Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works like its supposed to
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 28, 2012

I have read many reviews of this product and I must say it appears many are trying to compare this to a Rug Doctor. This is not a commercial carpet cleaner and does what is says it does well. I shampooed my wife's car upholstery and it did the job very well, we have a 14 month old girl and will use it as a spot cleaner also. That said, don't listen to the negative reviews. This is the best cleaner you will get for the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had Bissell products before and so far, this one meets my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2011

I needed to buy a spot cleaner for my dogs "accidents" and even though I don't regret the purchase as I have already used it a dozen times, I don't like the fact that unless you use the whole cleaning solution in one cleaning job, the unit will leak. The instructions say to empty the bottle completely before storing but it's inconvenient to refill and empty every time you have to use it. What I am doing is take the cleaning solution bottle out and storing it upright in the cabinet with my other cleaning supplies.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 28, 2011

I had my doubts about how effective this little machine is but am pleasantly surprised at the results so far. I was out of town for a couple of days and I left my cat with everything he needed until I got home but when I got home I saw that he apparently had been sick and he threw up on my carpeting in the bedroom and a very fine wool rug in my living room. Both rugs are cream colored so there was a big brown stain left after I cleaned up the dried mess. I tried the name brand cans of carpet cleaner you get at the grocery store and they didn't do anything so I went to Overstock and saw this little machine and decided to try it. By the time I received it, which was quickly, it had been almost a week so I figured nothing would get the stains out. I assembled and followed the directions and was amazed that it removed the stains and you can't tell that anything happened to the carpets. Looks just like they did when they were knew.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost 5 stars!!!
 from Douglasville, Ga,  Apr 23, 2010

The only thing that keeps this from being 5 Stars is the spray nozzel doesn't spray on the spot. It sprays on either side of it with very little detergent spraying in the middle. There needs to be a spray hole in the center. So if you are cleaning a small area you need to play around with how to get the detergent on the spot you need it on rather than all around it. The suction seems to be pretty strong although I don't understand how only 10 % of detergent sprayed winds up being sucked up. none the less, it does a terrific job leaving the area fairly dry and more importantly...very clean. I live in an old apartment with typical light beige cheap carpet & I have 3 cats. It's too hard to pull out the large rug cleaner just for quick clean-ups & the Little Green is easier to store away too. Can you tell I love it..LOL !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tool
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 14, 2012

This was the perfect purchase to clean upholstered office chairs in a Gatehouse. Really worked well and was easy to operate. I recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Litle green machine bissell
 from Novi, MI,  Feb 22, 2011

Good product, not real heavy and portable does the job I want it to. Just get either spills up or pet stains, freshen up carpet before having guests over. Seemed like it took awhile for it to arrive but that may be due to how fast overstock normally is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have old dog who urinates where she shouldn't. I saturate the area with deoderizer product much diluted with water and use machine to pull product out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of power!
 from Nebraska,  Oct 2, 2012

This little machine is great! Lightweight, portable for stairs or your car. Easy to fill and clean. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use and does a great job of cleaning. Lots of suction power!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Green Machine
 from Clovis, NM,  Mar 24, 2012

This is a great product for anyone with children or pets. It's also great for use in vehicles to clean upholstery and carpet. This one was our fourth Little Green Machine and if this one breaks or fails, we will certainly get another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's just average. These need to be replaced fairly often.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good things come in small packages
 from CA,  Apr 25, 2010

I've used this once and love it already! Easy to assemble (just need a screwdriver for one screw, easy to carry around and took out stains from my dog. I decided not to go with the next model up and this was perfectly fine. It came with a sample bottle of the cleaning solution so now I know what to refill it with. Would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell green
 from Chicago,  Mar 19, 2010

Nice but a little cheap in the making. I would absolutely recommend for those with small children and pets! comes in very handy:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little cleaner
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2014

If you have a dog or cat, this is a must. Easy to use and does a good job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Saint Cloud Fl,  Apr 24, 2013

The Little Green Cleaner was one of the best purchases I have made. It is easy to use and cleans well. I like the fact that it is lightweight. I have used it to clean my furniture and the upholstry in my car. Wonderful job. Definitley recommend this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is sturdy and well worth the money paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must if you have pets.
 from ohio,  Feb 8, 2013

This is my second Bissell Little Green Machine, I bought my first one in 1998 and it just died in 2012. Being a dog lover I had no doubts about what I was going to replace it with. If you have pets or children this little carpet cleaner can make life a little easier. In my world it is a must!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 11, 2013

I ordered this because we have a pet and occasional accidents occur. We don't have a lot of carpet in our home so I only wanted a small. portable cleaner. This was PERFECT! It's very lightweight and easy to use. It's great for small clean ups and spot removal. I would highly recommend this for any pet owner!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 20, 2012

Recently got a new puppy and the messes that go along with him. Cleaner is great for his accidents. Size is perfect for storing in a condo or apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like great quality so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough little worker
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

I usually get my carpets steamed once a year because my children and dogs can really ruin carpet. I bought this machine to handle the spot cleaning between steams and it takes care of them very well. It fits in my broom closet so it's readily available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is one tough little machine. I really have tough stains (road tar) and I "manhandle" thismachine to get them out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Canada,  Dec 5, 2012

I love this lil guy it's prefect for tho lil messes. i clean my car with it all the time. You can find cheaper then this site tho

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best 100$ i've ever spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and Hard Working
 from Denver,  Jun 18, 2014

I wanted something small for quick pickup of dog "accidents" as we have a new rescue Pom who isn't quite housetrained. And, I wanted something easy to use on the stairs. It's relatively light weight and does a very good job of getting most of the water back out of the rugs. Not too noisy either so I don't have to run get the ear protectors like the larger carpet cleaners. The screw that holds the clip for the hose didn't go in right and I could not get it back off, so I just left it alone. It's holding okay for now, but would recommend care when screwing that in. Overall, I am very happy with the performance of this little machine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell
 from Ft.Lauderdale Fl,  Apr 29, 2014

Was good at getting out light stains but didn't do the job for heavier stains.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top