Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First time user
 from Merritt Island, Fl,  Aug 12, 2009

I am amazed. Bar stools are horribly expensive. I refuse to pay 499. for each. After looking for months my friend told me about Overstock. It took me 10 minutes (and yes, I really did depend on the reviews) to find exactly what I was looking for. These stools are heavy, sturdy, well made....and beautiful! They came already assembled, each carefully wrapped. Even the UPS man was amazed. You can't beat the shipping price either. I now look at Overstock before I go anywhere else on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biedermier Brown Leather Medium Oak Barstool
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2009

These barstools look even better in person than when I viewed them online. We love them, and they look perfect in our home. They were shipped individually, fully assembled and completely wrapped to avoid damage. They are very high quality and comfortable. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biedermier barstool
 from TX,  Dec 9, 2008

Excellent quality. Sturdy, heavy, and comfortable. The color is a bit darker than "medium oak" but blends well with my existing furniture. The delivery was less than a week. The barstools were packaged well to prevent damage during shipping. I purchased 4 of these barstools and highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and substantial stool
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 21, 2012

These stools are a class act. The embellishment on the chair back is actually drilled holes. The metal plate for the step-up is a very nice touch. The lines of the stool are subtle and classic. The seats are a little more yellow-toned than the red-tone as shown, but unless you're determined to go "matchy-matchy" with your leather and wood, both are neutral/classic enough to go with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is pretty close; there is more red/cherry tone to it to call it a "medium oak" (IMO)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but detailing on chair back was not really clear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from East Aurora, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I read the reviews before I purchsed these stools and they were right on. They are the best! I almost bought other stools but the reviews were not as good...thus I decided on these. Great purchase for the price. And free shipping??? Can't best it! Thanks, Mary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy...wood is beautiful...much better that the photo shows and no assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review for Biedermier Barstool
 from Oxford, PA,  Feb 7, 2012

Sadly I had to return these beautiful barstools since I did not call to find out how high the seat was. At the time of my purchase there was only dimensions given for the overall barstool which matched the height of my current barstools. Once my order arrived, I quickly realized that while they are the same height overall, the seat height was too high for my bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not give the correct height for seat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Aug 23, 2016

Never thought I would match my other 4 bar stools from *** years ago, but they are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual Height closer to 32"
 Jun 26, 2016

We absolutely loved these stools when they arrived. We were so pleased with the style and durability that we even tried to convince ourselves that the height was "acceptable" to our 42" bar/island. Truth be told they are too high and we're even short people! Anyone taller would have even more trouble. With that said, it's quite unfortunate that we will be returning them. If the extra height doesn't bother you then order them up! With the rounded cushion you're looking at 31.5" to 32" high from the center of the cushion (which is rather dense so not much give.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 May 23, 2016

Well constructed and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking stools
 Mar 6, 2016

Nice stools and for the money well worth the purchase. Just got them but they look to be sturdy and well made. Ordered a different set at first and the color wasn't what we wanted. Overstock return process was very fast and all about the customer. Love doing business with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love these bar stools!
 Jan 8, 2016

I ordered 3 of these bar stools and am so happy with my purchase. They arrived in just a few days, were packed so nicely and are really beautiful. Nothing to assemble, just unpack them and start using them. They look very high quality. The seat cushion is definitely brown like some other reviewers have stated but that's what I wanted, not sure why the photo on the website makes the seat cushion look reddish. They're comfortable and I love the small copper plate added to the front to prevent scuffs from shoes. These are a really great buy and I'm so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 5, 2016

Very pleased with the purchase. Love that they came completely assembled. Very sturdy and stylish. The seat is a little firm, otherwise great item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 Sep 8, 2015

Beautiful bar stools. Great quality and workmanship. My only wish is that overstock represents the real color of the cushion of the chair which is brown and not red as the posted picture. The color of the seat didn't bother me at all since chairs are well made and the wood frame color of the bar stool blends really well with my kitchen cabinets. Thanks overstock for a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy :0)
 from North Eastern North Carolina,  Apr 21, 2014

Very happy with the quality of these stools - fits perfect underneath our bar - quality is very good also, I love the metal bar that covers the wood where your feet rest. Came in large boxes, assembled and wrapped VERY WELL - no breaks, no complaints. Would definitely order from Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool!
 from Tuscumbia, AL,  Apr 6, 2013

Very sturdy and attractive. Seat color would be better darker, but overall a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 12, 2013

First time to buy furniture at overstock. These were bought as a gift to. These stools are sturdy, well-made and beautiful. Searched around for extra tall bar stools and nothing compared to this style. For the price that overstock has them, definitely a good buy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality furniture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Central PA,  Sep 28, 2012

Was so nice to simply unpack, wipe and put in place! We purchased two for use at our high-top bar in the kitchen and while the legs on both are just slightly uneven, there's no sign of wobble when you sit on them so that may disappear in time as all the joints settle. We're both tall, heavy people and the stools sit very comfortably and have a substantial feel without being overly heavy. I was pleased that the two matched nicely and that they came with glides already installed on each foot. The price for the pair was just about the price of one in our local billiards and bar stool shop and I'd have had to reupholster the seats on those so I consider this a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair. The wood is less golden/red-toned than the picture and not a finish I'd call oak, more cherry or walnut. I'd describe the seat as hazelnut brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools to match
 from Durango, Colorado,  Sep 6, 2012

I wanted barstools that had a leather seat and wood backing. The little accents on the wood back are just perfect and a plus. I knew the stools would be too tall for my counter, but I had a cabinet installer cut them down to size. Perfect, comfortable and looks good. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are amazing!
 from Vernon, Ct,  Jul 1, 2012

I looked at MANY MANY stools and I shopped everywhere...this sight was a surprise . I read all the reviews and I am not disappointed..My doubting friends love them as much as I do!..I must say..that if you are hesitant, do not be. They were packaged so well...and were in peerfect condition. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker, but pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are sturdy, comfortable and great looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Barstools!
 from Sterling Heights, Michigan,  Jun 4, 2012

looking everywhere (furniture stores, shopping malls and many web sites.....for a classy bar stool for our Italian restaurant - just happened to check out overstock and there was the stool that was the right price (actually was less than what we were budgeting for), great looks and comfortable!! We were very happy when they arrived ready to use immediately (no need to have any screw drivers or instructions).....Our bar looks beautiful and our guests are loving them! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mahogony tones that are very warm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and sturdy, comfortable -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exce3llant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought