Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Jun 14, 2011

When I was a young man living n Lower Saxony, Germany, I erected decorated birch trees in front of the house of the girl I loved on the night of May 1 -- known as Walpurgis Night -- as a sign of my affection. Now I live in America with that girl -- who has been my wife for 20 years. She bought me these birch design chairs to remind me of home. I cried with joy as I watched her assembled them. Danke, Overstock, for this piece of the motherland.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the modern look of these!
 from New York,New York,  May 21, 2012

I love these chairs, modern, but not stark looking. My only complaint is that the hardware is seemingly tossed into the boxes, which results in the frustration of shaking the boxes, cursing, shaking them some more and praying that the chair stays together short of one bolt. Don't throw any packaging in the trash chute until you're sure you've got all the hardware. Otherwise, great chairs that take about 5 minutes to put together (minus the shaking and cursing).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value on these chairs!
 from NorCal,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought two sets of these chairs (so 4) to go with my parson (blk-brn) table on one side, 2 light colored/beige chairs, 1 on each end and one of O's weathered bench on the other side. My set is almost perfect, just wish my bench is a few inches longer. Nevertheless, these chairs were the last purchase for the set and it really complete the look. It gave the interest and organic feel that I was looking for. I finished the set with the large rectangular capiz chandelier....my husband who weighs 250 lbs is a little skeptical that it would hold him. He's been very careful and so far so good. But I think that for an average size person, this will hold up well. I love the design and it is quite a conversation piece. They stack nicely as well. Shipping/delivery was very quick. Assembly was in about 3 mins on each chair, all by myself. I'm very happy with these chairs, as described and expected...very modern and artsy looking, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

I got a good deal with these chairs because they seem very durable and give a unique, modern vibe to my dining space. I paired these with a couple of clear acrylic chairs around a white tulip table and it looks really neat! The carvings in the chairs however, make it slightly uncomfortable on your thighs if you're wearing a skirt or short shorts. But I guess that's not a problem for most people ha! All in all: good price, sturdy, modern, easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from northwest PA,  Aug 1, 2012

I loved these chairs and they go just great with my new XXXXXXXXX 42 inche diameter tulip table. I wanted chairs that were light-weight, modern and hip - and they do the job. They arrived in good condition, with all hardware (though loose in the packaging - be sure to check before discarding the box) and were put together in a couple of minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a plastic chair - but a good one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Azle Texas,  Mar 5, 2012

Easy to put together looks great in my kitchen! The backs have small plastic circles that are due to manufacturing. I wish they didn't but only I would notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stackable chairs
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Sep 6, 2012

Love the chairs. Bought them to serve as dining room chairs in a very small space. They are easily stacked once we are done using them. The back of the chair doesn't seem very sturdy but should be sufficient for minimum use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, fun and comfortable chairs
 from Raleigh NC,  Aug 17, 2012

We ordered these chairs for our ofice break area to do something a little differnt and fun. Everyone likes them and have said they are really more comfortable than they look. We are really pleased with the quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs exceeded our expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotsa details
 from Tulsa,  May 17, 2012

Holy details, batman! These chairs are gorgeous and full of details (obviously). I've never seen a chair quite like this before and love having them around. They brighten my day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got wrong color but kept anyway - Great chairs
 from Pasadena, CA,  Oct 30, 2011

Super easy to put together, and even though I was pissed off because I needed for a dinner party, I had to put the wrong color chair together and use them, and ended up actually liking the red and they actually worked in the room, so I kept them in the wrong color. The red is more of a red-orange. From a distance they look more orange than red. Great color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered green. I got red. So have no idea if color I ordered matched what I saw...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
chairs
 from Tenessee,  Jul 25, 2014

Cheap and easy to install. We used them with a modern wood table on our outdoor deck, looks fabulous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Green Birch Chairs
 from FL,  Jul 20, 2014

I bought 4 chairs in green for my kitchen and I get compliments about the unique tree pattern. The chairs were easy and quick to assemble, and they are surprisingly comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Chairs!
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jul 18, 2014

I bought these chairs and green and they are a perfect fit for what I was looking for. They are a lil difficult to put together- not because there are a million parts but rather lining up the bolts with the holes can be tricky- especially with long nails- but once I got the hang of it everything went super fast. I wish they had them in blue!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice chairs, but no screws in the box.
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 8, 2014

Nice chairs, but they came without the screws to attach the seat to the legs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome after a year!
 from Skokie, IL,  Jan 27, 2014

I have four of these chairs in my kitchen and my family sits in them every day. They still look great after a year. Once in a while a bolt comes loose and we hear a "clink" as it hits the floor. We just screw it back in. The chairs are pretty comfortable (for charis w/out cushions). The back "gives" a bit so that you can comfortably lean. If you wear very short shorts, however, these may not be for you because your bottom will be sitting on the pattern. No one here wears short shorts so we are fine!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from new orleans,  May 7, 2013

I had an issue where the chairs were damaged during shipping. Overstock made it right, right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. higher than expected for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 3, 2013

Oveall this is a very nice looking chair. It has a good size seating base and the back is slightly flexible so you can lean back comfortably. My husband does not think they are very comfortable but I am ok with that. With that in mind, if you spend hours at the dining table this may not be the chair for you. If you are like us and sit at the dining table for meals and a little here and there, its a good chair to consider. Installation took me about 15 minutes. Its a matter of screwing in 4 bolts and 4 washers to each chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality from what I can tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture on website matched product shipped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Lexington KY,  Mar 1, 2012

Love these chairs! They are perfect in my kitchen, contrasting with my very formal dining room! The plastic is thick and sturdy. You just sink back into the seats. No problems with the cut-outs pinching my legs, as other reviewers mentioned. They legs were not perfectly even after putting the chairs together, but after a bit of tinkering, they even out. I love these cute, fun, functional chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green Apple: True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy, thick plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
highly recommed
 from Cedar Park,TX,  Aug 26, 2014

I searched whole day to look for 6 new chairs for our newly updated dining room. and these are just beautiful and great price too. love the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Chairs
 from Canyon Country,CA,  Aug 26, 2014

I bought 6 of these white ones. And absolutely in love with them. for the price, they are great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wood Leg White Accent Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $143.48
Was $159.42
Compare $252.56
Save 43%
(197)
Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $122.39
Was $135.99
Compare $247.00
Save 50%
(216)
Safavieh Orion Grey Side Chairs (Set of 4)
Sale $176.39
Was $195.99
Compare $477.99
Save 63%
Back to top