Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 631 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice table with a Fatal Flaw...
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

The table looks as pictured. The wood and finish are nice and there's almost no assembly. But it has s serious design flaw: It comes with three short legs about 2" high that screw in to the base. The screw-in supports for these are not even spaced around the base equally at 120 degrees. The result is that when these legs are screwed in, this table will tip over with even a small imbalance of weight on (or inside) it. It is somewhat dangerous, and certainly not something you'd ever want to place anything valuable or breakable on. You have two choices -- other than sending it back: 1) Toss the legs and just put the circular base directly on the floor (my solution). This actually worked well for the height of my recliner next to it. Or 2) Try moving one of the screw blocks on the base to better space it around. I don't know if that would work very well: this thing really needs a 4th leg. I'd just avoid it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Giid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fit and finish are OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 15, 2008

I found it to be easy-to-assemble, and it's just the right size if you need a smaller table. Great storage too. There indeed is a lacquer odor when you first open the box. I screwed the legs on and left the door open to air out in the garage overnight. The smell was gone the next day and the table looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum Table
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 28, 2008

The drum table arrived quickly. It was packed very well. All I needed to do was to add the feet to the base with a few screws...very easy. The price was a little high, but my wife loves the workmanship and the color. There were a couple of places on the underside where the stain was not done very well, but for the price , this was an excellent buy. I would recommend this buy for anyone looking for a not too large drum table to fit into a tight spot. This table easily would cost up to $500.00 in a good furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little beauty!
 from california,  Sep 28, 2007

So tickled I took a chance on this table. I've been looking for the right table to go between my pair of Metropolitan arm charis (also Overstock) that wouldn't be TOO big or TOO tall for the space, and would look great from all sides, but most importantly would not be easily tipped over by my toddler--THIS IS IT! All you have to do is screw on the 3 feet, but I opted to leave them off for now for extra stability (the kids), and it actually looks great without the feet, too, and is an even better height with the chair arm rests this way. It's very attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If I'd written this review as soon as I received the table i"d have given it 5 stars. I love the table. The only problem is with the finish. It scratches very easily. My cat jumped onto the table and left little white scratch marks. If the finish were deeper into the wood, scratches would barely show but there's a white layer right under a thin layer of finish, very weird, so every scratch seems like a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I'd expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, exactly what I"d expected but the finish is very thin and scratches easily leaving little white scratch marks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super buy
 from CA,  Dec 11, 2011

I am very satisfied with this product and I ordered another one upon receiving my first. It is a very good price for a table of such quality. My friend also wants to by one after I introduced the table to her. Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go ahead!
 from Maryland,  Sep 6, 2011

This table is well worth the price paid! Have looked at other drum tables online that were a bit larger for three to four times the price. If you are expecting "fine" furniture, it is not... but neither is it cheap looking nor cheaply constructed. The finish is quite nice and the table is quite solid. I would totally recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as others have said
 from Springfield, IL,  Aug 10, 2011

I had very high expectations for this end-table based on other comments. Those high expectations were met. I bought this to coordinate with an older English style side table (squarish, drop-down leaves). It coordinates perfectly - that is how accurate the picture and description were - but there is one small hitch: It makes my older table look shabby. I will say to parents with kids that with three legs, this table is not as stable as it might be. I am not complaining, because the legs add to the esthetic - but as one reviewer pointed out, if you use it without the legs, it still looks just great and it is virtually untippable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birch Drum table
 from South Carolina,  Nov 29, 2008

Table is made of very inferior furniture materials witht eh exception of the faceof the door and the main talble top, The rim of the table top is made from fine particle board!. The stain is very inferior and the color is designed to hide all the flaws in the table. It was easily removed with a decent paint remover. I stripped the door face and table top to espose the very nice birch veneer . I stripped the legs to expose the wood and spray painted the rest of the table to make it decent. (I threw the original packing material away so I could not retrun the table). Needless to say I would not go through this again and was very disappointed in the overall purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drum table
 from South Jersey,  Nov 9, 2007

Nice table except for a big scratch on the side. Luckily I can position table where it is less noticable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD ASSEMBLING!!!
 from Elizabeth NJ, USA / Odessa, Ukraine (East. Europe),  Jan 29, 2014

I have bought this perfect looking drum table but my disappointment was great because one of side of this drum table was broken like a wound! It was due to *** packer didn't check inside shelf that wasn't screw on! When I unpacked box I was wondered why some screws drop out from the table... and... there is dangling shelf inside. When the drum table had been transporting the shelf kicking table inside out many times and did the wound from inside out. Summary: My drum table has very bad control under assembly inside and... bad looking outside now yet. There is poor paper with instructions and contacts of product's maker inside the box. They write: 'GIVE US A CHANCE TO MAKE IT RIGHT!' The phones on this paper are wrong and no other contacts like an e-mail! So, make your conclusions yourself...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Hendersonville, N.C.,  Aug 17, 2012

Amazing quality for such a low price. Looks as if it is an Ethan Allen piece! I would highly recommend purchasing this table. Overstock is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moderately negative
 from Springfield, Il.,  Aug 1, 2012

My main disappointment, was it was not the color it shows in the picture. I was not going to send it back, as it would have been too much trouble to try to repack it, but probably would not have bought it, had I seen it prior. The size was what I had wanted, and I like the door on the front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say it was average. Had a defect on the front, which we were able to mostly remove.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from OKC,  Aug 24, 2011

Nice table for the price. Easy to put the feet on. I can see where it might have stability problems with the feet, but I am using it next to the a chair in the living room, so it will not have any weight on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purchased it in the espresso color, and matched the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Look and Finish
 from San Francisco,  Jul 30, 2011

Great decoration to my living room. Good storage space inside

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 21, 2011

With all the positive reviews I was not hesitant to order this. And of course I was NOT disappointed. Solid wood and beautiful color. New wood smell too! Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tables!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 21, 2011

I purchased 2 of these table and use them as night stands on either side of my bed. I love them. The quality was better than I expected as the tables are all wood in construction. The only problem is that the color of the tables is not an exact match. I wouldn't call it a "problem" because you can't really notice any color difference unless the tables are placed side-by-side. I did purchase them at different times and maybe its just a difference in the stain batch. As I said before-I love these tables!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on site color was slightly darker than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged! So disappointed!
 from Kansas City MO,  Jul 9, 2011

The table is lovely and the inlay is beautiful, but the damage on the table is awful. The edge of the table--the wood is smashed in. The door is hanging because the wood holding the hinge is cracked. I am so disappointed because this is a lovely table and it came very quickly. It was packed well so the damage must have been there when it came from the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The edge is smashed and the door hinge doesn't work because the wood holding it is cracked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy, Couple Things to Note
 from Iowa,  May 31, 2014

This looks great and arrived quickly. The lacquer odor is overwhelming as the well-packed box is unwrapped, and lingers for weeks. I hope it goes away eventually. I did not notice the problem referenced in the 1-star review with the tipping problem. This is sturdy and not wobbly at all. With young large dogs in the house I feel confident this will stand the test of their tearing around. The storage is nice (but really smelly inside). I recommend airing it out in the garage for a while. The other item I would note is that it's indicated to have a Walnut finish but it matches my Cherry furniture more closely - it definitely has a red hue so if you need dark Walnut, this wouldn't be a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice occaisional table
 from New York,  Aug 15, 2012

We like this for storage inside (it is roomier than it appears inside) and for a lamp on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 631 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought