For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
packaging
 from baton rouge.LA,  Nov 25, 2009

The cleaner is nice and works great for the money, it just looked used more than i thought it would and part of the clear guard on the front was chipped. Scratched as well on handle area. Great deal for a personal need but it was a gift so I was a little dissapointed in appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Power Steamer
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Nov 1, 2009

I love this product. I had several hard to get out coffee stains that have been in my carpet for ever. This miracle machine worked miracles for me and those coffee stains came right up. I am raving about to all my friends and family. This is a must for everyone that has carpet in their home. I also find it very easy for spot cleaning:) Easy to use , quick to pull out for quick spot cleaning. Carpets dry quickly. Light and easy to navigate. Love it!!!!! I purchased the two year protection plan to ensure my investment. Despite all the bad reviews I think it is the best value for your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissel Power Steamer
 from Mesa. AZ,  Oct 29, 2009

I really like this product. I had some stubborn pet stains that were difficult to get out of my carpet. This machine worked great and they are gone! You won't be disappointed with this machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaner
 from Atlanta area,  Oct 27, 2009

I really needed to clean a few rugs I have and didn't want to rent one of those huge carpet cleaners and lug that home and have to return it in a few hours. So, I purchased the Bissell PowerSteamer from Overstock. It cleaned my rug, was simple to use and came with the cleaner -- I only needed to put a few screws in it to attach the handle, add water, cleaner and was ready to go...it also came with an upholstery attachment. Just couldn't go wrong with this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor product
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 21, 2009

Thank you for taking this product back. It worked or about 10 minutes and then failed. I appreciate how efficient overstock is in assisting customer and taking care of complaints. I will purchase with you in the future....this was just a poor product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steamer
 from nj,  Aug 19, 2009

unit is very good, but it was missing 2 attachments and the bottle of shampoo was leaking over the unit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from mpls. mn.,  Aug 5, 2009

Started it out great but within 3 months it stopped sucking the water.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from south dakota,  Jun 17, 2009

This is my second Bissell, I have owned and the second one i will sell at a garage sale. It works the same as the day I bought it, NOT AT ALL. There is no suction of the liquid at all. I have switched to a Hoover and the difference is night and day. Save your money and buy a bottle of Rezolve, it works better than this machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken purchase
 from Garland TX,  Apr 13, 2009

The machine worked very well...until it stopped working. I've never purchased a refurbished item so I gave it a quik trial run when I received it on a small area and it worked very well. A week or so later I decided to do my entire living room and it quit putting out water and sucking it back in about 3/4 of the way thru my living room. My home is only 1382 sqr ft so it is not a large area. I would like to return this item. I would refer this item but maybe not refurbished...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from West Chester PA,  Mar 23, 2009

This cleaner works wonders - my carpets get really dirty from my husband and kids tracking in dirt and the kids spilling their drinks, etc. It really makes the rugs look good (Can't say new as they are atleast 30 years old). The machine is so easy to use and the rugs dry quick. The only bad thing is the clean up of the machine and it isn't that bad - I have learned to remove the front shield in order to remove the "gunk" that gets sucked from the carpets. This is definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell
 from indianapolis, in,  Mar 22, 2009

great product. worked well. another great product from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Nocona, TX,  Mar 21, 2009

I ordered this carpet cleaner and was amazed at the price. It showed up on my doorstep in record time. And...IT IS THE MOST AMAZING CARPET CLEANER! I have also been playing with the upholstery tool and it works so great! I think this is the best deal I've ever gotten off of Overstock.com and I am extremely satisfied! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a great unit
 from Oregon,  Feb 10, 2009

We recently purchased the refurb Bissell PowerSteamer Pro Deep Cleaner and found it to be an excellent product for the cost. It has so many features that you would expect to pay for on higher end units, yet works wonderfully. Gotta Love Overstock.com!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell powersteamer pro deep cleaner
 from chesapeake,va.,  Jan 29, 2009

i purchased this as a refurb.it didn't take long to arrive and only a few minutes to put together.i have used it once and it brought new life to my old carpets.clean up was quick and easy.i would recommend this steamer to anyone.i am more than pleased in the price and cleaning abilities.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa
 from Florida,  Jan 22, 2009

I am very happy with my Remanufactured Bissell Powersteam cleaner , It is so simple to use . The 2-in-1 tank makes emptying and refilling a breeze , and when you want to change from cleaning the carpet to cleaning furniture is so simple , all you do is turn the dial from carpet to hand tools . It is so simple to use and it works great I would recommend this cleaner to anyone who wanted a look of professionally clean carpet but yet very simple to use . I am very happy with the one I have .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell PowerSteamer Pro Deep Cleaner
 from California,  Jan 6, 2009

I gave this as a gift and my son thinks it is the best he has ever used. It gets the carpet cleaner than any carpet cleaner he has rented. I just ordered another one for someone else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissel steam cleaner
 from Chicago,  Jan 5, 2009

Have only tried it in my living room so far, and, it did a very good job. Brushes really seem to deep clean the carpet, and the carpet dried very quickly. I also got free shipping-you can't beat that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Screws! No Directions!
 from IL,  Dec 19, 2008

Purchased this item refurbished and went to assemble and there were no screws or instructions and a piece was broken plus the item looked worn. I have purchased a refurb item from overstock before and it was fine, however I will never take this risk again. Think twice before buying used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Englishteacher16
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Sep 14, 2008

This is a very impressive and functional steamer. I am very pleased by the results I gotten and especially by the price. It's a real value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet cleaner
 from Ohio,  Aug 27, 2008

Its just a carpet cleaner, hard to get the tank seated but once you do it works fine . delivery was fine packaging was great got here without damage .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top