Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Good Quality
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 27, 2014

I was very worried about ordering this bed because of all the different reviews... But I am very happy with my purchase! This bed is beautiful & very well put together! It took about 30 min to put it together. Very solid frame! Looks so beautiful in our bedroom . You don't need a box spring! And for everyone that's complaining about the extra space between the mattress I think that's a good thing because your sheets fit there perfectly! I love love this bed!!!! Don't think twice same bed runs about 2k in stores this is a killer deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful bed
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Oct 26, 2012

Wonderful bed. It looks amazing in my bedroom. It was easy to put together and took under 30 minutes. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would recommend this bed to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS BED IS AMAZING!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

As others have stated, this bed frame is awesome!!! It was easy to assemble, only took about a half hour to get everything done. 90% of it you can do with your hands. The quality is awesome. The headboard is thick and it is a little curved, so you can sit in bed and lay back with some pillows and rest your head at the same time and be very comfy. The frame is very durable, easy to move if necessary, and reliable. You can tell its not cheap and will last for years and years. There is a slight bit of room when putting in a queen sized frame. Does not make a difference to me though. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this frame to anybody looking for a bed frame. You will definitely get your money's worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% reliable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
 from newport beach,  Jul 11, 2012

Very pleased with this product, would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a masculine leather headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, easy to assemble, sturdy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 17, 2014

This bed arrived in two packages delivered at the same time. It looks beautiful and took less than an hour to assemble all by myself. It's really nice looking, sturdy, well made all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed, better than expected.
 from Oklahoma City, OK.,  May 24, 2014

Beautiful Bed, much better than expected. I was kinda worried at first because of the reviews saying the bed was low to the ground and that the wooden supports weren't that strong to support a person sleeping on the bed. But to be honest, the bed is just fine. It gives a very modern look to my bedroom and I get a lot of compliments for it. I think it's perfect for a guy of any age to be honest. It is low to the ground but i Kinda like that, that way you can kinda fall into bed as opposed to climbing into it. It is very strong and holds up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from No. NJ,  Nov 23, 2013

I bought this bed for my 20 yr old son and was so surprised not only how beautiful it was, but how well it was built! It looks like real leather and the quality of the tufting was perfect. I agree with other reviewers that the slats are crappy! I went to Home Depot and had 2 pieces of plywood cut for base. I was using a memory foam mattress and felt this was a sturdier foundation. My son absolutely loves it and I get so many complements on his bed! This bed is a must for a masculine, contemporary bedroom!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bianca Black Modern Queen-size Bed with Tufted Hea
 from New York City,  Aug 3, 2013

I love my bed. It is sturdy. Did not take long to put together. I received many compliments from family and friends

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from San Francisco, Ca,  May 28, 2013

This is a good bed for someone in college or someone looking for a good stable bed in their first apartment. It is not the best quality as the bed is being held up by wood and not metal. It is still a good product and I am very happy with it. The only challenge this bed has is the wooden bed frame that holds it up. The head rest and design is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality. It is not the sturdiest of beds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed for a great price!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 10, 2012

I was looking for a beautiful black tufted bed and so glad I ran into this one. Thank god my awesome boyfriend did the assembling because I have no patience or common sense to assemble anything, but he said it was fairly easy and it took him about 35 minutes total to finish everything. He did need a power drill for the wooden slats though. I wish the headboard was a little taller so you can put more pillows and it won't hide the beautiful tufted design but it's not a deal breaker. Also, the frame is a little bigger than the mattress as there is some room when I placed my mattress inside. All in all, this bed is incredible and I would highly recommend if you're looking for a luxury at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quaility looks much more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the picture & BETTER!
 from West Hartford, Connecticut,  Oct 8, 2012

I was pretty sketchy about ordering such a large item from online. However, I took a risk & for the price and style I'm happy I DID!. When the shipping arrived I looked at the packaging as instructed and made sure that there weren't any damages to the box. However, there was quite a few damages to the box due to shipping & handling from out of state, but inside was well protected once I open the box my headboard and slates were VERY WELL protected. Looking at the outside of the box I was nervous to open the inside but once I did I was VERY satisfied. I absolutely LOVE my bed. (Dont let the packaging deceive you or the misleading comments about the slates there was enough). Its sturdy, firm leather and apperance is goregous. I highly recommend this bed especially if your a first time online shopper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on...its looks exactly like the picuture. The picture down plays it alot but when I saw it out the box it was beyond BEAUTIFUL.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't have asked for a better quality. The leather is firm & tight and the durability is great. It held my queen mattress perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from KY,  Jul 1, 2012

This was an excellent purchase. Very well made product. Really is a show stopper in my daughter's bedroom and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic beauty
 from los angeles,  Jun 22, 2012

This bed has an indescribably beautiful look. It is modern and classic in the same time, but looks great in every room. I have a rustic design bedroom and this bed was the last piece missing. It is simple, top quality, beautiful and comfortable. The price is way better than everywhere else and shipping as quick. Thank you for another great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best bed ever
 from new york,  Jun 17, 2012

This is definitely the best and most comfortable bed I ever had. Until now I always had extensible sofa beds and I decided to make a change. My friend mentioned about Overstock and I decided to give it a try. I ordered this bed and I was surprised how great its quality was at arrival. Shipping was fast and the price the best I could have found. This bed looks simple and elegant, but most importantly it is extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal buying this bed
 from boston,  Jun 14, 2012

I was admiring this bed every day on Overstock when finally I decided to buy it. The headboard looks so amazing on picture, but in reality is way better. The small elements and decorative additions are brought out by the black color and top quality material. With the perfect mattress the bed became highly comfortable, and now I have the best night sleep without discomfort or back pain. The price is really affordable and the construction solid enough to last for a long time. I warmly recommend this bed to everyone. Luxury, elegance, comfort and beauty received in one piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best to be found
 from new jersey,  Jun 12, 2012

No wonder this product is out of stock. It has such an amazing price and quality that not buying it would be a mistake. The construction is solid and durable. the whole bed made of top quality materials and work. I simply adore the slightly curved headboard with all these decorative elements giving the elegant and simple charm to the piece. More, the bed is large enough for the both of us to sleep in comfort every night. Thank you. I highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and classic combined
 from illinois,  Jun 6, 2012

This bed has the most beautiful style combination. It is modern and classic combined on a highly professional way. The small decorative details and the classic beauty is brought out perfectly with the dark, black color. The price is highly affordable and assembly was easy and fast. This bed is giving us the comfort of sleeping every night and the beauty for my eyes. Sophisticated and simple. Just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but cheap
 from Las Vegas NV,  Feb 12, 2013

I ordered this bed for my son because it had good reviews and looked beautiful . I have to admit that it is as beautiful as it looks in the picture. I assembled it myself so that wasn't a problem. However , the quality was very cheap. One of the slats broke within 24 hours! I was so disappointed ! It's very flimsy and cheap. I have to admit that Overstock has amazing customer service and they sent a replacement part right away! That's why I continue to shop here! Beautiful bed but made very cheap! I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dreaming of it
 from new jersey,  Jun 29, 2012

Since I made some changes to my house, built additional rooms etc I was going to buy this bed because since I saw it I was dreaming of it. Unfortunately for me is out of stock but not a problem, I can wait. Hopefully it will be back in stock shortly and I can buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought