Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs
 from Kennesaw, Ga.,  Nov 13, 2012

These are some really lovely dining chairs. I had some issues with the legs not locking, but that was quickly taken care of with replacement chairs by Overstock. These Chairs are sturdy, big,looks expensive and very kid friendly as it wipes off easily, could easily be used as formal Dining chairs as well. I also purchased the Modus xbased round dining table (Overstock was out of stock on it) and two arm chairs from another company,it ties the whole look in. What a great purchase. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful!!
 from Tenn,  Aug 20, 2013

I had purchased the table that matched these chairs a few years ago,but I didn't buy the chairs at that time. I have looked at these chairs numerous times and I finally decided to get four of them.I love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from cali,  Aug 13, 2013

I purchased 4 chairs....Nice low bottom high back...goes well w/my dining room set. Classy not overpowering in style...I keep my all tool to tighten them up every now and then if they get loose...but I simply wipe them down w/soap n water. Love them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Houston Texas,  Feb 1, 2012

I purchase the chairs for my formal dinning room. It gave the decor a very contemporary look. I love it. I 'm very satisfied with the quality and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the web photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs.
 from texas,  Dec 2, 2011

great chairs. I would buy them again. Very sturdy and they look really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh So Good
 from Visalia, CA,  Jan 21, 2011

I can't believe how wonderful these chairs look! I think the photo is perfect, but the comfort of the style and the beauty of the design are absolutely what I would have picked in a shop. I ordered six to place around my granite dining room table and everyone takes a second look! Bingo, over the top!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from Conyers, Georgia,  Jan 13, 2011

The Hudson Biscuit-back Dining Side Chair is a great value. I had a couple of chairs missing the pad underneath the legs, however, I contacted Customer Service and they assured me the parts have been ordered and will be delivered. I am still waiting. The chair color matches my existing dining furniture. As soon as the parts come in I will be more excited.Overall I give the product 4 stars for ease in putting together and functionality. I think they could have been packed better for shipping. One packing had completely come apart in the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from White Plains, NY,  Nov 28, 2010

These chairs look so much better in person! Sizeable and sturdy. Very easy to assemble. I bought 6 for my dining room and it looks very rich. They are comfortable and easy to wipe down in case of any spills. I am very satisfied with this purchase, even though I was skeptical to buy them online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 Aug 23, 2010

Initially, was upset...wood is actually much darker than shown in photo. I have grown to really like them. Very sturdy and well made, and very comfortable. Issue with defects superbly handled by Overstock. LOVE this company!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Illinois,  Aug 3, 2010

We purchased four chairs over a month ago. We had been looking for reasonably priced, well-made, sturdy and fashionable chairs for months. We are very pleased with these chairs. They are made with solid wood and have a relatively heavy weight to them. They were easy to assemble, and sit very comfortably. Best of all, they look expensive and feel expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with the chairs, so much so that we ordered two more. For the price and value, one cannot go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 7, 2010

I brought 6 of these chairs for my dining room because I wanted to change the look. They proved to be a great buy. The chairs were not difficult to assemble and they are sturdy. They look great with my glass table and I am sure I will get great wear out of them. Everyone who have seen them have paid me compliments on how they great they work in the room. I must say I am very pleased with this purchase. I would highly recommends these chairs to anyone interested in quality seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from new jersey,  May 25, 2010

quite pleased with these chairs. comfortable and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from Maryland,  May 8, 2010

i bought four of these chairs to replace four worn out dining room chairs. well made and very heavy. only complaint is, as with other purchasers, was that the screw packages were all open but everything was in the box. i found them to be rather difficult to assemble, one of the legs on one of chairs was not aligned and the screw would not go in. they still deserve a five star rating for appearance, quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, EXCELLENT Value
 from Mpls, MN,  Jul 7, 2009

These are beautiful chairs. We purchased to add to our existing set after the store where we bought the set no longer carried it. They match beautifully. The only reason didn't get "perfect" score is because some screws for assembly were missing and others were scattered about the box. Not sure what happened there...unusual for Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase for the price!
 from Southern California,  Jun 20, 2009

I have been looking for months and months (in stores and on line) for sturdy yet affordable dining room chairs. I was quite reluctant to purchase these without any reviews, but I couldn't resist for the price. I must say they seem to be an EXCELLENT bargain! They look simply beautiful! They are quite roomy and appear to be well-made (we've only had them for a few days, so I'm reserving final judgment). They seem much sturdier than chairs I saw in stores for much more money. We bought the matching barstools and are equally impressed. The only drawback is that the chairs and barstools took quite a long time to assemble and my husband said that the holes on one of the chairs didn't line up properly. Also, one of the hardware packages was torn so there were loose screws rolling around in the box (fortunately none of the pieces were missing). Overall, I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top