Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handyman's special
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 10, 2013

There's "assembly required" and then there's "assembly required!" This baby shipped totally flat with almost 50 pieces. You must have your own tools as well. There was even one part of assembly that required driving screws into a piece of wood without any guide holes pre-drilled. No guide holes! So not only did I have to determine the place to line these two things up; I had to force the screws in with a screwdriver (I don't have a working drill.) So basically I feel like an 18th century cabinetmaker today. :) The finished product isn't bad at all. The wood is attractive in a simple, rough sort of way. There are nice finishing touches, like wood-finished plugs to fill unsightly holes. This is definitely a step above Ikea... but I had to work for it. I recommend this product to anyone who is confident with her or his hands, and who owns a basic tool set. It's a very good product for this low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for this low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product-great price!
 from Hugo, Minnesota,  Jan 28, 2012

I was very happy with this product. The dimensions were very accurate, which was important to where I was putting it. It arrived in good condition, and in a timely manner. The price was $45.00 less than other sites, which ALWAYS is a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate and thorough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice addition to the kitchen
 from Eastern Oregon,  Oct 29, 2013

We wanted a place to store our Kitchen Aid mixer, and this cabinet fits the bill. It fits perfectly under our counter, too! The birch finish matches our kitchen cabinets and adds a bit of class. The adjustable shelf means I can fit the mixer below the shelf, with attachments, booklets, and other goodies on the shelf or in the drawer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is exactly what I wanted for my kitchen
 from St petersburg, fl,  Mar 8, 2013

It came faster than I had anticipated. It was unassembled, which I didn't find surprising. What was a little dificult is that we got a lot of extra screws and things we didn't know what to do with. The finished product looked good and seemed quite sturdy, so we put them away and put our cart to use in the manner in which we bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough that I choose it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for what I need it for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from New Jersey,  Mar 6, 2013

My husband took one and half to finish installing the cart. It fitted into my little corner perfectly. We like it very much, and the price is very good. We also order three bottle of the block oil from Catskill craftsmen company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a nice natural color and wood quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda love it
 from MN,  Nov 15, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for. I put it together alone (something new to me), and had no problem. It took me about an hour and a half. It rolls nicely, stays still when I want it to, is solid, and my bread maker fits perfectly in the cupboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it a few weeks, but so far it seems exceptionally solid. I worry a little about the drawer getting tough to use down the line, but so far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from Yakima, WA,  Mar 20, 2012

Highly recommend this product if your looking for a little more workspace and storage in your kitchen. Looks attractive and feels like it will withstand the test of time. Took a while to put together and instructions are fair at best, but worth it once it's put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality solid wood and materials fit well and function well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birch cart
 from Colorado,  Feb 28, 2012

This was easy to put together. I have never put anything together by myself, but this I did! It fits perfectly in my kitchen and is very functional. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility-inside shelf was not same color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, good quality cart
 from Medford, MA,  Dec 6, 2011

This cart is very sturdy and is made out of heavy materials than a similar island I also bought on Overstock. This is not an Ikea piece so you should have screwdrivers and a drill to put it together, but the result is an actual piece of furniture. The middle shelf is adjustable and the drawer is large enough to hold all of my cookie cutters and other rarely-used baking supplies. I recommend using wood oil or conditioner as it says in the manual to finish the top and doors as it really deepens the color and will help the wood last longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same but be aware there is a dish towel on top of the cart in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top and doors are solid birch, the remainder is that glueboard stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Burlington, VT,  Oct 16, 2009

This product was shipped very quickly, assembled easily and is sturdy construction and looks great in my kitchen. Would recommend to anyone needing a little extra space!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather Useful Product
 from NY,  Jun 11, 2008

It's a good little utility cart, the price was OK but could've been offered at a better and lesser price. Pros: *all the hardware was properly included, and contained a few bags which made it easier to find items. *the instruction pamphlet was user-friendly. *the wood quality is good and the color goes with any decore. *the wheels make moving this cart very light and manueverable. *I added a double cabinet atop of this utility cart and the cart is very sturdy. Cons: *the instructions did not state that a power screwdriver tool is needed (took hours using a hand held pivot-screwdriver. *there were 2 pre-drilled wholes that did not match up with its' hardware for under the draw. *if a person is unknowledgable, they might not know which side of the panels should be facing out. *although not mandated, the company does strongly suggest appling a wood processing oil for a duration of at least one year to help the wood from drying out in time. All-in-all it's a very useful and compact product, good for any narrow area or small apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birch Cabinet
 Feb 7, 2008

Excellet product for the cost! Very deep and can fit a lot of stuff instide. Very well made!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top