Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everyone with carpet should own this!
 from Silverthorne, CO,  Nov 6, 2014

I bought a second one of these for our rental unit. It is absolutely perfect for pet stains and red wine spills. Easy to use and I can usually clean up a mess in less than 15 minutes, and nobody can tell it was ever there. Haven't found anything that comes close to being as efficient. It is probably only good for small spaces as it would take awhile to do an entire area, like an entryway. But it works great for the car!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and Hard Working
 from Denver,  Jun 18, 2014

I wanted something small for quick pickup of dog "accidents" as we have a new rescue Pom who isn't quite housetrained. And, I wanted something easy to use on the stairs. It's relatively light weight and does a very good job of getting most of the water back out of the rugs. Not too noisy either so I don't have to run get the ear protectors like the larger carpet cleaners. The screw that holds the clip for the hose didn't go in right and I could not get it back off, so I just left it alone. It's holding okay for now, but would recommend care when screwing that in. Overall, I am very happy with the performance of this little machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell
 from Ft.Lauderdale Fl,  Apr 29, 2014

Was good at getting out light stains but didn't do the job for heavier stains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Not Great
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2014

I purchased this item to help clean and maintain a very cool vintage cream-colored sofa my spouse and I had found at an estate sale. Due to the color it gets dirty looking very easily even with minimal use. I used this machine immediately upon receiving the package and it was easy to do the minimal assembly and get to cleaning. It troubles me still that despite my best efforts I would only get back out of the sofa about 1/3 of the water / cleaning solution that was applied but it's the end results that to me were strictly "meh". The sofa is noticeably cleaner yes, but oddly the dirt that remains seems more noticeable now and the sofa retained this terrible "streaky" look from pulling the brush/suction across it in long strips. My sofa looks like a washed out tired zebra when I was done. Next day I did a second application/cleaning and I alternated my strokes with the brush and today it looks better from a striped-standpoint but there's still a pretty noticeable amount of dirt remaining as well. I think if I'd not been overly trusting and threw away the boxes right away I would probably return this. I'm going to say it would probably be more than adequate on more colorful or patterned furniture but on an all-white sofa it's not powerful nor consistent enough to produce great results. I'm bummed. And stuck now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for spot cleaning
 from Virginia Beach,VA,  Mar 25, 2014

This works very well for a small portable cleaner. Easy to use and so far has removed whatever I have used it for i.e. dog puke and pee on carpet and stain from spilt red crystal light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the small jobs lots of power
 from central kansas,  Mar 17, 2014

Had a cleaning job with lots of small items to clean and this small but powerful machine did easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big power in a little package
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 18, 2014

My last mini carpet cleaner finally died after nearly 20 years of service. Wow is this cleaner an improvement - in every way! Powerful, easy to maneuver and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 5, 2014

I love my little green machine. Works great on couches and on stairs. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little cleaner
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2014

If you have a dog or cat, this is a must. Easy to use and does a good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Hood River,mOR,  Jan 8, 2014

Gave this as a gift....my sister loves it! She spilled some sauce and was able to quickly clean it up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality little machine
 from Houston, TX,  May 14, 2013

This is a great product to spot clean your carpet, especially if you have kids and pets. It does a good job.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Saint Cloud Fl,  Apr 24, 2013

The Little Green Cleaner was one of the best purchases I have made. It is easy to use and cleans well. I like the fact that it is lightweight. I have used it to clean my furniture and the upholstry in my car. Wonderful job. Definitley recommend this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is sturdy and well worth the money paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must if you have pets.
 from ohio,  Feb 8, 2013

This is my second Bissell Little Green Machine, I bought my first one in 1998 and it just died in 2012. Being a dog lover I had no doubts about what I was going to replace it with. If you have pets or children this little carpet cleaner can make life a little easier. In my world it is a must!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 11, 2013

I ordered this because we have a pet and occasional accidents occur. We don't have a lot of carpet in our home so I only wanted a small. portable cleaner. This was PERFECT! It's very lightweight and easy to use. It's great for small clean ups and spot removal. I would highly recommend this for any pet owner!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 20, 2012

Recently got a new puppy and the messes that go along with him. Cleaner is great for his accidents. Size is perfect for storing in a condo or apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like great quality so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough little worker
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

I usually get my carpets steamed once a year because my children and dogs can really ruin carpet. I bought this machine to handle the spot cleaning between steams and it takes care of them very well. It fits in my broom closet so it's readily available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is one tough little machine. I really have tough stains (road tar) and I "manhandle" thismachine to get them out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Canada,  Dec 5, 2012

I love this lil guy it's prefect for tho lil messes. i clean my car with it all the time. You can find cheaper then this site tho

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best 100$ i've ever spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have old dog who urinates where she shouldn't. I saturate the area with deoderizer product much diluted with water and use machine to pull product out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of power!
 from Nebraska,  Oct 2, 2012

This little machine is great! Lightweight, portable for stairs or your car. Easy to fill and clean. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use and does a great job of cleaning. Lots of suction power!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like its supposed to
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 28, 2012

I have read many reviews of this product and I must say it appears many are trying to compare this to a Rug Doctor. This is not a commercial carpet cleaner and does what is says it does well. I shampooed my wife's car upholstery and it did the job very well, we have a 14 month old girl and will use it as a spot cleaner also. That said, don't listen to the negative reviews. This is the best cleaner you will get for the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had Bissell products before and so far, this one meets my expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought