Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My computer is in my den/entertainment/TV room. I had long disliked the ugly institutional look of my office chair. This beautiful high quality red leather swivel chair is a much better look in a cozy den setting. One would always like a lower price, but in truth the price is excellent for this quality chair. Excellent service, an intuitive web-site, free shipping, no tax and swift, on time delivery completed a perfectly satisfactory transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Albuquerque NM,  Dec 1, 2010

Great chair, just the right size for my small living space. Took me an hour to put it together. I was doing it by myself and am somewhat mechanically challenged, so that is a positive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are OK
 from LIncoln, NE,  Jan 4, 2011

These chairs were ordered for a sitting area that is part of our open dining room. We ordered them because of their size and color, both of which are fine for the location. We also like the swivel feature, and they are fairly sturdy. However, they are not as comfortable as we had hoped. We feel that they fill the need we had in this space, but they are not chairs anyone would choose to spend much time in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 15, 2010

Received my 2 red chairs yesterday and couldn't be happier. They're perfect for the space and I'm impressed with the quality. The leather and stitching look great and the swivel mechanism is very smooth. And the best part was the free shipping. I considered ordering something similar from another vendor and the cost to ship 2 small chairs was over $125.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect In Almost Every Category
 from Arizona,  Jan 31, 2013

I was hesitant about ordering this chair because of the color. The dimensions were exactly what I wanted, and the swivel is wonderful. When we received the chair, the swivel was already attached to the seat bottom - all that was left to do was attach the legs. The attached swivel was uneven, but fortunately, my husband was able to reattach it and add a spacer to level it. The color is slightly more red than I wanted it to be, but other than that, I liked it so much that I ordered another one. So....how's that for customer satisfaction!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly more reddish than terra cottaish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good - it is a sturdy, well-upholstered chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Orlando , Fl,  Apr 23, 2012

I wanted a cool sleek chair for my desk. This gorgeous chair was exactly what I was looking for. It looks so expensive . I love that it swivels so I don't have to move the chair to get in or out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Tacoma, Wa,  May 3, 2010

I ordered two of these chairs in red, and they our "SUPER"! I put them together with the tools that were supplied in the package, very easy. The leather is soft and the legs on chairs are dark brown and beautiful.You well not be disappointed with this chair.The order came right on time and delivered into our home. We live in a four story condo so the service of the carrier was great. We love our chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my Dad needed
 from Dining room table,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a hard to find product and luckily this turned out to be just what my father needed. A stable swivel chair with arms and is compact enough to be at a dining room table. It ideal for my elderly father, allowing him to to eat at the table without the worry of having to move a chair...he just swivels in and out. This chair has been a total blessings. Then clean lines and sleek leather finish make it an easy addition to any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look nice but arrived damaged
 from LA,  Dec 19, 2012

Items arrived damaged. Customer Service was excellent in assistance to get FAST refund. However, shipping company still has not contacted about picking up damaged items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unknown due to damages
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel chair
 from washington dc,  Jul 1, 2013

I purchased this chair several years ago and it looks brand new. Very comfortable, it was my husband's favorite chair. I use it also a desk chair, then just swivel around and join in the conversation. If I had room I would purchase another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A FANTASTIC CHAIR AND PRICE
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Sep 18, 2012

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE HIGH QUALITY OF THESE CHAIRS. THEY WERE VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE WITH THE WRENCH PROVIDED. THEY LOOKS PERFECT IN MY LIVING ROOM AT MY GLASS GAME TABLE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR PURCHASE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT COLOR--WOULD MATCH ANY DECOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY BOTH IN THE LEATHER AND WOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Spring, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

I purchased the black chair and the shine is not as glossy as it looks in the picture, which I like better. This chair works really well for me. I was looking for a stationary swivel desk chair for my office because I have hardwood floors and I didn't want a rolling chair. The cushion could be a little better quality but works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as shiny as the picture but that is OK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for Purchase Price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 9, 2012

We had been to several furniture stores looking for two comfortable leather swivel chairs. What other stores were selling were more pricey and oversized for our available space. We read the other positive reviews on Overstock and decided to take a chance and order these chairs. They are beautiful and comfortable. One only has to attach the legs. The chairs were delivered within the week of ordering. We are happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The two black chairs look beautiful. The black leather is rich and lusterous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs are just as beautiful as pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are just ok
 from New Jersey,  Mar 5, 2012

I have had them for a while now. They look fine but are not as comfortable as I had hoped. I am 5'2" and after a short time my tail bone hurts from sitting in the chairs. Also it does not swivel easily, it fights you. They look nice but functionally could be better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is not too bright. Nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly positive
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 1, 2011

The chairs are perfect. They swivel and sit nicely on the tile. Bolts/screws missing for one of the chairs. Husband had to buy the bolts to put one of the chairs together. Over all a great experience. I tell everyone about Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality perfect, bolts missing for one of the chairs, husband had to buy in order to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work perfectly in my small space...
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Aug 3, 2011

Pretty easy assembly. The finish on the wood was better than I had anticipated. But once assembled one leg was shorter than the other three (this occurred on both chairs). But to my surprise the more they were "sat" on it seemed to level the legs. So I am happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on the website - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chair
 from New Orleans,  Mar 17, 2011

The chair is just as pictured; more burnt orange than red. The leather is lovely and the chair is most comfortable. It is the perfect size for the computer desk we purchased it for and would probably work well in other such small spaces. It was easy to put together and the swivel prevents the need to move the chair and scratch surfaces such as wood flooring. We are very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2011

I ordered this chair to be used as a desk chair. The relative smallness in size and fact that the arms would fit under the desk top were factors in selection. The color stated as "red" is a bit off, in that if you are looking for a true red chair, this would probably not be for you. It is very similar to the photo and is a deep brownish red which compliments most colors. My chair arrived damaged, and I immediately contacted Customer Service and a new one was sent out immediately. The second chair is perfect. Assembly is very fast and easy...simply attach the legs. Very pleased once again with Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel club chair
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 23, 2010

I absolutely love this chair. We needed a chair for extra seating when entertaining family and guests. We wanted something we could "pull up" or move around easily. This chair fit all our criteria: the size is perfect, petite but certainly big enough for adults; the leather is very nice quality, very smooth; the color is true, a brick - not bright red; very easy to attach legs; love the 360 degree swivel, not noisy and quite smooth; very comfortable and very reasonably priced for such good quality. Free shipping is always a big plus. It was great to be able to track the shipment and know exactly when to expect delivery. Packaging was very good. I am sold on Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 4, 2010

My husband and I were looking for chairs for our kitchen bar area for our lakehouse. We shopped around at the major furniture stores and decided to give these a try. We LOVE them. They arrived in excellent condition and are extremely happy with them. Overstock.com has become my favorite on-line place to shop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bicast Cream Leather Swivel Club Chair
Sale $286.19
Was $317.99
Compare $544.00
Save 47%
(5)
Bi-cast Leather Club Chair
Sale $271.79
Was $301.99
(13)
Back to top