Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Postive review
 from NJ,  Oct 11, 2013

A friend showed this to me he had it in his garage and said he loved it and suggested I get one for my husband, so i checked it out on Overstock.com and decided to order it . I arrived fairly quickly within a few days of ordering, my husband came home hooked it up that night in the garage, all I can say is how did we live without this for so long. It is great , we are so thrilled with it, we love it, friends of ours came over a couple days later saw it and decided they are going to order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for excellent vac
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 25, 2014

I did a lot of "shopping around." The Bissell was the the best value, and the best price was clearly at Overstock. The vacuum is light but sturdy. It's very, very easy to install the hanger to hold the machine. When I reversed the hose to blow leaves off my garage floor,however, I was expecting power similar to my leaf blower. Obviously, that was unrealistic. But there was plenty of power to move leaves and debris off the floor and out to the driveway. The suction for other tasks has been more than adequate, and the convenience of just walking over and grabbing the hose to clean up a small mess has been worth the price already. My only beef is with the on/off switch. It's covered with a flexible rubber sheath, probably to keep dust and dirt out of the switch, but it makes it hard to turn on and off!! And that's in the warm weather. When it's very cold out and I have gloves on, there's no way I'm going to turn it on - or off. It's a small issue - overall, the machine has worked great so far. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a garage vacuum cleaner. This is a very fair price for a good - and handy - piece of equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from new york,  May 5, 2014

this is my2nd one lasted through warranty period and went down hill from there buying 2nd one because of convenience order was delivered in a day and a half .very good price and quick delivery way to go overstock will be doing more business soon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Garage Vacumn
 from BOSTON,  Nov 6, 2013

Bought this for my son He was thrilled with Nice Long hose plus wet and dry vac

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from North Dakota,  Oct 17, 2013

This is exactly what we needed for our garage. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for the garage or shop
 from Portland Oregon,  Jun 19, 2013

I put this in the garage so it is more convenient to clean out the cars. Seems to be working! I would recommend this to friends and Overstock has been great. Fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wet/dry vacuum
 from New York,  May 13, 2013

It's a product I can actually use with ease and it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted...
 from Upton, WY,  Jan 21, 2013

I have wanted a garage vac for a couple of years. After much review and research I decided on the Bissell for a couple reasons. 1) Wet/Dry Vac options, 2) reviews, 3) hose length and 4) the 12 amp motor. I am happy to report it is even better then I expected and my Husband was happy as well. Easy installation and a new toy for the garage. We have a 3 car garage he mounted it in the middle and the hose easily reaches all three bays. After he installed it I had to try it out and in less then 30 min I had thoroughly vacuumed out my mini van and his work car which were both in desperate need of detailing. We live in a rural area with lots of dirt and gravel which is lots or mud in spring and winter and it sucked the big chunks and the dust right up. The attachments that come with this are super handy as well and there are lots of them. This vac works like one at the car wash only now I can clean out my vehicles at home in my heated or in the summer air conditioned garage! I would recommend this garage vac to anyone. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from belair, maryland,  Aug 30, 2012

very useful product wet and dry pick up , very useful in garage ,vacuum to clean cars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garage vacuum is the answer
 from Iowa,  Aug 23, 2012

This product is easy to use and get at since it is hanging in the garage. We can clean the garage and the cars without hauling the vacuum cleaner out...recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item works like a charm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Garage or Workshop
 from New Jersey,  Aug 11, 2012

The old ShopVac gave up, I checked this vacuum out - "O" had the very best price, bar none. Unpacked the box, all pieces were well packaged. This vacuum is great, really quiet and powerful, not at all like my old one which was powerful and LOUD. Has all the right pieces for working in a car or shop and long hose which can reach to all the corners in a two or three car garage if you place it in the right spot. The only issue some may have with it is the smallish capacity tank.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought