Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First time user
 from Merritt Island, Fl,  Aug 12, 2009

I am amazed. Bar stools are horribly expensive. I refuse to pay 499. for each. After looking for months my friend told me about Overstock. It took me 10 minutes (and yes, I really did depend on the reviews) to find exactly what I was looking for. These stools are heavy, sturdy, well made....and beautiful! They came already assembled, each carefully wrapped. Even the UPS man was amazed. You can't beat the shipping price either. I now look at Overstock before I go anywhere else on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These barstools look even better in person than when I viewed them online. We love them, and they look perfect in our home. They were shipped individually, fully assembled and completely wrapped to avoid damage. They are very high quality and comfortable. I would recommend them without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biedermier barstool
 from TX,  Dec 9, 2008

Excellent quality. Sturdy, heavy, and comfortable. The color is a bit darker than "medium oak" but blends well with my existing furniture. The delivery was less than a week. The barstools were packaged well to prevent damage during shipping. I purchased 4 of these barstools and highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and substantial stool
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 21, 2012

These stools are a class act. The embellishment on the chair back is actually drilled holes. The metal plate for the step-up is a very nice touch. The lines of the stool are subtle and classic. The seats are a little more yellow-toned than the red-tone as shown, but unless you're determined to go "matchy-matchy" with your leather and wood, both are neutral/classic enough to go with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is pretty close; there is more red/cherry tone to it to call it a "medium oak" (IMO)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but detailing on chair back was not really clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from East Aurora, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I read the reviews before I purchsed these stools and they were right on. They are the best! I almost bought other stools but the reviews were not as good...thus I decided on these. Great purchase for the price. And free shipping??? Can't best it! Thanks, Mary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy...wood is beautiful...much better that the photo shows and no assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review for Biedermier Barstool
 from Oxford, PA,  Feb 7, 2012

Sadly I had to return these beautiful barstools since I did not call to find out how high the seat was. At the time of my purchase there was only dimensions given for the overall barstool which matched the height of my current barstools. Once my order arrived, I quickly realized that while they are the same height overall, the seat height was too high for my bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not give the correct height for seat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy :0)
 from North Eastern North Carolina,  Apr 21, 2014

Very happy with the quality of these stools - fits perfect underneath our bar - quality is very good also, I love the metal bar that covers the wood where your feet rest. Came in large boxes, assembled and wrapped VERY WELL - no breaks, no complaints. Would definitely order from Overstock.com again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool!
 from Tuscumbia, AL,  Apr 6, 2013

Very sturdy and attractive. Seat color would be better darker, but overall a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 12, 2013

First time to buy furniture at overstock. These were bought as a gift to. These stools are sturdy, well-made and beautiful. Searched around for extra tall bar stools and nothing compared to this style. For the price that overstock has them, definitely a good buy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality furniture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Central PA,  Sep 28, 2012

Was so nice to simply unpack, wipe and put in place! We purchased two for use at our high-top bar in the kitchen and while the legs on both are just slightly uneven, there's no sign of wobble when you sit on them so that may disappear in time as all the joints settle. We're both tall, heavy people and the stools sit very comfortably and have a substantial feel without being overly heavy. I was pleased that the two matched nicely and that they came with glides already installed on each foot. The price for the pair was just about the price of one in our local billiards and bar stool shop and I'd have had to reupholster the seats on those so I consider this a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair. The wood is less golden/red-toned than the picture and not a finish I'd call oak, more cherry or walnut. I'd describe the seat as hazelnut brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools to match
 from Durango, Colorado,  Sep 6, 2012

I wanted barstools that had a leather seat and wood backing. The little accents on the wood back are just perfect and a plus. I knew the stools would be too tall for my counter, but I had a cabinet installer cut them down to size. Perfect, comfortable and looks good. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are amazing!
 from Vernon, Ct,  Jul 1, 2012

I looked at MANY MANY stools and I shopped everywhere...this sight was a surprise . I read all the reviews and I am not disappointed..My doubting friends love them as much as I do!..I must say..that if you are hesitant, do not be. They were packaged so well...and were in peerfect condition. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker, but pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are sturdy, comfortable and great looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Barstools!
 from Sterling Heights, Michigan,  Jun 4, 2012

looking everywhere (furniture stores, shopping malls and many web sites.....for a classy bar stool for our Italian restaurant - just happened to check out overstock and there was the stool that was the right price (actually was less than what we were budgeting for), great looks and comfortable!! We were very happy when they arrived ready to use immediately (no need to have any screw drivers or instructions).....Our bar looks beautiful and our guests are loving them! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mahogony tones that are very warm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and sturdy, comfortable -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exce3llant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from AZ,  Dec 19, 2011

Borderline elegant - these stools. After several product advertised ≠ product deliver with Amazon, we tried Overstock - and are extremely satisfied. These stools are 'handsome' - a nice addition to our great room bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These barstools are well made.
 from CA,  Dec 11, 2011

They were too tall for our counter so I had to return them. This was my fault, I ordered shorter bar stoolsfrom OverStock.com that are perfect. I was pleased with the return policy and proceedure. It was very easy and my account was credited immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Jackson MI,  Oct 22, 2010

I ordered four of these chairs with a brown seat. The leather look seat had a nice texture, but the color was nothing like the photograph - it was much lighter and looked awful against the color of the wood. The chairs were comfortable and of sturdy construction, but both of the chairs we unpacked had uneven length legs so the chairs wobbled. Also, the chair seat was 2" taller than the description indicated, so the seat was too tall for our counter. If the seats hadn't been such an ugly color, I would have kept the chairs and cut off the legs. Instead, I had to pay $**** to send them back. Overall, I've saved FAR more than that shopping on Overstock in the past, so the experience won't prevent me from ordering in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Delaware,  Aug 17, 2010

At the end of a recent kitchen renovation project, we did some shopping for bar stools and were surprised at the cost. Initially reluctant to order them on-line, sight unseen, I read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. These stools arrived 3 days later, fully assembled, and I am extremely pleased. They are comfortable and attractive. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is the leather seat; the color and pebbled texture could be improved upon. However, I don't think you can beat them for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Stools
 from ny,  Aug 12, 2010

I bought stools like this a year ago, and although they are not the exact same stool, they compliment the ones I already have. Perfect size and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biedermier Brown Seat Medium Oak Barstool
 from Adamstown, Md.,  Jul 29, 2010

Great Barstool, and it matched the one other barstool previously purchased on Overstock the year before which matched two previous purchased barstools from *****. Price was right, but more expensive than *****. Great, and lovely barstools that match our kitchen well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 27, 2010

Solidly constructed and nice looking, at a great price. First of all, we looked at a number of places and had a difficult time finding something we liked. It was great to find these chairs at a great price on Overstock. We saved a ton of money on what we would have spent on another chair we liked at at a another store. One of the chairs had a cut in the seat when it arrived, and while it took a while to hear back from Overstock, they happily replaced the damaged chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Biedermier Barstool
Today $134.99
(45)
Biedermier Barstool
Today $144.99
(11)
Archer Brown Arched Back Swivel Stool
Today $169.99
Compare $276.05
Save 38%
Back to top