Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I spent nearly two months researching Overstock for our very first king-sized bed frame/headboard purchase, and looked at many other brands like Tribecca Home. I read EVERY review on EVERY bed I looked at, and ran the calculations on cost-savings for nearly 45 days! My hubby and I finally struck while the iron was hot in October 2013, and our gorgeous Bianca bed arrived right one time (actually earlier) about two full weeks after its purchase date. The two delivery guys brought it upstairs, and it is a very long and heavy set of two boxes, which stayed in my hallway until my hubby came home from a business trip. (Note: A petite woman WILL NOT be able to move or assemble this on their own, and I am VERY athletic!) Nothing was damaged (the bed is made in Malaysia) and my hubby assembled it on his own, while I was away at a corporate training. He said it took a while and was a bit of a pain getting the slats in, and took him about 3 hours to fully complete! Bless him, because I feel like a new woman and we are sleeping soundly without the dreaded 3:00 AM insomnia spell I normally would wake-up to nightly, on our old bed frame and old queen mattress. We bought a low-profile box spring and king-sized Serta mattress, also from Overstock, and it looks fabulous on this bed together! So yes, we used a box spring in addition to the slats provided, and it is VERY sturdy and will last a lifetime. The headboard is quite cushy and smooth, and looks like real leather, and has great detail. We currently have 6 pillows on the bed, and can still see the headboard, but it could afford to be maybe 3-inches higher, but no complaints here as I already knew what we were getting! BUY IT FOR YOURSELF NOW, it is so WORTH IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Oct 23, 2012

It is a good bed. We don't see any problems with it yet which is good. The only downside is that the headboard isn't as high as I would like it to be. The headboard design just gets covered with my pillows. My fiancé loves the bed, he's happy it doesn't look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, lots of slats to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful elegant bed frame
 from San Francissco, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

The poor delivery guy came alone and had to carry to 3rd floor without elevator. Love the bed frame. Beautiful finishing and easy to setup. With my 14-inch mattress and 2-inch topper, the bed looks exactly like the picture. I think the price is reasonable for the quality of the bed. The only thing is that the packing was ripped when delivered so the back lining of the headboard was torn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and looks like leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love how this looks
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

The bed looks wonderful. It was hard to assemble - there were no screw holes in the footboard so I needed a drill to put it together. Once we got over that hurdle, we love the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Pretty. Looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a reasonable price
 from Canton, Ohio,  Aug 6, 2012

Overall a great built. Strong and steady headboard. Great mattress support. We use it without box spring and a heavy Temperpedic mattress. The bead feet were a little hard to put on and don't fit exactly well but it will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great build, sterdy headboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from new jersey,  Jun 22, 2012

The price of this bed was higher than I could afford but it looks so amazing I had to order it. I do not regret buying it as it is not only beautiful but has a great quality and is comfortable. The frame is solid and the material quality so good I think it will last for long years. The simple effect and beautiful headboard give a great addition to the bed and my room looks fresh and new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and look
 from california,  Jun 17, 2012

The tufted headboard is a must for this bed. It looks so amazing and fine, it is elegant and really charming. I ordered this bed as it had a great price but I did not expect such quality. The fine details and curves give the fabulous look and the top quality material combination gives the comfort. This is my first bed that is not only beautiful but comfortable too. All this on the best price. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful crafted headboard
 from new york,  Jun 14, 2012

The beautiful crafted headboard looks amazing. Even on picture is beautiful but in reality it way more elegant and amazing. The small elements are made with high precision and the whole bed is top quality. It is really comfortable and the cushion is soft and smooth. The pieces were easier to assemble than I expected and fortunately the frame is solid and durable enough to last for a long time. Shipping was fast and the price is really affordable. I received the best for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feeling like a queen
 from new york,  Jun 12, 2012

I feel like a queen in my new bed. It is soft, fresh and comfortable having the best look ever. The headboard is really elegant with all the small details and beautiful decorative elements, that can look so amazing only in white. The size is perfect for a good night sleep and the whole construction is top quality and solid enough to last for a long time. It was easy to assemble, arrived in short time and gives the beautiful look to my bedroom. The price is affordable as usual from overstock. I warmly recommend this bed to everyone searching for royal comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping in style
 from chicago,  Jun 6, 2012

I adore my new bed. It is elegant, stylish and beautiful. I really needed a new bed after moving out and this one had an amazing price and look. I was a bit afraid of the white color, but this bed would not look this beautiful in any other color. The headboard looks amazing with the small detailed elements and the high quality work they are made with. I sleep like a baby every night in my comfortable bed that looks fresh and sophisticated. Best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Positives - the price was right and the style was exactly what I was looking for. Negatives - quality of the materials used is in line with the price. I received the product after some bother with the shipping company. Takes a bit to schedule the delivery after the shipping details from overstock say it is "Delivered". They mean to the moving company. The movers came by as scheduled and were very nice. We noticed a hole in the cardboard packaging, and so we opened it up to check for damage by the hole. There was none so I signed the receipt and accepted delivery. When I got the headboard completely unwrapped, it did have a hole in another place (baseboard wood) and a puncture hole in the faux leather. The hole in the wood was indicative of just cheap material. After assembling the frame (process was pretty straightforward) We put the mattress on the frame and were happy with the end product. It looked in the room exactly how the picture described. Overall price was right for what we got. Just make sure you inspect it fully on delivery.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting
 from Miami,  Sep 7, 2014

I decided on this bed after falling in love with its modern, yet classic look and reading all the other positive reviews. This bed did not disappoint. It is simply beautiful and was simple enough to put together. I wish the headboard was bigger for more of a 'wow factor' but nonetheless, I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toxic smell
 from Spring. TX,  Sep 3, 2014

looks great but the toxic smell from the foam and faux leather is still there after more than half a year.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful and great quality! Love it!
 from Elkridge, MD,  Nov 27, 2013

Bed was well packaged, so no damage was done during delivery (only had a few fingerprints but not very noticeable). Very easy to assemble! Look exactly as on the picture. Very beautiful bed, I got a lot of complements on it :) Will definitely recommend this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 6, 2013

Great quality solid bed. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relaxing with a modern style
 from NJ,  Mar 10, 2013

It is the real white color and the style we wanted, and stands out in our room. Assembling was not too complex, but took a while. Agree with previous reviews that the headboard is a bit low. You can only put a high mattress without a box. But the support of the bed looks OK without the box. Overall, we love the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, Chic, Affordable
 from Edgewater, NJ,  Feb 16, 2013

This bed arrived 3 weeks after the order date. It was process within 5 days, shipped within 5 days to a freight company which set up delivery within the following week. Three hour window, call one hour before arrival in addition to bringing up the two heavy boxes up two flights of stairs made the experience great. Bed took one hour to put together with two people, doesn't require much heavy lifting. The instructions are not so helpful, but the bed is simple enough to figure out. Once put together, my original mattress feels even more comfortable. Definitely cannot use a box spring because you will cover the headboard. The white leather looks supple and feels smooth to touch, but most important, this bed is very sturdy and chic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality--surprised at the level of the bed frame support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice bed frame
 from CA,  Jan 18, 2013

Ordered the item at 14th and received at 28th. Love the white color and the headboard is so beautiful. Hope it will last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just married
 from new york,  Jun 29, 2012

My fried got married, they just moved in the new house they got from their parents and I saw this bed in his bedroom. Love at first sight. I wanted one and guess what did I get for my birthday? My husband purchased this bed for me. Isn’t he adorable?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top