Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shark Killer
 from Scottsdale,  Apr 11, 2014

Bought a new Shark 6 months ago but no matter how slow or how many times I went over our stone floor a simple wet towel swipe would still bring up oodles of dirt. Thought I would try the Bissell 1940 based upon the reviews. WOW night & day difference. The mop picks up so much more dirt. In fact the cotton mops get so dirty they are hard to get clean afterwards. You can see the difference especially in the kitchen around our well used Viking stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful
 from Kentucky,  Mar 26, 2014

This has probably been one of my best investments this year. I can say I was truly amazed how easily the steamer glides over the floors and the results are amazing. When I think of all the hours I use to mop and scrub and worked tirelessly to clean my kitchen and laundry room floors, I can't begin to tell you how pleased I was when I used the steamer and was actually finished in less than one hour total! No bending, no getting on my knees, clean baseboards. DONE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a stellar job on new flooring
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 15, 2013

This mop is a no-brainer to set up and use. It heats up super quick and the floors, provided that they are newer, look amazing. I'd recommend "going with the grain" on the hardwood floors and not leaving it in place when you go to unplug the electrical cord (it will leave a mophead-shaped marlk on the floor where it is sitting. Otherwise, this little mop is a dandy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light weight steam mop replacing a Monster.
 from montery bay area, CA,  May 25, 2013

I needed to replace a 'Monster' steam mop, repaired once. I read all the reviews of all the models. And chose the Bissell on the firm's long time good name. I am very happy with it, especially how it will swivel 360 degrees. It is low so gets in next to things: cupboards, toilet, baseboards. And heats up rapidly, and you can refill the water tank as needed, not have to wait for unit to cool off. Also the pads wrap around with elastic and are nice and thick. The price is very good, I paid 2X that for mine and was so happy with having a steam mop, I ordered 'Monsters' for four daughters and daughter-in-law. Theirs are working fine, mine was the floor model/demonstrator so may be reason it didn't last as long. But I am so happy with my new Bissell steam mop was a good price and fast shipping from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is of excellent quality, I did a lot of online comparing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mop
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Apr 14, 2014

Have wanted a steam mop for sometime. Hard choice to decide which one. This mop has been great! Heats up quickly and the pads are easy to change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell steam mop
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2013

Great product. One reviewer said that after the first time using it, she said she was surprised how dirty her floors were. She was right! After a few times, the dirt picked up was not as bad. You have to make sure the pad is wet to start cleaning. I use the high steam all over my 2 tiled baths, porcalin tiled foyer, wood kitchen and dining room floors.The mop section is large, I would like a smaller one to get around toilets and small appliances. The pads wash great in the washer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is easy to use. The directions were easy to follow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2013

The product works well. I would have hoped the brush would have been able to work better on the grout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works well. I used it on the max level for my living room and hall and I had to refill before I was finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Philadelphia, PA.,  Jun 21, 2014

Just used this for the first time-very easy to assemble. The only complaint is that the water tank is difficult to remove from the broom in order to fill it up, etc. I have hardwood laminated floors and it cleaned them beautifully. I went to Bissell.com and you can purchase demineralized Eucalyptus Mint water to use for an added fragrant cleaning and also replacement pads. The floors dried very quickly and would definitely recommend. Great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great! Great price!
 from Beavercreek, OH,  Jan 28, 2014

I love this steam mop. I use it frequently. I always use distilled water which makes the unit last much longer. Overstock.com always has great prices and quick delivery. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Use Major Difference
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2014

The product snapped together in seconds. Once I had the distilled water I immediately went to work using it. I previously used a regular sponge mop on my tile floors so I knew I had a lot of dirt and build-up to remove. After one use my floors are clean and it was totally effortless work. I highly recommend this Bissell to anyone who wants to try out steam cleaning without too much monetary investment. Overstock even gave me $XX coupon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SD,  Nov 13, 2013

I had a shark steam mop and it streaked so bad. I still used it until it died. This one only streaks if the pad gets really dirty, which with 3 dogs and 2 kids happens. but I just switch on a clean one and then no streaks! Makes my floors look like new. I love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Akron,Ohio,  Aug 20, 2013

You cant go wrong buy this.................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet
 from st pete, fl,  Jul 27, 2013

I finally used it after it set in my kitchen for weeks. The long cord is great. The other steamers I had needed to be changed from outlets to do the job. I really like the scent things you put in while you are steaming. It didn't seem to steam a lot but did get dirt off my floor. I used 2 pads and they were both filthy as were my floors. It is light and easy to maneuver. I still do not feel comfortable to use it on my wood floors as with any other steamer I have had. I will continue to use this and will be letting a friend try it out also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Steam Mop
 from The Villages, Fl,  Nov 25, 2014

I have been needing a steamer for quite some time. I have a lot of tile on the diagonal through out the house. It was a marathon to clean. Purchased this steamer and now takes no time at all to clean. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Montana,  Oct 30, 2014

I love this product, it was my first steam mop though, so I might just like steam mops in general. Our kitchen floor always seems to be filthy, with our three animals and my laziness when it comes to cleaning it, plus I could never seem to get it clean with a regular mop no matter how hard I tried, there was always a layer of dirt, even if it looked clean. Steam mops are genius and get all of the grim off of the floor for me. I'd recommend this one just because it's the one I bought and like. I bet there are cheaper options that are just as good though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissel steam mop
 from freehold nj,  Sep 25, 2014

the bissel steam mop does the job. It cleans well....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellet steam mop
 from Sturgis MI,  Sep 16, 2014

this steam mop does what it says it will do, does a great job on my floors fast drying really cleans up pet messes and track ins

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Rock Hill SC,  Mar 8, 2014

Nice and light. Cleans really good and I like the long cord.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steam mop
 from Ruskin Fl,  Jan 9, 2013

wife loves it does excelen job of cleaning other than that dont know much about it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ex
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ex
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought