Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 from Vernon, CT,  Jun 28, 2011

These are very nice curtains however they really aren't blackout curtains. If you do not have blinds behind them you can definitely see light coming through. I've kept them because I have blinds and with the blinds they work great. I also have really big windows and curtains this size are not easy to find. These are a great value. My room is pitch black at night which is perfect for me to sleep. Thanks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biscotti beautiful
 from Bremerton, Wa,  Jun 2, 2011

I purchased these curtain panels for my living room/ entertainment room. The material is so buttery soft truly amazing to touch. the length was perfect and both my husband and I think it is a wonderful addition to our home. The only disappointing feature was that the curtain was listed as a black out curtain, it blocks most of the light but some light can still be seen through the material its self. I even purchased a second set so that I could put them in another room in my home, very nice find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a perfect match to what I was loking for.
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Blackout Panels
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

These are wonderful. We installed them in the kids' room, and my initial scepticism about beige curtains blocking out light turned to actual amazement when they totally dimmed direct sunlight. Now don't get me wrong, they should probably be called "beige out" as there is still some light that seeps through, but I am totally happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fort Worth, tx,  Feb 21, 2013

Very happy with the product, looks very nice in the bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Curtains
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2013

I was looking for curtains that would be thermal. Searching through the listings on your website there were a number with rubber backing that many wrote they were not satisfied. Kept searching, way down on the list I found these. It was worth the search. No rubber backing, but a heavy material that blocks out both light and heat. The light color does not close in the room as a darker color would. The color is so neutral I cannot imagine any decor iwhere it wouldn't work. Our window has that curved piece on the top, so the length was good as it covered up the entire window. I also like the tabs on the back, which make the curtains look more like drapes. Have not washed these yet, but do not anticipate any problems. Love these curtains!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but color was not as pictured
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 11, 2013

I've bought many thousands of dollars of merchandise on Overstock and usually find everything to appear in person as the item looks online (bedding sets, purses, luggage, dining sets, rugs, TVs, furniture), but not this time. I'm returning these and already ordered a different set in taupe with my fingers crossed. Great value and the quality appeared very nice, though I did not take them out of the packaging. If you're looking for a soft tan-yellow hued beige color, these would be beautiful. If you're looking for something more in the taupe-mushroom family (think more greyish-brownish beige) then you will need to look at a different item here on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a good match. The biscotti beige appeared to be a cooler taupe-beige online - but is more yellowish in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good (I didn't remove from packaging) - felt soft when I unzipped package to feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Kat - Bethany Beach, DE,  Dec 18, 2012

My husband likes our bedroom dark but a dark color curtain made the room look small and drab, these keep out the sunshine but the color brightens the decor of the room. I would definitely buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Blackout
 from Lakewood, CO,  Aug 25, 2012

The Blackout Curtains do what they say and look elegant. They are very long as stated, 108 inches so I hemmed them to fit floor to ceiling in my townhouse. These would be great also in a high ceiling room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing light blocking, super.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 19, 2012

I love these curtains. They're so soft and look awesome in my bedroom. They're also great at keeping out light which is important in Las Vegas. I put them in the dryer for 15 minutes, like another reviewer suggested, and all the wrinkles came out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love how soft and silky these are
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biscotti Blackout 108-inch curtain panel pair
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 8, 2012

These are pretty close to blackout. Nice color, and perfect match for the area I needed them in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice drapes, not completely blackout.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 9, 2011

These drapes are nice but don't black out the room very well. They are a true khaki color and have a warmer tone to them. They also have a sheen. Very pretty, just don't expect them to blackout the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from New Orleans,  Feb 1, 2014

I am very pleased with these drapes. Excellent quality, the color is beautiful golden beige, and you can't beat the price. I bought 4 pairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 28, 2014

Great product; Unfortunately, when it arrived, I was two panels short. I used Chat to contact CUSTOMER SERVICE and Wynnona was incredible...very clear with what she needed from me, courteous, quick and in less than 5 minutes, she had another two panels ordered for me. I could not be more impressed with how easy and trouble-free the process was for me. Thank you, Wynnona.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good For NV Heat
 from Nevada,  Aug 10, 2013

When I moved in, I found the sun rose in my window and an outside 500,000 watt lamp shown in my window. I took the easy way out and bought thermal blackout drapes locally. No good. The sun still rose in my room and the light outside at night made it seem like daylight. So I bought these drapes from the big O. Once these were put up over top of the cheap drapes I bought locally , I didn't get the cold in winter (yes, that happens in Vegas) or the heat in summer but I especially did not get the light from outside. It blacks out the room and protects the room from extreme temperatures. I did not take the risk of using just these curtains solely because I needed relief. which is the only reason I downgraded from an Excellent to a Good rating. It may do the job without the other set of drapes, but I didn't try it. The maintenance guys said this was a one-time deal the first time and the second time they said never again for this floor to ceiling drape to cover a huge window with a half-moon top on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biscotti beige curtains
 from Cincinnati,  Aug 9, 2013

These curtains hang beautifully, but they are golden yellow not beige. Also, of the four panels I ordered, one of them was more of a greenish yellow shade and clearly did not match. If golden curtains are what you're after, these are beautiful. I have to send them back because I wanted more of a beige color. Also, be ready to iron these curtains because they are not safe for the dryer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like the color
 from CT,  Mar 9, 2013

RETURNING DUE TO COLOR BEING ON THE YELLOW SIDE. I NEEDED MORE OF A TAN COLOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellowish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biscotti. Is a yellow-ish khaki
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2013

These are great curtains and we have several pairs around the house. Alas, it is difficult to find the right shade of beige and these had too much of a warm tan- khaki color for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in person a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Feb 6, 2013

They are okay. They look like polyester curtains. We live in the city and these block 85% of the light. I would not get these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for with these
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look, feel great
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 31, 2013

Purchased 2 pairs 6-7 months ago. One pair is installed in a north window and the other in a west window. North window pair still looks brand new. West window pair is showing some discoloration where the folds come together. Still like them very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 4 pair of these panels for a sunroom. They are great! The color, though slightly different than the photo, worked well. They are thermal panels and definitely make a HUGE difference in the room. The fabric has a great feel to it. Blackout seems fine to me. Very happy with the purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow undertones than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. color was just slightly different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ginger Bellino Blackout Curtain Panel
Sale $44.09
Was $48.99
Sand Dollar Bellino Blackout Curtain
Sale $44.09
Was $48.99
Compare $50.05
Save 12%
(2)
Back to top