Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy barstool!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 10, 2014

These barstools are beautiful. Well made - yet light enough to move around easily. The black wood is a beautiful contrast to the white fabric seat. Classy and contemporary style that will enhance your bar without breaking the bank! I love them and plan to use them again in an upcoming design project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Barstools!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 10, 2014

Love these barstools! All aspects of this product are exactly as represented by OverStock.com and actually exceeded my personal expectations! Truly a complement for your home. Thank you OverStock.com and all other previous reviewers of the product. Those reviews helped me make the decision to purchase and I am so happy I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Impressive Barstools
 from Minnesota,  Aug 12, 2013

I would describe the finish on these stools as Cherry and not Mahogany. Thanks to other reviews I knew this and was not disappointed as Cherry is what I was looking for. The description on line contradicts itself as it lists the seats as leather in one place and man made in another. These seats are man made but very high quality. The chair overall is very high quality, study and solid. They are large impressive bar stools with generous seats and I would most certainly make this same purchase again. I am considering replacing the chairs at my table with the matching Biedermier chairs that are available on this website. I have looked at several barstools in many home furnishing stores and would place these stools easily in the *** range at retail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools!
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought three of these for my kitchen breakfast bar. They came fully assembled, packaged very well. They are solid - not tippy, and look great. My only complaint was that the color was really QUITE red... really doesn't match my cabinetry, but I loved the stools themselves, so I'm keeping them anyway. Luckily, the color works in my space, since I have red accents in the room that help to tie them in. Overall, a good barstool for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is much redder than pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superbly built
 from Palm Harbor, Florida,  Jul 24, 2012

We were very impressed with 3 these bar stools, both for price, and quality. They match our decor perfectly. In addition, delivery time was very short. We returned 1 of the original 4 because it turned out that we did not have enough space for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built; strong & comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Emeryville, CA,  Jul 8, 2012

I was hunting for bar stools for a long time. I didn't want as weight limit for a person to sit on, which is what most of the modern or swivel bar stools have. The stools came wonderfully packed and looked exactly like described and what other people wrote in their reviews. They came assembled, which I love. The wood is a cherry/mahogany red, actually exactly like in the picture. They look and sit great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Arlington, VA,  May 19, 2010

Love the seats. Just as imagined. A little redder but very sturdy and look great! We have gotten great use out of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Sep 13, 2009

These are beautiful bar stools. Great quality and they look fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Jun 28, 2009

good looks, great price, quick delivery! I looked everywhere, this was the best deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 28, 2009

These stools are very nice and well crafted! I looked all over the stool for a serial # or a Biedermier logo, and I couldn't find one. With that being said I hope these stools are the real thing. The durability of the stools hasn't been tested yet, but we'll see what the future holds. I would recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 Nov 22, 2008

I ordered these and had to return them because the color is much redder in person than in the photo. I expected some red in the mahogany, but it was more than expected. Just in case that makes a difference to anyone - I hope to save you the hassle of shipping them back.They are a nice chair and if the color were right I would have been happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Chairs
 from FLORIDA,  Aug 21, 2008

Love the chairs....Really quality for the money...Well packed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought