Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable & Good Looking
 from Boston,  Dec 17, 2010

I purchased this chair for my husband and after reading some of the reviews, I was uncertain if it would be a comfortable fit. My husband is 6'6'' and weighs 206 lbs. He feels that the chair is comfortable, however, it is not a chair in which he would fall asleep. I think that the quality of the leather is good, it is not bonded or bicast leather, it has clean lines and the size & style of the chair fits attractively into most living areas. I purchased the camel color and I am very pleased, it is very close approximation to the color displayed in the photo. I have ordered a second chair of the same color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice-looking chair
 from Mtn View, CA,  Nov 23, 2009

I ordered the camel color. It certainly is a beautiful looking chair, even better than the photo. It's very solidly constructed. It's not the most comfortable chair though, but of course that is subjective. The description says '100% genuine leather', but the box says bycast leather which seems correct given the slick feel. It's not misrepresentation, since bycast leather can be called '100%', but probably it should have been clarified. Still a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but comfortable
 from Springfield Gardens,NY,  Dec 10, 2008

I just purchased two of these chairs for my home. Unfortunately one of them was damaged during shipping. Its not very big. If you are of a larger frame consider something else. However its really comfortable. Its perfect for a small space because of the size. Absolutely no assembly required. It comes assembled. All you need to do is remove it from the box. its genuine leather and its very stylish. it compliments my living room set. As for the damaged chair I contacted Customer service and another one is on its way. I just wish they would provide expedite shipping for replacement item. I have to wait 5-10 days for my other chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought two of the red chairs, and I JUST LOVE THEM! They're petite and adorable! Great quality, great price! I put them with my dark brown leather sofa and chair, a cream cotton shag rug, and some colorful pillows! The red pops! I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
club chair
 from New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2010

Over stock has done it again, excellent service, great product and helpful customer service. The chairs are very comfortable, elegant and make my living room. This is something I always wanted and am really satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fabulous chair!
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Mar 24, 2012

I wanted a small leather chair for extra seating in our living room. It is a perfect fit for the area and is a great accent for our ivory sofa and chair. People can't believe I paid so little for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather and the chair is well constructed; very sturdy and rich looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Skippack, PA,  Dec 14, 2011

Love the chairs. They look great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were exactly what we wanted.
 from Gibsonville, NC,  May 21, 2011

These chairs arrived one week after our order was placed and were packed beautifully. They are small and we wanted them for a small area. Very comfortable and exactly as they are described.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Barrel Chair
 from Retiree,  Jan 26, 2011

We loved the first chair so much that we ordered a second one! The chairs are beautiful and such a good value for the money. We would highly recommend the leather barrel chair to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Sandy, Utah,  Jan 18, 2011

I was so pleased that the color in the picture was accurate. The chair complements my design beautifully. I can't believe the quality of the leather and on top of that it is extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club Chairs
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2009

I love these chairs! I've been looking for months, with no luck. I found these on Overstock and thought they looked nice, in the exact color I wanted (Camel). They arrived in two days! They fit perfectly in my living room, they look very nice, and they are really comfortable. The price was great too. Do not advise for larger people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous looking and comfortable to sit in
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 30, 2014

I love these chairs!!! They look as good as if not better than pictured on the website. The leather is of an excellent quality, and the red color I chose is eye-catching but not too bright. I was worried the red color might look a little garish or cheap, but not at all. The height also works well with the lower round dining table that I have, and both the guys and gals at our Thanksgiving gathering found them comfortable to relax in. They are well constructed, and better yet, come fully assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Chairs
 from Encinitas, California,  Apr 4, 2014

I have a small 1928 Spanish Bungalow and furniture has to be small too. I bought two, for a fully furnished rental property and I have tenants that have asked to buy them from me. I purchased the dark brown leather, the color is very rich and almost black. the chairs are really comfy yet supportive. I would recommend them to anyone but particularly those of you with small houses, apartments or rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi-cast leather chair
 from Beach Park, IL,  Nov 19, 2013

Not what I meant to order but kept it for another room. Will be a good chair to use anywhere extra seating needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value at this price
 from Pittsburgh,  Oct 25, 2013

Like some other reviewers, I was somewhat hesitant about buying an arm-chair sight unseen. I knew from past experience, though, that I wouldn't find anything I could afford and that I liked in the usual furniture stores. I also wanted a smaller, scaled-down arm-chair, and these are harder to find than you might think. I bought the dark brown color and am very happy with it. Ordered one and then ordered a second matching one after I was sure I liked the chair. Shipment arrived promptly and was well-packaged. No assembly is necessary. I would recommend this chair which is a good value at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from california,  Sep 17, 2013

Arrived early and well packaged. Comfortable and just what was wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 18, 2013

The chair looks ok. If you want to actually sit in it - it is not comfortable. "leather" looks cheap and plastic. I do not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in quality
 from Kansas City,  Nov 10, 2011

I am not pleased with the color or the quality of the leather, it might have been better in the black or darker brown but the bicast leather in the camel looks very cheap. I specifically called to get the seat height and wanted something specific but the information they told me on the phone call was not correct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was very poor the so called leather looks very fake
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bicast.
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Mar 5, 2011

I looked for bicast in the product description very carefully - I thought. I was looking for and expecting a full leather chair and was very disappointed when it arrived (on time) and turned out not to be what I'd hoped for. That said, the chair is very good looking, and since it won't be heavily used I guess I can live with it not being the genuine article. I guess I have to read even more carefully the next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice,but small and light
 from New Mexico,  Jan 30, 2011

We bought the chair in the camel color. It looks very classy! I actually want another one to put in a small space in my den. The leather seems to be durable and of good quality. I am really happy with the look of the chair. It looks more expensive than what we paid. The only problem I have is that it is really lightweight and quite small. I am worried that if I have a heavier, larger house guest, the chair would slide around on them as they tried to sit down. Also, they will not be able to fit comfortably in it. This is not a problem for me or my husband, and it looks great, so we will keep it. But people buying this chair should keep this possible problem in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought