a sheen to them now. The unit is easy to fill (distilled water is recommended) and comes with 2 mop heads. You just plug in the mop, wait for the light to quit flashing, pick the steam level and push the mop across the floor. There is a little resistance when you push the mop across the floors - but the end result is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Use Major Difference
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2014

The product snapped together in seconds. Once I had the distilled water I immediately went to work using it. I previously used a regular sponge mop on my tile floors so I knew I had a lot of dirt and build-up to remove. After one use my floors are clean and it was totally effortless work. I highly recommend this Bissell to anyone who wants to try out steam cleaning without too much monetary investment. Overstock even gave me $XX coupon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Akron,Ohio,  Aug 20, 2013

You cant go wrong buy this.................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet
 from st pete, fl,  Jul 27, 2013

I finally used it after it set in my kitchen for weeks. The long cord is great. The other steamers I had needed to be changed from outlets to do the job. I really like the scent things you put in while you are steaming. It didn't seem to steam a lot but did get dirt off my floor. I used 2 pads and they were both filthy as were my floors. It is light and easy to maneuver. I still do not feel comfortable to use it on my wood floors as with any other steamer I have had. I will continue to use this and will be letting a friend try it out also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this mop
 Jul 30, 2015

i have had several steam mops. this is the best one i have bought. just wish it had an on/off button on it, but none i have ever had have one. the cord is long which is one of the reasons i chose this one. the pads are easy to get off and on. and it is easy to fill. glad i bought it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this for getting deeper dirt out of my stone travertine. It seems to work well, although not as well as having the professionals come in with their big polishers. It is easy to use and easy to fill. Heats up FAST.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and sterile!
 Jun 24, 2015

Use on laminate floors, and it does well - just don't leave the hot/wet mop on floor or it will discolor temporarily (for mine, anyway)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steam mop
 Jun 9, 2015

I love this! I would recommend this to anyone, it does a great job on my floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted this for my tile floors, the old mop and bucket wasn't doing a good job. This handy little steam mop does a great job! This is lightweight so its very easy to use. It does a great job on my tile floors. I wasn't expecting it to be able to get toothpaste out of my carpet, just thought I'd try and it got it right out! A must have for anyone with kids! I can't recommend this enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 11, 2015

So far so good. Had a Shark and liked it but it was not working properly, it would stop steaming every few minutes and then start again which was really annoying, even after I cleaned it, etc. etc. Hopefully this one won't do it. This produces a lot more steam I think, I always used the other one on the highest setting and so far I use this one on low. Long cord which is good. Easier to fill the water tank too. So far love it. Hope it works for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought