Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE AT FIRST NIGHT
 from Colorado,  Jan 25, 2013

I have owned 7 humidifiers and was determined to find one that was quiet and would run 24 hrs without refilling, auto cutoff and NO FILTER. This is the best of 7. Very quiet (although one reviewer was bothered by the noise) a very small burble now and then. Best of all (other than no filter) It is a WARM MIST. Great for my cold climate.The water is boiled before it is misted so bacteria is killed. Parts of the humidifier are dishwasher safe on top shelf. I woke up without a "dry air" headache and am very happy. I bought it after reading one review saying that the person had one upstairs that had lasted for 8 years. I hope mine lasts that long. The last humidifier I purchased had to be returned because it fogged upon the carpet and left it wet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little humiifier
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 8, 2012

I own two of these models. Purchased the first over a year ago at a retail store and am very pleased. When another humidifier I own died, I decided to buy this one all over again for my living room. While I was waiting for this one to ship, the one I already own kept the 900-sq-ft apartment at around 30% humidity all by itself when used on the high setting. The full tank lasts about 12 hours for me on the high setting. Now that I have two, I keep one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen. Both running on the low setting last a full 24 hours on one tank of water, and the humidity stays between 30% and 40% (the latter being preferred). Operation is very quiet, save for a very slight bubbling noise you'd have to really listen for to even notice. Construction is solid, however, the tank is plastic, so when it's full of water, don't whack it on any hard surface--any plastic of that nature would crack. This humidifier isn't as finicky as others I've owned in the past, trying to tell me they're empty when they're not, etc. The unit looks compact and stylish--it's not an ugly beige tower like so many. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bionaire Humidifier is worth the investment.
 from Mahanoy City, PA,  Apr 5, 2013

We live in the Norhteast and cannot make it through the winter without a humidifier. This humidifier has an appealing color and shape. It works wonderfully. I will be purchasing one for this winter coming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

This is a quiet hot air humidifier. It makes a little but if a bubbling sound but nothing annoying. When turned once, can last all night and day. Not good for medium or large rooms though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for small rooms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats up the room
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 20, 2013

I am disappointed in this humidifier, but partly my own fault. This is a warm mist humidifier and I just didn't realize how much that would warm up the room. In the future I will definitely buy a cool mist product that could be used year round-- to me this is only comfortable on the coldest nights. Does a decent job at the intended purpose of humidifying. It is fairly loud at times so that is another downside. The product is well made and is easy to clean and refill. I don't have much to compare this to as it is my first humidifier purchase but overall give it 3-3.5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little device.
 from Nebraska,  Feb 19, 2013

Not obtrusive. Nice little model. I've gone through lots of humidifiers and this one is good. It doesnt make a lot of noise. It sounds like a kettle boiling. The steam is nearly invisible. It's nice for one room. Runs for about 12 hours . I like it. I like the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice little humidifier. Good price. I haven't had it that long but it streams out the humidity very well and makes noise like a little kettle boiling Kind of comforting. Does the trick and the tank is easy enough to handle. Easy enough to fill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good and fair description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bionaire Humidifier 2601-U
 from Rockland County, NY,  Mar 7, 2012

A great durable product that lasts season after season. Cleaning is easy to remove hard water stains soak in vineger for one hour and good for two weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have one of these units already and purchased another for a different level of the house. The older one has been in service for 8 years and is still going strong. The new shows no sign of breaking the trend.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target with what we expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This humidifier works well but burbles
 from Buffalo NY,  Feb 1, 2012

This humidifier works very well. I purchased two, one for downstairs and one for upstairs. I have had them about a month now and i have been able to maintain a humidity level of 60-65% in the house. That makes it very comfortable when the house is heated with radiators. The humidifiers do make a burbling/gurgling sound as the water boils off the heating element, but that has diminished some as a little calcium has built up on the heating element. I am very happy with the product and the quality of it's build.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very sturdy and everything fits well together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the money
 from NH,  Jan 17, 2012

I like this humidifier. It functions well and I appreciate the warm mist verses cold. The 2.5 gallons last from early evening before going to bed until I wake. Works well in my medium sized bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, love that I can put some of the pieces in the dishwasher for a 'real' clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bionaire BWM2601 Humidifier
 from MD,  Dec 28, 2011

I purchased this humidifier for use in my bedroom. Unfortunately, it is so loud I had to move it from my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the loudest humidifier I've ever used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? review stated that this was a quiet humidifier
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like a steamer
 from ME,  Dec 31, 2011

This humidifier is a steamer kind rather than a misty kind. The steam isn't a strong one, so you don't actually see the steam coming out of it, but you can feel it. It does its job--humidifies the room, but I just feel like it's no different than having a large pot of boiling water in my room. The sound too, is like a gentle boil of a kettle that is just on-going. I tried to get used to it because I was really in need of a humidifier and I didn't want to bother returning it and shopping for another one. But the sound is really affecting my sleep. So I humidify the room as much as I can before going to sleep, and have it turned off during the night (which, I think is pointless if you are gone the whole day and need the humidifier to do its job during the night so you don't wake up in the morning with a sore dry throat). So the bottom line of the reason for my disappointment would be the boiling noise it makes. The misty kinds have a consistent hum that my ears eventually cancel out, but the boiling sound... I just find it distracting. And from that annoyance, I derived a secondary disappointment of why this expensive machine can't be any more sophisticated than just turning water into steam. I used this item for about two weeks in effort to befriend it, but today, I finally requested a return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The silver part is darker in actuality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought