Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Barstool for My Remodeled Kitchen
 from Vermont,  Jun 26, 2010

Summary 1st: Love the quality & sturdiness, great price, height & style was perfect for our bar, and LOVED the fact that I didn't need to assemble 1st. Now the Details: I was ready to hit the roads to search for barstools at brick & mortar stores, when on a whim, I checked overstock.com. I saw other reviews on the Beidermier Barstool and since it was the exact style and look I was hoping for (dark wood, back, deep & black seat), I decided to take a chance. I placed an order for 4 of the barstools, in walnut. They arrived in 2 days (*wow*!). I opened one and though I loved everything about it - height, quality, seating comfort, etc. --- the color was a little off. No problem with the color itself - I loved it - but when I put it up the the bar, it didn't quite mesh with the granite & cabinets. *sigh*. I recalled reading a review saying the medium oak color had been too dark, so decided to take a chance. Ordered 1 barstool in the medium oak & it was perfect. Yes, it is definitely dark & I would never have thought to call it medium oak, but it was lighter than the walnut and the extra color in this wood was just right for us. I promptly placed an order for 3 more. The down-side is solely my doing & a risk I accept with on-line shopping: had to repack the 1st walnut barstool & then return all 4, eating the return shipping cost (forutnately, the original $2.95 charge was the same as free). I will say the whole return process with overstock.com is painless and return shipping cost was reasonable, I thought. The lesson I learned is next time I order something like this, order just ONE to start - try it out, then order the rest of it works. Net: I love these barstools & am delighted with the overstock.com experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from DC,  Sep 20, 2010

These Biedermier barstools are great. They are well-made, comfortable and have great detailing. My only criticism is that the mahogany is very red---much closer to a cherry color than a true mahogany.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will last several lifetimes
 from central california,  Aug 25, 2011

Couldn't be happier with our bar stools - we also purchased 12 dining chairs - the table with chairs are next to the bar stools in our kitchen. We have wanted to having matching chairs for 30+ years - just wish we hadn't waited so long - now the kitchen and adjacent eating area actually look like they belong in the same home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 28, 2011

I received these today and I couldn't wait to post my review. They came completely assembled and in perfect condition, even though the delivery company was exactly easy on them. I purchased the walnut, even after some posting saying they were darker than expected. They are exactly what I expect for walnut, it is dark. My bar ended up being higher than standard (about 44 inches) and these work perfectly since they are closer to 32 inches. They look beautiful in the house! Great look and quality at a very low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from NC,  Oct 3, 2014

i have to say that as soon as i saw these, i wanted them. i ordered one to make sure it was going to work for my house, and as soon as i unwrapped it, sat in it, and fit it under my kitchen island, i ordered 2 more. nice deep, wide seat. i was somewhat concerned about the fake leather, but it looks seriously nice. easier to care for then real leather, especially with kids. doesn't seem tippy at all- very sturdy. no assembly! fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from NW Indiana,  Jul 17, 2014

I have to admit, I was hesitant to buy furniture on line. I bought 1 bar stool at first to insure the quality was there and that the color matched the bar (easier to send 1 stool back than 4). Stool arrived 3 days after ordering & was packed nicely. I was happily surprised at how heavy & sturdy the stool was. Took it down to the bar & it looked great. Got back on line & ordered 3 more with the same results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy barstools
 from Idaho,  May 6, 2014

Wow! My husband and I searched all over town and on the internet for 3 beautiful, sturdy barstools and bought these after reading the awesome reviews. We are both so pleased with and highly recommend them. Thanks, Overstock.com :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations!
 from Skowhegan, Maine,  Aug 6, 2013

I am opening my new lounge in 2 weeks. I needed 12 gorgeous but affordable bar stools. I looked at literally hundreds if not over a thousand bar stools. I took a chance on these and they are perfection! The color matches the bar top which is a huge plus. I wanted the total package, good looks and comfort and affordable. These are all of those! I will be ordering more very soon!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools for any home!
 from MI,  May 30, 2013

I have looked for bar stools for years and am glad that I waited to find the perfect ones. The quality is excellent as well as the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was definitely as described and even better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools!!!
 from Mobile AL,  May 17, 2013

Great stools. We ordered a couple of counter stools just like these and liked them so much we ordered 4 of these. Very happy with them . Well made sturdy and nice big seat. Ordered on a Monday and received them on Thursday :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

Beautiful chair. I purchased three when I remodeled my kitchen and added and island and breakfast bar. I can't keep track of the number of compliments I have received on them. The best part is that they come fully assembled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Barstool
 from NE Nevada,  May 8, 2011

Recommended. There are rough spots here and there but not noticeable really, and a bit of stain irregularity if you look closely. There was a bit of an unpleasant aroma at first, but this went away within a few days. No complaints and we are pleased with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Read the reviews on color, we got the walnut to match darkly stained cherry cabs and dark cherry floor. Oak actully matches cherry wood floor well but walnut was better with everything. Cherry is just too red.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good for the price and in good in general.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The seat is relatively high and matches our bar just right, kids like them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Mar 13, 2011

Great look for the money. I just wish they would cover the seat in a neutral fabric like tan. The black vinyl blends in with the dark walnut wood too much. I had to recover it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Streetman, TX,  Feb 28, 2011

We are very pleased with our decision to purchase these stools. They are a a good height for our breakfast bar area and feel solid and heavy. The detailing on these is great as well. One thing you may not notice is the added foot rail protector on these stools. I think this is a nice touch and it really adds to the look while hopefully minimizing damage from shoes, boots, etc. I chose the Mahogany color based on the reviews stating it has a reddish tone. We have maple cabinets with a medium cherry finish and these stools look great with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biedermier Barstool
 from west palm beach,  Feb 12, 2011

The stools are nice and look like they won't fall apart. The mahogany is very red. I ordered them and had to send them back. No problems at all with the return. I ordered the oak and are pleased with the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Discrepancy
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Feb 9, 2011

The color of these barstools is VERY reddish. It is not exactly like the picture on the website. Also, the chairs give off a strong smell of stain. It's worn off a little since I've had them, which is 4 weeks now. The barstools arrived packed very well. One of the reasons I chose this design was so that I wouldn't have to put them together. They arrive completely built. Of the four that I ordered, only one of them is a little wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Quality Barstools
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2010

I was hesitant to order these because the reviews talked about the color being far redder than the pictures but they turned out to match my table perfectly--as would be expected from the photo. The stools are beautifully crafted, sturdy and comfortable. I have had them three months - no regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Virginia,  Dec 28, 2010

I ordered 6 for a large breakfast bar in my kitchen. they go great with the cherry cabinets and black brown granite--note I did order the medium oak and it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incorrect info
 from Rhode Islander,  Dec 7, 2010

I purchased 6 of these beautiful barstools. I had read the reviews and had been concerned about the height. 30 inches was the absolute tallest I could go on the height. I read some reviews that commented on the actual height being 32 inches. Not all of the reviews stated this. I decided to do an online live chat to discuss the height (in the description it stated 30 inches from the floor). The rep assured me the description was correct and the seat height was measured from the floor to the top of the seat. The stools arrived quickly and well packaged. I only opened one and found it to be 32 inches from the floor to the top of the seat. I returned them and was credited for everything except the UPS pick up fee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Sonora, Ca,  Dec 1, 2010

I really aprreciated the other reviews, so I could make a decision on color and choice of materials. I made a mistake and ordered bar height, when I really needed counter height. I was ready to return when my husband and I decided to take off the six inches off the legs. We both liked the stools, and could not fine anything else that was as well made and fit with our new kitchen counters....it worked! Well made, one piece, so no putting together parts, and received within a week of purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought