Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 25, 2014

I have never stopped to write a review about a household cleaning item until now. I bought the Big Green to replace my Bissell 2x ProHeat carpet cleaner. The Big Green 10N2 blows away the ProHeat 2X, not just by a little amount but it completely destroys it. The quality of the Big Green is seriously awesome, it is built like a tank. The separate dirty water and clean water tanks are awesome and are easy to fill and dump out. The endurance on a full clean water tank is about 3x the ProHeat 2X. If you are on the fence...BUY IT! you will not regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST I'VE EVER OWNED
 Mar 26, 2015

Got the Green Machine, filled her up, and went about cleaning my carpets. The tank holds a good amount of water/soap solution and was able to clean my entire living room and dining room without refilling or dumping dirty water. I've bought the regular "home" models in the past, but I was just wasting my money....this thing is a beast at cleaning. I like that the hose is not attached to the machine constantly, because on other models it just gets in the way. YOU DEFINITELY GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH WITH THIS MACHINE. EASY TO USE AND STORES NICELY IN A CLOSET. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 Jun 19, 2015

I bought this machine after using this brand as a rental. Even though I regularly clean my rugs due to having pets I was shocked at how dirty the water was. I immediately began browsing the Internet and Overstock had the best deal by leaps and bounds. They only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is very heavy. I don't think I am getting it upstairs without help. That is the only con I have; as far as cleaning goes, it is the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally something that works
 Jun 2, 2015

This works so much better than consumer grade shampooers. We have had our fair share of consumer grade shampooers of various brands (bissel, hoover, even the kirby with it's dry vac system, which while nice doesn't 'suck up' wet stain issues) and the big problem with all of them is sucking out the water. This is akin to those rental ones (rugdoctor) though probably just slightly less powerful, but still very good. If you go over a few times you can nearly dry the carpet, and that prevents the new build up type stains. Plus you can rinse with just water (by just putting water in the rinse tank) which helps pull up anything you've used to clean the floor and not leave residue (residue being another cause of stains reappearing). our story: we bought a foreclosure that had old crappy builder carpet in it. Still does (looks so worn) but the stains were impossible to remove, and to add to that our dog got lymphoma (very sad) and a side effect of the hypercalcaemia caused by that kind of cancer is frequent urination, coupled with his age this meant there were squiggly lines from where he was trying to head outside but had already started peeing, which we would clean right away with our original shampooer but the 'stain' would still be there after the carpet 'dried'. In addition, he sometimes would stop on the stairs landing because he knew he couldn't make it, and I felt like the puddling of those larger spots wasn't coming up with our other shampooer because the smell remained (though after it dried it was gone, but on carpet cleaning websites I read that just means the pee crystals have dried but are deep in there and humidity or moisture of any kind will bring back the smell, even when a visible stain and even a black light won't pick up the stain). Anyway, we kept trying with our consumer models and I got fed up, saw this and even though it's about twice the price of the highest end consumer model I decided we needed something like this. I am so glad I bought it (I was in such a hurry I didn't even use a coupon code or anything, which I normally at least try to do for big purchases). It was the best choice, because if you want to really treat the stain or get water deep in the stain you just spray and pretreat it with whatever you have (we even resorted to dumping straight buckets to get down as deep as we could) and this beast will suck that up. To add to how awesome it is, the clean and dirty tanks, which are obviously larger than consumer models, are separate, so no more having to rinse out a bladder of dirty water or struggle with the awkward setup of consumer model shampooers. Because it has no bladder and not many nooks and crannies the shampooer doesn't retain a smell either (like many consumer models) because you can fully clean it up. To add to all that, it picked up stains that we thought were permanent from the previous owners of our house, and it even picked up a lot of dog hair from their dog, which I though at the very least the kirby would have gotten by now. It's not easy to get corners and the actual stairs (not the landing) also, but I bought the hand tool that you can get on here for additional cost (or I think there was a combo version but I bought it separate). With the hand tool you can get corners and stairs and it sucks as good, just a bit more labor intensive. On a side note, the weight of the device and it's 'squeegee' thing in the front is probably why it worked well on pulling up water from the carpet, so you'd need to do more work on that with the hand tool. It would also probably clean up upholstery pretty well. Unlike a rugdoctor this machine has a plastic 'squeegee' thing (rugdoctor has metal) but apart from if that part wears out over time I don't see it as a problem. tlDr: worth buying if you have not had luck with carpet shampooers and need to deep clean regularly, works well better than any consumer model and seems like it'd be built to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best carpet cleaner I have used
 May 26, 2015

Cleans really well, I have two large dogs who swim in our pond everyday so the carpets get really dirty. This works great. Will never buy one of the smaller versions again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally shampooed the carpets
 Apr 27, 2016

I bought this because I have dogs who always get sick on carpet, although all my house is hardwoods and the tile. They seek out the bedroom carpets to get sick...anyway I finally got around to using it. It is fantastic.... Easy to use, good suction, good cleaning, the cleaner smells fresh and nice and it removed 95% of the stains. I have one tough one left.... I think wine (not my dogs fault:) Highly recommend buying over renting the commercial one from the supermarket. Much cheaper long term and use when you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine!
 Apr 16, 2016

This machine is much easier to handle than the other popular brand. My back is spared when using this and it cleans going forward and backward!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm glad I bought this!
 Apr 13, 2016

This machine does a great job quickly. Your carpet dries fast! Easy clean up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Apr 6, 2016

This is a wonderful carpet cleaner. Very easy to use and clean. I am very impressed with the professional job this machine does. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Littlemissthang
 Mar 18, 2016

I have one word. Awesome! I love this machine. The only thing better would be if I had no carpet to clean. It does a fantastic job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Mar 18, 2016

Does a fantastic job! Wish it had a better attachment for stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell commercial carpet extractor
 Mar 3, 2016

Hands down the best carpet cleaner ever ... Even over the professional blue one... I have plenty of these nothing compares!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don t waste your money in renting
 Jan 29, 2016

Buy this it works just as great as the ones you rent ,and this is well worth buying ,great investment , I will never have to rent one again and worry if I am bringing someone else's dirt in my home. Love , love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper
 Jan 10, 2016

Great deal when renting one is so expensive. Ni e to own your own!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Dec 28, 2015

This machine is amazing. Don't waste your money on smaller ones. It does a great job of cleaning my carpets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donald j
 Oct 29, 2015

Best non-wand carpet cleaning machine I've ever had!! Started a carpet cleaning business with this machine and its getting praise for its abilities to remove stains and brightly clean carpets!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patrick M
 Aug 20, 2015

This carpet cleaner is fantastic! I was doubtful it would work as well as commercial truck mounted units... I think it works as good if not better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best carpet cleaner extractor in the market
 Jun 25, 2015

Exelent, easy and faster,,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 14, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought