Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely Dusty New Home
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Dec 28, 2011

Our home would be dusted, two hours later, you could see dust again. We have Hepa filters in our heating and air units, but the house is still dusty. We purchased two of these units about three weeks ago, dusted and turned them on. It has reduced the dust substantially. They do not cover very much square footage. Two of the units covers one room of about 450 sq. ft. I was hopeful this would work, and it does. I will dust tomorrow, first time in three weeks.... No filters to replace ....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bionaire HEPAtech BAP1412 - U Air Purifier
 from Napa, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

The air purifier made a remarkable difference in my sleep. I don't cough as much, and my husband doesn't snore as much. We were both able to get a good nights sleep. The product has a bright blue light, that in the dark is very bright, but given the quality of sleep I have gotten, it doesn't bother me. I am glad I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just bought
 from Kentucky,  Jan 9, 2012

I just bought this and have been running it for a week in a small bedroom. The noise level is fine, the high setting is a bit noisy, but the low setting is fairly quiet. I haven't determined how much this helps. I was having problems with dust in my room, so I thought this would help. It had a good price on it. At the very list is will help circulate the air and keep the room cool in the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what overstock said this was perfect
 from Bolingbrook IL,  Dec 14, 2011

Love it. great for price, bigger that I thought but nice quiet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Seeker
 Jul 3, 2015

Great for bedroom for kid with allergies!!! Just Cleans Air so well you can smell the clean!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bionaire Air Purifier
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 13, 2014

I bought the Bionaire HEPAtech to place near my bed where I found dust to collect more often. I failed to see much evidence of filtering over several months of use. It should have been clogged, but not so much. It was somewhat noisy at first which only worsened over time. I can't even use it any more and should have returned it when I had the chance. I wanted to use the ionization function, but couldn't due to the bright blue LED light. Bottom line - don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from canton, Ohio,  Jul 31, 2013

I don't feel it does what an air cleaner should do, and the filters barely collect anything from the air. wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent air filter for size
 from Washougal, WA.,  Jul 9, 2013

This was purchased to provide both dust and hopefully odor control next to my cats litter box. So far it seems to help with the dust, but regarding the odor, forget it (and yes, I do change the litter frequently). Don't really think it's meant to do that anyway. I'm going to try spraying the foam filter with Febreze and see if that helps. The noise level on high is about what I expected - not that bothersome as it is in a small office that isn't used that often. I also like the fact that you don't have to buy replacement filters. Overall, a satisfactory purchase, and excellent service from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ionaire Hepatech BAP1412-U Air Purifier
 from Forest Lake, Mn,  Apr 6, 2013

The air purifiier has 3 speeds and an ionizer. I have it sitting in our spare room which has a tv and 2 dog kennels. We are always in this room. This purifier has changed the air quality immediately. I like it. And it can be moved from room to room,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to use. Small in size, fits well on an endtable or even in a corner of the room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cant tell yet
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 23, 2013

Nice little purifier for a bedroom... Loud as hell on the hightest setting. But we shall see,,, I hope it improves the air quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs stronger suction
 from texas,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a well-made and attractive air purifier. It does a fairly good job of cleansing the air in the room. However, with relatively weak suction, it does take a long time to start seeing results. And it's definitely not effective in large rooms. For the price, I'd say it's a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Dallas,  Feb 27, 2013

This is a nice unit. Easy to get to both filters. There is a regular filter which you can wash out and then the Hepa filter which you can vacuum out. It's very quiet on low and medium. Somewhat noisy/noticeable on high. I've let it run for several days now and I can tell my air really does seem cleaner! I sleep better and I don't feel as stopped up or congested like I used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bionaire HEP Atech BAP 1412-U Air Purifier
 from Tampabay FLA,  Dec 24, 2012

This great little air cleaner (why do they give such complicated names to the smallest of items) has been on low in the walk-in closet for a month or more. The closet smells fresher because it is. Very pleased so far with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought