Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great device - minor flaws
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 19, 2010

I bought this item refurbished. My cat had a few accidents around my place that I just couldn't get out with a stain remover and towel. This thing worked great at restoring my office chair, some stains from the carpet, and even my mouse pad! I also used it to shampoo out my car which had earned a funky smell after a river tubing trip where one guy decided to eat a whole roasted chicken in my car, and then nobody sat their gross river-butts down on towels for the return trip. This little device along with the Bissell odor solution (careful, its meant for uprights and is super concentrated!) took care of that and pulled out all kinds of disgusting grime from my car carpets and seats. I do wish it had slightly more suction. The unit puts down a considerable higher amount of liquid than it picks back up. Sure - its going to take a lot to saturate fabrics, but I expect better here. I have had 2 minor issues. First of all, the hose holder piece on the front of the unit was broken. I think whoever returned it must have broken it off to get it to fit in the box. It is not entirely necessary so not a huge deal. The refurbishing process should have caught/fixed this, though. When vacuuming my car, the front clear plastic part of the brush attachment simply fell off! Without this, you get no suction. 5 minutes and a little superglue later I was back in business, though. Hopefully it holds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from chattanooga tennessee,  Mar 26, 2009

cant believe this product is refurbished. it looks same as brand new..i have used it to clean my car seats and headliner.... wow!!!! amazing what something so small can do. i have had one of these before they changed the design on it and its still the best little cleaner going... you wont regret this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I cannot live without it!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2009

Spills and stains on my carpets used to cause me so much stress, but now when one of my little ones, husband included, spills something on the carpet I just take out the little green and it is gone in a flash. The only thing slightly unsightly is that the used water holding tank is clear so you can see all of the dirt and gross stuff that has come from your carpet.It has paid for itself 10 fold since I purchased it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not great
 from Oregon,  Aug 30, 2011

Product as usual received quickly from Overstock. It does a good job of removing small stains; I also tried it on my carpeted stairs with good results, the brush has good power and also helped fluff up the nap. I question the value of the "heater", while it supposedly heats up the water quickly, I really can feel no difference than when it came out of the tap. We have light colored carpet and a cat that unfortunately throws up on a semi regular basis; I love the fact that I can leave the cleaning solution in the tank and ready to go for the next accident. Pleased with it on the whole, but not a miracle cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; could not tell it was a refurbished product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Portable
 from CT,  Feb 15, 2011

Purchased this as a gift. Having already owned one and know its strengths, I didn't hesitate to make the purchase. The refurbished model works as well as new model; great for little spills and messes. Also have large Bissell cleaner that gets an A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 Dec 28, 2010

I recently purchased the Bissell 1400R Little Green Portable Deep Cleaner and very pleased with the results I have had. I was given a nice recliner, but it had some stains on it. All of the stains came out and looks like a new chair. It doesn't take long to dry after cleaning. I would recommend this light weight easy to use machine to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrub handle broke on first use but got replacemen
 from California,  Dec 22, 2010

Since it was previously used there was still some dirt in the waste container. The clear plastic cover on the scrub handle popped off after first use, making it unusable. I called overstock and got a replacement part quickly. I chose the little green without proheat, because the heating element is known to break when cleaning fluid is left in the unit. I just use hot water, which is hotter instead. Other than that were no leaks with the unit, and motor seems to work fine, the rubber parts still hold a nice seal and have not aged or cracked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did what it was supposed to
 Nov 16, 2010

The little cleaner arrived quickly and has done exactly what I needed it to do. So far it works as well as the new ones. Reconditioned is a great way to save.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Couch
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2010

I bought this refurbished.........I used it to clean my couch stained with 5 yrs of 2 little kids stains. It took 2 passes, but my couch looks brand new! People that come over can not believe that this is the same couch. I also used it to spot treat some old stains on the carpet........worked just as well! Only gave 4 stars, because it takes a good ten minutes to get used to how it sprays the cleaner. Oh and the cleaner IS included!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cleaner
 Feb 23, 2016

Very good BUT GAVE ME THE WRONG ONE, NO Heater in it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve
 Oct 22, 2015

Stopped working 6 months after I bought it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Jun 11, 2015

Nice job cleaning up spills and animal messes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saver
 Apr 22, 2015

I have two older pets and this is a blessing to clean up little messes! Have had over two years and works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clean-up
 Feb 8, 2015

This is a nice little cleaner for those small jobs. Works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait to use this thing??
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this Little Green Machine (Refurbished) some time ago & just never really got around to using it. But wow!! Now I can't say enough good things about it! I have two cats with well, "Digestive Issues" & I come home sometimes to find cat gack on the carpet. After cleaning up as much as possible, Im still usually left with a HUGE STAIN on my carpet & Ive never been real successful at getting it out (Ive tried all kinds of chemicals - but nothing worked 100%). So now I break out my machine - it's a snap- plug it in, flip the switch, and start to vacuum just like you would a car vac. It's amazing how well it gets stains out. Keep in mind it DOESN'T WORK MIRACLES (RED seems to be rather difficult to extract) but the end results are much better than scrubbing by hand! The carpet doesn't break down like when you SCRUB it by hand. I tend to spray quite a bit of water/cleaner but the suction of the hose gets it right out! All the nasty water collects in a side tank and it's amazing what this thing sucks up!! This works on SOME OLD stains, but not all. If my machine ever dies, I will definitely buy another. I thought I'd have issues with a REFURBISHED UNIT, but everything is fine. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

I love my Bissell. I have a dog, a cat, and a 2 year old. This saves my rug and couch from peanut butter and yogurt. I used it on my rug after vacuuming. I could not believe how clean my rug was after its first use. The Bissell took six years of dirt out of my rug. I used vinegar, borax, and hot water and the rug is like new. It freshens my house after the vinegar smell dissipates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 2, 2013

We have a small and aging dog who sometimes makes messes on the carpet. Additionally, we recently moved and a lot of mud and grime was ground into our carpets in the process. Our stains ranged from very new to several months old (from the move - things vacuuming didn't remove), and we had houseguests coming so we needed to get the stains up quickly. I almost purchased one of the newer models of this cleaner but money was a consideration and since it is refurbished, this product was less costly. The user reviews claimed it worked just as well as new, so we chose this one. Having used it on several stains, both pet and moving related, I agree with the other positive reviews. The cleaner did a great job and was easy to use. Some stains I feared would never truly come out were gone. Unfortunately some stains were not 100% removed but due to the severity and age of those spots (and the very light colored carpet we have) I think this is completely reasonable. I strongly recommend this product as a cost-efficient, environmentally friendly (reuse!) option for anyone with pets, children, high-traffic areas, or generally clumsy people like myself who spill things. I especially like machines such as this one for spot cleaning rather than trying to clean the entire carpet at one time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Effective, sturdy, does the job right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Refurbished!
 from South Bend, IN,  Dec 28, 2012

I have used this machine both at home and work (hotel) it works great, and I have others who have wanted to purchase one, even though this was re furbished, it still is going strong, and I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Cleaner
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 21, 2012

Great little cleaner. It was clean and great condition. Works perfectly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from Iowa,  Mar 21, 2012

I love my machine! It has worked miracles on the carpet. It is great for pet stains. My dogs have occasional accidents and yet my carpets look spotless. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought