Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The filters you need don't last very ling
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2012

Don't waste your money on this machine. It is loud and needs it's filter replaced every two weeks. Mine is on it's way to Goodwill! Get an ultrasonic humidifier, you won't be paying for filter after filter. I wish I had read the reviews on the filter replacements before I bought this. You should if you are considering purchase. Save yourself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High maintenance item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Mist Tower, but had a challenge
 from Webster, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

I love the Mist Tower and am glad I purchased it. I would buy this product again as it worked like promised. However, the instructions could be a bit better explaining the machine, what a wick filter is (I never used a humidifier before), and most importantly, there is a click-type lock mechanism to remove the housing and the sticker placed on the unit was backwards & was instructing the user to turn the lock opposite what it should have been. That said, I called the help number on the information provided with the product and Bionaire was great to work with. I got things figured out, the company stood behind the product and I was very, very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 15, 2012

I love this humidifier, large tank. Digital controls and set desired level feature works great. Once it reaches set humidity level it cuts off saving on refills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Boston, Ma,  Feb 24, 2012

I needed a humidifier that was able to stand on it's own. I liked the fact that it has a 36 hour capacity, It is real easy to fill the little canister. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not a factor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it performs just as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Shoreview, Minnesota,  Dec 10, 2011

This product works very well. Once you get your humidity level where you want it, this product does not have to work that much to keep it there. When I first got it, I set it at 50% humidity. Within a few hours it felt like I was in the tropics. 40-45% humidity is where I have it now, and it is very comfortable. I don't have stactic electricity build up any more. I don't get a dry nose anymore. This little unit is covering about a 400 square foot area with no problem. Once I got the humidity level where I wanted, I only have to fill this about once every 1 1/2 to 2 days. You won't be disappointed. The only thing that would make this unit really great is if the digital read out lite up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended review
 from NM,  May 30, 2013

The humidifier worked well for 8 months. I expected the product to last at least two years. I am looking for another humidifier but will not buy nor recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality product. Used for 8 months and it stopped working.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so cool
 from Detroit, MI metro area,  Apr 9, 2013

It was easy to put together and the directions were self explanatory. It's noisy and doesn't really put out the mist that my prior humidifier did. I've tried finding filters and even on line they're hard to find. I would not purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Traverse City, MI,  Nov 25, 2011

The reviews I read about the humidifier were mixed and am glad to say that my experience with the product is a positive one. It doesn't leak or do anything undesirable. I really enjoy the fact that the display screen is easy to read and you can set the desired humidity level or just let it run. It might be a little loud but it isn't anything location can't fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color, kind of blends in with the rest of the house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, doesn't leak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top